Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Go elsewhere

Overrated

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments are in a cul--de-sac in the wrong part of town. Be warned that there is no reception of any sort besides an incoherent lady up to around 5pm. Arrived at 10pm and managed to get in through the equivalent of Fort Knox to find an envelope in a safety box but no key. Eventually got someone on a phone who vaguely apologised and then offered me a smaller apartment as there was nobody around to give me the key to the place I booked. Had to wait the next morning to move and no hint of an apology. Apartment looks well furnished but towels are cheap and zero consumables around. Place starting to look tired. Gently asked if the bill would be adjusted as I'd stayed in the wrong place for one night and was met with a shrug. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Second stay even better!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is our 2nd stay with Vivaldi and they didn't disappoint. We requested two special items for our room and both were waiting for us, even after a late check-in. (10pm) The staff continues to excel and the location was great. Walking to nearby shops and museums was between 5 - 15 minutes. The apartment feels like our 2nd home. See you next year.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Tarnów, Polska

Majówka 2015

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Idealne miejsce na krótszy lub dłuższy wyjazd. Blisko do komunikacji miejskiej: tramwaj, metro, tramwaj wodny. Niedaleko sklepy i atrakcje.
4 out of 5
by Jørgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rick from Haarlem

Comfortabel en tegen een leuke prijs!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was prima voor ons doeleinde! We zijn er weinig geweest, alleen om te slapen! Ligging is centraal dus makkelijk om via openbaar vervoer richting het centrum te gaan! Prijs kwaliteit is in verhouding!
4 out of 5
by JHENG-SIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet clean and fairly central.
Cons: I did not like the mattress, but then nothing is as comfortable as your own bed.
Location: Not far from two different tram stops - 300 - 500 metres. Not much to do in immediate vicinity but piblic transport is excellent. 0n/off tour bus stop
Before booking I read a review about an unfriendly man at reception. My stay lasted 12 days and everyone was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I booked at Vivaldi because I wanted the peace, quiet, and security of having my own room, rather than a shared room at a hostel. The apartment was a good-sized studio, and it was very convenient to have a kitchen. The location is a bit far from the main sites, although the tram and metro stops were only a 10 minute walk away. The rooms were fairly clean and the building itself is pretty new. This was a good value, but not much more than that. Also, beware of getting a taxi that is pre-arranged by the front desk - when I went to the airport, the driver refused to put on the meter, saying that it was a fixed price because he had come to pick me up. I am pretty sure I paid more than double what it should have cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels