Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap in more than one way

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Well it was a bed, and not much else. Very run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nrisbaner

It was built in the 70s and it shows.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolsish it rebuild it.
Location: In Buderim close to shops.
The motel is very badly run down. No real maintenance has been done for decades. The window rattler AC is noisy and inefficient. The grounds badly need R&M. The balconies and staircases are mildewed and need cleaning. The balconies reek of tobacco smoke. The parking spaces are awkward and need re-grading. The whole appearance of the place is depressing. I would give it a poor 2 stars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not end up staying as the hotel was not very inviting, we were allocated an upstairs room at the complex. To get to the room we needed to drive down a very rough (non-bitumened) road-which was one-way. There was rubbish near where the back car park was. We initially parked in an area allocated for our unit. We went to the room & got changed and went out to a family event. Our first impression of the room was not good - the room was very basic the box a/c in the front window was very loud and blew onto the curtain, which you needed to open to get best use of a/c, the freezer compartment of the fridge was totally frozen up and appeared to not have been defrosted in a long time. On our return we made the decision to not stay as we did not feel 100% safe, there was no room to park our car, to park would have meant going out the front of the complex onto the street. The was people sitting drinking, smoking & speaking loudly out on the upstairs verendah near out room, we did not know these people at all but they did not appear overally friendly. We would recommend people inspect this property prior to commilting to a booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel up in the mountain

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Hotel staff friendly, room OK. Parking terrible. A Woolworths supermarket just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Room comfy and clean.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good - had a nice rest no interruptions. Staff on pool was very nice to swim in.
4 out of 5
by Damien from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great gardens
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Unpretentious, Typical; Value: Acceptable price, Reasonable; Service: Professional, Respectful; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Just what I expected from an older but well maintained motel.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Wotif
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room outdated by 15 years Bed terrible, room dusty and dirty plumbing in the shower loose and coming out of the wall Fridge old and rusty Over all one star rating
5 out of 5
by Steve from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BURPENGARY

HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD AREA BUT THE APPEARANCE ,WELL?

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: THERE IS NOTHING TO COMMENT ON THE MOTEL AS ALL WE COULD SEE WERE FAULTS THE BEDS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE AND MADE A VERY RESTLESS NIGHT SLEEPING
Cons: YES, WE FEEL IF MONEY WAS SPENT ON AN UPGRADE OR REFURBISH, THIS WOULD BE A GREAT PLACE ASIT IS VERY CENTRAL
Location: THERE WAS PLENTY TO DO IN BUDERIM AND BEING A SUNDAY THE TOWN WAS A BUZZ WITH RESTAURANTS AND CAFES PLUS A MARKET SO ONE WOULD BE BUSY TRYING TO FIT
ARRIVAL WAS A PM AND WE HAD TO WAIT FOR SERVICE , THEN WE GIVEN A KEY AND DROVE TO THE END OF THE BLOCK, WHERE DO WE PARK ? THE PRESENTATION WAS VERY RUN DOWN AND DID NEED ALOT OF TLC. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT THE DECOR WAS 70,S STYLE, THE PHOTO WE SAW ON THE NET WAS NOTHING TO WHAT WE GOT ON ARRIVAL , WE FEEL TO KEEP THE PAGE ON THE WEB THEY NEED TO UPGRADE THE WHOLE SITE OF MOTELS AND MAKE IT MORE EYE CATCHING