Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Has not had a cent spent on it in decades. Big ants nest in the shower. Mildew. Fittings missing or broken. Sheets were clean but that is the only positive. Whole property is due for demolition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
The room stank of bleach. Furnishings were badly stained. The only positive is I got back 80% of the pre booked fee on complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As above. Andrea is an absolute delight in reception and ever so helpful.
Cons: As above.
Location: We found the location to be ideal for our needs. We attended a function at St Mark's hall.
The motel is very old but comfortable enough for the price. It could do with tar or concrete surfacing on driveways. The red dirt is just awful. We were unlucky enough to experience rain. The car mats are terribly stained now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

It was clean.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Handy to the township of Buderim and everything the Sunshine Coast has to offer.
Couldn't park near the room, so to check out had to dash through the rain and mud to get to the car. Fridge had no shelves. Sitting at the table was nerve wracking - wondering if the chair would hold up. The room was clean, and the staff seemed friendly. If I was in the area and needed somewhere to stay at the last minute I would consider going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victor Harbor

Budget hotel that is very tired

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean towels, TV worked.
Cons: Scrap everything and start again.
Not so cheap when the facilities are awful. It was close to a wedding so convenient. Grounds are 3rd world, room is so badly furnished they need to go to a garage sale and anything would be better. 2 castors off the bed in a drawer. the lounge was FILTHY, holes in the carpet, chairs so badly scratched. Most basic accommodation we have ever stayed in. TIRED and DISGUSTING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Tired and run down

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Staff were very helpful. Clean sheets. Cobwebs on wall. Wifi non existent due to solid brick walls. In room breakfast was tinned fruit salad & cook it yourself toast. No dinner as advertised. TV reception very poor. Noisy fridge and aircon.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Toowoomba

Adequate for what we needed.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. We stayed as it was close to a wedding/reception. We only needed a bed and a shower. The room was very very old but clean and the bed was fine. The room was quite large with a big screen tv, clock radio and bar fridge. $100 per night in Buderim was very reasonable and with the expense of a wedding didnt need anything fancy, just the bed and shower.The staff very very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryborough

Never again

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant.
Cons: Everything
Location: We went for one purpose and didn't do any site seeing - would suggest that they offer a map to those that want one - very easy to get lost.
Overall impression is one of a very tired motel - ceiling peeling from the roof, main bed had springs in the mattress that dug into you and the sheets on the main bed had stains on them, stain on the bath mat, chairs at the table very wobbly and very dusty - had not been cleaned in a long time, the base of the bedside table very dusty and not cleaned, there was a microwave but if you wanted to use it you had to pick it up from where it was and take it to a power point - that was near the bedside table. Spider web plus spider near table, no parking for your room - no designated parking space for your room, no signs lit up at night to find the motel, we went out in the day and came home in the dark and as visitors almost went passed where the motel was as it was not lit up then had to drive around the very back to try and find a parking spot. Needs a massive overhaul and renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
Strange place. Nica and clean but a bit old fashioned.