Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very tired grounds untidy

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: General appearance and tidy up
Location: Fine
We felt nervous smelt smoke from clients out on verandas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
It was a bit shabby and found a couple of cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

1970s Motel in Need of Renovation

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: A 2 million dollar make-over.
I booked in for 1 night having pre-paid. Entering my motel room, I decided NOT to stay overnight but on my friends' couch .. out of sheer desperation. Everything is worn and shabby. The bed caved in. Its cover felt as if it had been put on 20 years ago and was never washed. The motel feels uncared for. 'Permanent Residents' roam the grounds and seek conversations. Another world.
2 out of 5
by Claire

Check everything before you book

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a lot of work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

The second worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The gardens are nice.
Cons: Knock the place down and start again.
Location: It is in a good location in the centre of Buderim. Lots of cafes and shops nearby and quick drive to the beach.
This place is old and in very poor condition. In short, it is a dump - paint peeling from the ceiling, battered old furniture, scared and peeling basin and shower, broken toilet lid, bed lights that do not work (not just bulbs blown - the lights do not work), ancient and noisy air conditioner, damaged carpet, bed spread that was ripped and starting to fall apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to facilities and several beaches

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Thee grounds and pool were good
Cons: Replace furniture, TV and a good clean
Location: Close to Buderim township and shops. Easy access to good beaches and excellent tourist areas
Very disappointing. Mould on shower tiles and round refrigerator seal. Fan worked on one speed only and was noisy, TV like a lap top screen and furniture worn and ancient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Good Relaxed Motor Inn with Character

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very relaxed
Cons: For the price ... not much other than the WIFI didn't work for me, but Buderim is not the best for internet
Location: Close to shops, good breeze from Buderim Hill, not far to beach
Might look a little aged, but has comfortable bed, good shower, clean and tidy. Pool is good and close to shops and beach. Very relaxed environment.
1 out of 5
by KEVIN

extremely dissappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This would be the worst place I have ever stayed at - rooms were filthy with dirt and insects lying all over - no air con - doors not secure came back to room at one stage to find back door open and safety chain was only thing holding. people obviously under the influence of something - this from a motel that was grossly overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Short drive to Buderim township.
Quite old and needs a few repairs to tiles ceiling and carpet. Friendly staff with lovely and helpful attitude.