Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, ON

Catching a flight

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service and distance to airport
Location: Lots of good eating and shopping places close by
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel while catching a flight out of Buffalo. It is very comfortable and accommodating for what we need. Great shuttle service and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel with a great free breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: we got checked in a hour early, room was big, clean, breakfast was awesome (eggs, hash browns, hash, bacon, sausage, v8 and other juices in fridge, cereals, coffee (it was just ok), tons of different breakfast breads, friendly staff, quiet at night, pool was clean Cons: I don't have many. We stayed in 106 and the room had a funny odor to it and it seemed the air was either off or on freezing, a used bar of soap still in shower but cleanliness wise that was my only complaint. Hotel is sorta dated past lobby but that's fine with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location to airport
Cons: better room cleaning
The mini bar had leftover food from another guest. The carpet had clumps of pizza on the floor. The remote control needed a battery. I could barely change channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly noisey because of interstate so close

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel.....Would stay again not perfect but good location to activities/restaurants etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: see above post
Cons: air con
Location: near the airport
The hotel was nice, we checked in late, it was quick and easy, facilities were nice, breakfast was fantastic in comparing to others we have stayed at that had a breakfast. eg/ waffles, whipping cream, tea,coffee,juice,yogurt,different breads and muffins, eggs,biscuits,bacon and sausage,cereals. All hot foods kept hot, and all regularily replenished. ppol open late until 12, opened early like at 5am, We were on the bottom floor, could enter from long hallway, outside hallway door close to room, and we also had a sliding door to go out in the parking lot, so we could enter and exit from there as well, room was decent with fridge, microwave, clean bathroom, only issue was we were there on a really hot day and the airconditioner was fairly loud (i think it standard for most of these type of hotel airconditioners, not a fault of ours specifically, and it had no adjustment for where it blew, so the spot in the area i slept in continually had cold air blowing on it as long as the air con was on, and we had to leave it on in order no to be hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't bad. The rooms were nice as well. The water pressure was an issue when it came to flushing the toilet. It appears as if the rooms were given a facelift, but the common areas weren't. Other than that, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jo-Anne from Long island

Awesome, but needs 1 improvement

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was excellent, only wish there was an elevator for travelling with the elderly. Eventhough my reservations were made 3 months ago and a ground level was requested, there was none available, so we were forced to stay on the 2nd floor and the steps were hard on my mother in law. The free breakfast was the best I've ever had!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and found out there was no elevator...asked if we could be moved to 1st floor rather than 2nd. We are seniors. It was an automatic no.....often my experience is that they will try to accommodate us. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Vestal, NY

Clarion hotel - Buffalo airport

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room even though that was advertised.