Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

perfect for extended stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
With a living/kitchen room and separate bedroom, it was extremely comfortable. In a quiet neighborhood yet close to Burlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Time at Handy's

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff is so nice. It is good to be greeted by friendly people instead of grouchy desk attendants that hate their jobs.
Location: Convenient to the colleges without being right in the shadow. Easy access to/from the highway.
This was our second stay at this hotel. We originally picked it because it was affordable, and available on very busy weekend. But this trip we chose it because we knew we would be happy here. The owners have taken an older property and fixed it up so well that we will not stay anywhere else in Burlington (unless Handy's is full). It is quiet, rooms are large and comfy, and the staff is so friendly. Looking forward to Parents' Day at the college. We'll be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Philadephia

Fine

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing really of note. The accommodations were OK. It was quiet except for the highway noise, we saw just one other guest in our two days there. When we arrived home the first night and could not remember how to unlock the door (it requires pressing buttons in combination and a specific order), our request for help was handled promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from VT

Quiet stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for one night, it was quiet, cozy, clean. I liked the bedroom had a door from the sitting area. We were very pleased with the accommodation just wish we didn't have to go next door for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place, especially for price.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great deal. The young woman at the front desk was very accommodating as we had arrived quite late at 10:30. She was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Room very big (1 bedroom suite) and clean. Great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean, but very dated. Needs severe updating. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Baltimore

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We tried another hotel in town and were not impressed, so we moved to Handy's. We were so happy. The suite was clean and fresh. The staff were so friendly. We will coming back to Burlington to visit our student, and we will always stay at Handy's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We found this hotel adequate for our family's one-night stay. The living area is spacious enough for one person or a small family. The kitchen seemed adequate, although we did not use it. For anyone wishing to watch TV, the placement of the set high on the wall is a bit awkward. The bathroom is fine; I would suggest a grab bar in the shower for us older guests. Closet space and storage in the bedrooms is roomy. We found the beds to be very hard. Fine for one night, but we wouldn't want to sleep on them for an extended stay. Hotel staff was very cordial and attentive. Handys is very convenient to downtown and college area.