Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Bed was so firm it felt like stone.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The room was big.
Cons: The bed was beyond too hard.
Location: There is very little "to do" in Cabool, Mo. Going there was NOT my idea.
If you enjoy feeling like you are about to be sacrificed on a stone table, this place is for you! I am not all that picky. After all, when I get to my hotel I go right to sleep (usually) and don't require amenities. I did not get a good night sleep here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Said I booked last 3 rooms but we were only ones

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Not worth money. Breakfast non existent. Told my friend I did not book his room and charged him then refused to refund so instead of 2 rooms had to pay for 3 which reall did not need Never again!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel on the Hill

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I stayed here one night so the next morning I could attend a meeting in Mountain Grove. The A/C was good in the room, as was the Flat Screen TV. The floor and the chair in the room were dirty. The bed was very comfortable. Quiet location. If you want something hot for breakfast, you are going to have to eat elsewhere in the morning. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as last resort

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Older hotel, but clean. Sorry but when I go to take a shower. I like hot water. Not luckewarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $88!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I wish I would've looked into this motel more. We had a last minute change in plans and we decided to stop mid way in our travels. The pictures they show online dont even look loke the place. The building looks better and its not. All the siding is warped. In the pictures it shows what looks like a breakfast bar and it wasnt even set up like that nor was there breakfast or coffee. You could buy water for $1 I dont know about anything else. Ot was behind the counter. When we pulled up the outside lights were on, but the lobby lights were off. It looked like the place was shut down. It was 10pm but still the ones I usually stay at are on amd atleast look opened. I literally thought maybe we had the wrong motel even tho it had the same name. The room was clean but it was just outdated and not what I expected. There were only a few other people staying there. I was so worried I was going to wake up and my car would be gone or broken into. I just was very uneasy about the place and not comfortable at all. My fiance felt the same way. Houston, Mo is not far down the road from Cabool. Save your self $30 and go stay there or atleast get what your paying $88 for. So disappointed I spent that much on such an uncomfortable and not very nice place. No amenities. No breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Breakfast, Customer Service, Noisy
We arrived early and wanted to simply check in and pick up our room keys without actually unpacking into our room. This hotel tried to charge an "early checkin fee" of $16.00 per room. I have never heard of such a thing. The "continental breakfast" is nothing more than packaged Lil Debbie type snack items. The walls are very thin and I could hear a phone conversation in the room next door. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nance from Lawrence, KS, USA

breakfast

Posted Aug 5, 2012
The "continental breakfast" was very plain. They had two kinds of cereal,plain bagels, toast, english muffins, small sweet rolls that were not very good, milk, juice and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Florida

Floor problems

Posted Jun 2, 2012
The floor had loose plywood underneath the carpet making a terrible noise when one walked across the room. It must have sounded awful to the poor folks in the room below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Dallas, Texas

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Cons: The beds were extra firm, too firm to my liking.
This is not a brand new hotel but was very clean. The bathrooms were newly updated and nice. Beds were extra firm. Continental breakfast with bagels, muffins, cereal , milk, toast and orange juice. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful when asked. The price was more reasonable than some of the newer motels.This was not my first pick of motels in the area but would recommend it to anyone.