Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good shuttle service into town!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Dylan at the travel desk was super helpful and chill, it was raining for our 3 day stay and he helped us not only book the next part of our trip but find something cool to do (Kuranda sky and railway) The room itself, well it's a hostel so probably do go if you expect Hilton service, but it's got a good vibe and it's pretty clean. The sheets were a bit damp for our first night and the room was freezing cold (only due to the weather at the time) Overall I'd stay again if travelling Oz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Staff at the front desk were really helpful, the only problem I had was trying to lug 2 heavy suitcases up all the stairs, but that is no fault of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Catered for my needs even though I was of the older demographic that they would usually go for.
Cons: It was all pretty good
Location: Far enough from the middle of town not to be noisy; close enough not to be a pain in the butt
After being out bush for 2 weeks, and not having stayed at a backpacker’s for a few years, I remember why they’re so appealing after my stay. Staff were friendly and accomodating; room was reasonably clean and comfortable and the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some staff were rude

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: amenities
Cons: friendliness of staff. also people operated in cliques which for other travellers does not enhance the community experience
overall it was okay. i had difficulty getting to the hostel. i was lied to that i would get a complimentary shuttle drop off but it was hard redeeming it. also some of the staff members were very rude and abrasive. they did not serve customers in the order of the queue and showed preferential treatment to certain people instead of being courteous to everyone. they were always high pressure sales tactics to sell packages instead of letting customers choose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Good facility that was comfortable. It was clean and staff were amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable with all facilities and friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Courtesy bus in and out to night market .Bit noisy when bus returned later in night with party animals returning but ok and close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mulders

Hostel met zwembad dicht bij vliegveld

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Er werken veel backpackers in het hostel.
Location: Onder andere Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, extreme sporten
Hostel ligt net even buiten Cairns. Elk uur gaat een gratis busje naar de stad. Je wordt ook gratis opgehaald van het vliegveld of Reef Terminal (Greyhound bus). Hostel heeft zwembad en eigen bar en eetgelegenheid. 's Ochtends is er gratis ontbijt, voor wifi moet betaald worden. Er is ook een balie om excursies te boeken. Ik heb er een excursie geboekt en kreeg goede informatie. Ik voelde me ook niet verplicht een aankoop te doen.
4 out of 5
by DANBI from brisbane

전반적으로 만족

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
저렴한 가격에 전체적으로 마음에 들었다 토스트와 커피뿐였지만 조식도 주어지고 무료픽업과 시간마다 셔틀버스가 있어서 편리하게 다닐 수 있었다 침구류는 깨끗했으나 방안 바닥은 더러웠다 화장실도 깨끗해보였으나 냄새가 조금 났다
5 out of 5
by Fabian from Västervik

Mycket bra

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra, billigt och bra service