Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Sydney

Great location - very clean and modern apartment

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was great value for money - great location, very clean and modern - only thing that could be improved would be the bathroom - could do with an upgrade. Very good value for money (compared to the other big hotels on the beach front
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Faultless;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, children enjoyed the pool.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Room was pleasant, beds comfortable, all facilities in good working order, we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Essex

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Prime spot just off the main beach front. Loads to do for families good places to eat and a beautiful beach to soak up the tropical sun. Easy drive to Cairns where you can catch boats out to the amazing Great Barrier Reef.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vict. Aust.

Tranquility apartments were very old and dated.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing about this apartment other than it location.
Cons: The apartment would need a total upgrade, and fit out.
Location: The location to the beach, restraunts, and shopping precincts were good
The apart, was old and tired, broken doors, broken taps in b'room, stained carpets etc. location good. Not as depicted on web site, most disappointed . Could not recommend this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Not the newest place but it was very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from UK

Nice apartment

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, size
Cons: Bathroom - could do with updating (purely cosmetic), very usable as it is
Location: One street back from the beach, although there was no swimming!
Bit concerned when we arrived, that there was no reception and no obvious place to collect our key. Luckily one of the cleaners was able to contact the Management and they arrived within a couple of minutes. The apartment was spacious and clean and the welcome back was a nice surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again. The only down side is to the area, we found the restaurants to be fairly expensive and would suggest going to one of the neighbouring towns to eat.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Redcliffe QLD

Good location, run down accomodation - poor.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms need decoration, possibly a refurb and deffinatly a good clean!
Location: Chill out along the front of palm cove, many places to eat and things to do nearby like the skyrail and train to Kuranda
The best thing about this place is the location, a great position in a great place. However that was possibly the only good thing. On arrival the room smelt musty, on closer inspection many surfaces were covered in dust, toilet seat was broken, bathroom door was damaged, kitchen was pretty shabby and the decor was depressing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but could be better

Posted Jan 17, 2012
The unit was very nicely decorated and in a good position for Palm Cove. The only points I would make is there was no air con in the 2nd bedroom, (Jan is very hot), freezer didn't work very well and we had trouble with the locks to the unit. The staff was very good as it was after hours but it did take over an hour to actually unlock the unit. Also there was a small BBQ provided that was very rusty and we were a bit afraid of using, it would have come in handy. All in all, we were quite comfortable and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut eingerichtete Wohnung in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Es handelte sich um eine komplett eingerichtete Privatwohnung mit 2 Schlafzimmern die über eine Argentur vermittelt wird. Der Strand ist einer Minute zu Fuss zu erreichen. Ein kleiner Supermarkt befindet sich in der gleichen Entfernung. Zu einem größeren Einkaufszentrum sind es 5 Minuten mit den Auto.Von der Lager her sehr gut um den Norden vonCains zu erkunden. Cains selber ist in ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Palm Cove hat auch eine gute Busanbindung an die Stadt. In Palm Cove selber geht es eher gemütlich und ruhig zu. Was zum erholen und ausspannen. ACHTUNG! Es gibt keine Rezeption im Haus. Man muss die Nummer anrufen die auf der Buchungsbestätigung zu finden ist. Das ist die Nummer der Argentur. Nach wenigen Minuten kam eine freundliche Dame brachte uns die Wohnungsschlüssel und machte uns mit den Gegebenheiten vertraut. Einen Zimmerservice gibt es nicht. Erst bei einem Aufenthalt länger als 8 Tage wird eine kostenloser Service angeboten(nach 8 Tagen).