Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow in Furness

3rd time back

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Just love the hotel What people need to remember is it's a 3 star hotel and not 5 star so those people who moan about various things need to think why their holiday was as cheap as it is I love it my only suggestion would be to have fans or air conditioning in the gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Globales Customer Services Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are proud to know that you are happy with us and our services. best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great in places, sadky lacking in others

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stayed for 9 nights in a bungalow, kitchenette consisted of fridge, microwave, 2 cups, spoons, saucers & a kettle. Many floor tiles broken, tired room, rooms in the main building i believe are larger and of a better standard. Pool area very well kept, Sebastien, Pepa & the lifeguard are all wonderful assets to the property. Food is bad, very confused I opted for salad lunch/dinner, the puddings are shocking so much over set/gellatined blamonge/jelly, breakfast is adequate-good. Premium Wifi paid for for a week - did not work in room, despite being assured that it would without issue, refund declined by receptionist. Housekeeping literally just make the beds. Overal, no I wouldn't return or recommend, we had a pleasant holiday however meal times were not enjoyable, veering to challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Forest , Hampshire

good for self catering

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: A good base . Apartment basic but had everything needed to self cater plus was two storey so very roomy. Great value for what we paid
Cons: Towels only changed once a week .
Location: This place is brilliant if you like off roading on mountain bikes. Particularly loved the beach at Las Salinas with a lovely restaurant there.
Hotel a bit out of the way but free bus to next resort or we hired mountain bikes for the week. Had two storey self catering apartment. Basic but clean. Staff very friendly . We tried all inclusive beer in small plastic cup which cost us 2.30 euros so we never used the facilities again. Having said that if you wanted to go all inclusive it was only 25 euro's a day per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The Oasis park zoo is great, although a little expensive & a long day. Also the dune buggying is worth a go.
Hotel staff are very accommodating. Hotel is basic & outdated but fairly clean. Pool is nice. Facilities are poor. Food is basic & you get the same food daily. If you are looking for a cheap get away & just somewhere to sleep, whilst you check out the island, then I would say the hotel is OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Global costa tropical

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff worked the best they could to keep things rolling Very friendly and helpful
Cons: The room standard
Location: Appalling Airplane spotting!!!!
The hotel was somewhat 'tired' and the rooms have seen better days There was rust on appliances, very scuffed, in need of updating. Beds felt like camp beds thrown together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisey hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
You can hear the noise from the outside street with traffic, also hear people walking by and talking, too far away from town, we stayed all inclusive but had to buy our own water, no tea or coffee in the room so bring your own, don't expect to much from this hotel, more like a 2* food very basic.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Short break for sunshine.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 4 nights at this hotel in November. All the staff were pleasantly helpful.Complimentary fruits were also available on a daily basis. The apartment was nicely laid out. The balcony was private enough, and it felt great to sit outside and have breakfast in the beautiful sunshine. However, the sofa and mattress on the bed could do with changing ~they are worn out.The walls are quite thin, and I was disturbed every night by noisy neighbours. Towels were changed regularly which was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They prioritised on the wrong things for me

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I stayed here in 1999 and I found it extremely friendly then but it had just been reopened, it didn't give me the same feeling this time unfortunately
Cons: Provide the basics and the nice touches of toiletries & beach towels would actually mean something
Location: If you expect to be in a resort then you will be disappointed but it is only a short taxi or bus ride away or about a half an hour walk
Beach towels & toiletries provided which was a nice touch however I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel without any hangers in the wardrobe or not enough plates or bowls even for two in a self catering apartment. Generally a basic set up, cleaning could be a little better, broken tiles around the pool and in the bathroom both areas you are likely to be bare foot! I do still think it offered good value for money however the price does reflect what you get. Would I stay again? probably not I've been to Fuerteventura 3 times this year and on the two previous occasions I stayed at the near by Elba Hotel which again on a budget stay offered a little more in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE England

Winter escape booked last minute

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Pool area and availability of sunloungers. Towels nice and thick.
Cons: New mattresses. More entertainment staff and better entertainment programme
Location: May not be to everyone's liking as not much else there but if you are prepared to get out and about its fine.
Pool area excellent. Entertainment disappointing. Food adequate. Booked early November for some last minute winter sun. Due to the tragedy in Sharm el sheik during the previous week a lot of people had re-booked to anything still available in the Canaries so the hotel and resorts were quite busy and there were some places caught on the hop in that they weren't operating with enough staff. Although we would have preferred to stay in Caleta De Fuste we opted to stay in Costa Antigua which is about 2k away and is a nice pleasant 20 minute walk along a coastal walkway or about 3.75 euro by taxi. We split our week between the two resorts to have some variation from the all inclusive selection and found the prices in Caleta very acceptable. On the evenings we stayed at the hotel to eat, we didn't hang around for the entertainment much as it was a one man outfit and although he was a lovely guy the entertainment was predictable: men v women, parrot show etc. There were a handful of bars around the corner to the hotel which were acceptable for alternative entertainment. The hotel itself is well maintained but the rooms could be updated. Wifi in room was 25 euros for the week but we seemed to only be able to use one device at a time. Were unable to get late checkout as the hotel was full but this wasn't a problem as luggage room and washroom were available. Overall we got what we came for...sun and relaxation so as long as you don't have high expectations I would say give it a try.