Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check roadworks

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good Frustrated evening we stayed due to road works 5 mile from hotel adding 40 mins to journey
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your feedback I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the parking charge. Unfortunately this was a system that had to be put in place to prevent people from taking advantage of the free car park and getting the bus into town, meaning residents couldn't get a space. Kind regards, Lizzie Weizel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice hotel and easy to find

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel and room. Good swimming pool facilities. A few negatives: fire alarm went off in the middle of the night (technical fault) which meant a disrupted night's sleep. Unavoidable though I think. Service in the restaurant was pretty slow for our evening meal- we only ate there one night. And a shame we had to pay for parking. (Cheeky little money maker!) But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Lizzie Weitzel, Reservations , Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly my apologies for the disrupted nights sleep due to the fire alarm going off- unfortunately this is out of our control, but fortunately it was a false alarm! I have passed on your comments about the dinner service to our food and beverage manager to investigate- this is not our usual standard! The parking charge is done through a third party company called Parking Eye and again is out of our control. Thank you for your comments about the swimming and spa facilities and also the bedroom. I hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nettetal

The hotel has a good position for visiting Cambrid

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: See above the Swimmingpool with their further amenities.
Cons: Better staff, new carpets, an overall paintjob.
Location: Visit Cambridge 20 minutes by bus.
Due to the incompetent staff we hardly didn't get any information. We therefore missed a bus to Cambridge which mend we had to wait 20 minutes. Further we had two evenings a bad experience with the restaurant staff, which gave a terrible service. There was one exception a women who had a badge on, which she could afford, as she corrected all the mistakes from other staff. A good thing is the swimming pool and sauna facilities. A very bad thing was the room 116 which had a wall view of another building The condition of the hotel was also very poorly, new carpets and an overall paint could bring a lot of good.
4 out of 5
by Leon

A great place to stay, especially for work in town

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic rooms and facilities available, not to mention a free drink at the bar!
3 out of 5
by Mr Ken Tyrrell

our stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Road noise was a night time problem. The first 3 evening meals we tried to order were not available
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Oliver

It's a hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very average hotel. Same as any other hotel. Nothing wrong but nothing that's different from a holiday inn or something. Bit pricey, room service couldn't fulfil half my order so I cancelled it
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It has taken over a week to get a copy invoice from my last stay, no one answer the phone, staff make promises to call back but never do. What a Joke!!!
2 out of 5
by L

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive. Dated and no atmosphere. Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Wotif
It is a modern style hotel near Cambridge. The staff were helpful and the hotel was fine. Unfortunately there was not so much to do within walking distance of the hotel ( except golf). The car parking was easy enough though. Amy