Ratings based on 3,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi- extra, spa-extra

Posted Aug 19, 2016
wi-fi supposed to be included in the room description, but it is not ($15.00 per day). steam room or sauna in all " inclusive resort and spa" is extra too. a/c is noisy and inefficient very musty, mildewy air in the room otherwise breakfast is very good, service too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very beautiful space, Okay food/hotel rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The pools and lounging chairs and beds were very nice. I loved the set up of the outdoor. Also lots of activities. You barely have to leave the resort
Cons: The rooms are bland and out of date. Just a bed, closet, weird set up bathroom, and tv. Nothing spectacular. They could improve the look of the rooms.
I loved the outside of the resort. ie. the pools, bars, lounging areas, hammocks, lounging beds, and so on. The hotel has a themed party every night and lots of free activities during the day. All the non motorized activities are free such as kayaking and so on. And the hotel wasn't too far from the clubs and the hotel provides tickets as well. Please know this hotel is full of outgoing people who are down to have "fun". Girls are topless and wild but not in a disrespectful way. No one is disrespectful which i liked. Everyone was friendly and just enjoying themselves. BUT The food could be way better. Breakfast was AWESOME but dinner was not that great. I never went to lunch at all. I was thinking it would be authentic mexican food or mostly mexican food but lots of american or basic foods. I live in the US so I wasn't really intrerested in that. However the grill did make tacos and fajitas. Loved that they had snack/grill open most of the day and night. There's only two other restaurants (italian and asian) but they should have more of a variety. More The beach was okay. Water wasn't that great. The front desk staff was okay. Some were very friendly and others had attitudes but that's everywhere. Bartenders were great and the rest of the hotel staff were very kind. All in all the hotel was good but the rooms need improvement as well as the food. They are planning to renovate so I'm sure they're on it. Will visit the renovated resort in the future hopefully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Dirty pool!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Dirty pool, nasty people!!! Would not go back. Not worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good hotel for couples who enjoy openness

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed ambiance, enjoyable environment
Cons: Facilities are a bit aged, but will be reconstructed next year
Location: Pretty much anything you can typically do in Cancun
The hotel is what you would expect, an open environment where couples can enjoy a bit of freedom. The ambiance is relaxed and will provide a good place to relax and enjoy the time. The hotel is a bit aged, but not unbearable; thermal isolation was tricky and the AC in both the rooms we had was either on or off (thermostat seemed to be rather useless). Having said this, the hotel is closing down for the next 10 months starting September in order to renovate and rebuild a big part of it. Watch out for the Premier offering, which may not appeal to every one, as it does require a significant financial investment in order to get the VIP status and the associated perks that come with it - those packages range between US$10000 and US$50000 (they offer financing at 10% APR), which gives you a variety of travel options, hotel perks, worldwide travel discounts among other things. Having talked to other Premier members (we did get one of the packages), they seem to offer different things to different people, so this is not consistent and the offering/price will change based on the sales person and their manager. This will likely take a few hours out of your first day; the offering might be interesting if you can afford it. The beach is OK, but not the nicest we've ever seen; at the time we were in the area, there were lots of algae, so you do not get the "clear" water you would typically expect from tropical location. If you can look past the details, it's a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Adults only experience. No issues, fun times. Have an open mind when staying here. Food was better than average for most all inclusive resorts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Good enough for the price !

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Party place !! Staff are great! Can't wait to go back after remodeled !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

bad food, and worst room I have been

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Food is so cheap. You eat eggs, beef or fish everything taste the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neptune, nj

Shocked

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was not a hotel for me and my friends who wanted to celebrate our 40th birthday. This hotel needs to have a clear description of what the hotel is about. Wasn't happy but we made do buy going into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Adults only experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The constant entertainment and availability of anything you could possibly need. The food was very good as well.
Cons: Try a little harder to keep the beach cleaner.
Location: Never left the resort, there was no need.
This is a great hotel that is a non stop party. This is a true adults only experience that is very sexually charged with people letting loose and yet there is still a tremendous amount of respect for those around enjoying the quite side. There is a fantastic entertainment staff that keeps thing interesting and makes you want to watch and participate in the shows. The staff is amazing with only a few grouchy people but keep reading they have a reason. The hotel is closing for renovation in a month and they still haven't told them what is going to happen to them over the next 11 months. pretty despicable move when the staff is what makes the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely an experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This stay at temptation was definitely an experience. good age for 30 and up I would say this is a swingers resort. My husband and I are not swingers so we did not participate in what ever events were held at the resort and nor were we approached and we did not feel uncomfortable as their were plenty of couples that were staying their that were not swingers that we met and we did do group night activities that were fun!!