Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

average

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: charges
Location: there is a beach 5-10 min. distance and fort Aguada is there too and other beached are close too.
they take half day charges if you check in early. food is good. its not a resort its a hotel with the facility of swimming pool. Our experience is good not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely family run hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel in quiet location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a quiet position

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
amazing hotel in a good position
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's and Average hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is alright. It needs updating. They charge 5-8$ for A/C. Breakfast consists of a toast and jam. It is close to the beach, but it is not safe to take it after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel staffs are very supportive, recommendable place to stay near beach.
4 out of 5
by Sirajudeen from coimbatore

good hotel but service and features are not 100% t

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Only the service was poor but the hotel is nice. But not sure why they call it as a beach resort. It does not have a entrance to beach from the resort. But rooms were good and they did not allow us to take bath In pool after 6 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Value to money

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Value to money. Nice and caring staff. Near to beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ..close to candolim sinqerim beach.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Amenities in room and wifi in room.
Good hotel in north goa .easily accesible to many good places in goa.Needs to improve on some amenities like wifi in hotel room and internet connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from india

nyc hotel but far from calangute and baga

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: rooms and pool
Cons: service and also complaints remain unanswered. even ac not working in some of the rooms. temperature doesnt goes below 24degree.
Location: location is quite far from the attractions. but a silent place.
We had done our reservations with expedia.com for our travel dates 02-05 oct for lui beach resort for 3 nights for 10 pax 4 rooms. On day 1 i.e. 2nd oct there were no lights from 10 pm till next day 1 pm so we had asked for the refund for 1 night to hotel manager but they told that they haven't received the payment from expedia and hence they would ask expedia to refund the same. they have given us in writing the same and have same been attached to this mail. Also there was cancellation for 1 extra person for all 3 nights and had called 20 days prior travel journey on expedia toll free no and they had asked to cancel the same when we check in at hotel. they have given us in writing that the same would be refunded from expedia itself. so kindly refund us the amount of rs 10500/-.
3 out of 5
by Saptak from Hyderabad

Value for money if you're getting it for Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
We got an amazing deal through hotels.com, and the room was worth what we paid. However, although they advertise that rooms have 29 inch TV in rooms, please note that the actual TV is way smaller, something around 19 inches only. Towels given were dirty, and even after requests they were replaced with other dirty towels only. Geysers actually didn't work for many of the rooms. Complimentary breakfast has the options of bread-omelet or veg sandwich with tea/coffee only. The location is near Kingfisher Villa, far away from the happening places, but still 5 mins walk from the secluded south of Candolim beach.