Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly, helpful, and speak great English. Very comfortable, clean, with a lovely continental breakfast.
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved except maybe tea and coffee facility in the room.
Location: The hotel could not be placed in a better area. There is a vaporetto station just round the corner. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
What a lovely city to visit, this was our first visit and yes it is magnificent. A gondola ride is a must to see the little canals so relaxing and informative. Although there are thousands of people visiting it is still quite easy to get around. The vaporetto is a great way to see the city. Yes St Marks square is very expensive but a must see. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool england

Near to vapparettos and water bus

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and clean the bed was very comfy and plenty to eat at breakfast.
Cons: A bar would be nice so you could relaxe and have a drink before you went out for the evening meal
Location: The location was in a great spot for eating out as there was plenty of places to eat. A much is to look around the Jewish quarts it is beautiful .
Easy to find hotell when we arrived with plenty of places to eat and drink near by. Hotel was well worth what we payed and staff very helpful. Would go back to this hotel if we returned back Venice.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice spot with access to water taxi stop

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to taxi stop, restaurants and shops. Nice vibe. Breakfast acceptable. Good AC.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Great Location and Price

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! We stayed 4 in our room with our adult kids and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and it was great for the location, price and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Great short stay location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for venice, convenient to the vaporetto stop and casino
4 out of 5
by Tari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by shahnaz

Ok great location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Too many stairs. You could smell meldow
4 out of 5
by Christy

Met all of our needs

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is perfect. Not too far from the train station so you don't have to take a waterbus. But steps from a main waterbus stop so everything is within reach. Has a nice breakfast service, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was pretty small but plenty of hot water.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Noisy, cramped, mosquito prone.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel in canareggio, close to the ghetto. A few steps from vaporetto stop. Friendly, engaging staff. Good wifi. Good enough breakfast - not hot, not a buffet, but served at table, and each patron has an allotment of breads, meat, cheese. Still, a nice way to start the day. Minuses. Elevator is so slow it's like something out of a comedy skit. You'll only use it if you disabled or to cart a heavy item up to your room. Water pressure in the shower. No, really, water pressure in the shower. PLEASE. Its a dribble. If you have long hair forget about washing it. We had a triple room with barely enough room for any one person to move from A to B in. Shower stall so small you can't turn around in it. But maybe that's irrelevant since with that dribble you'll be taking sponge baths. All of that pales when stacked against the baseline metric for a hotel room : did you get a decent night's sleep? No No No In just mild weather the room was an oven. The hotel advertises AC but declined to turn it on. So really, assume no AC. If you open the window to get a bit of fresh air then you find yourself the main attraction at the insectarium and mosquito buffet. We had ants, some weird centipede on the ceiling, and enough mosquitoes to keep sleep well at bay. We asked for AC to be turned on. No. For a fan. No. If there were screens that would have helped but none there. In short an irretrievably miserable night. Plus noise from in and outside at all hours.
5 out of 5
by Linda

I will stay here again and highly recommend it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. The price is a really great deal for the location. It was humble but clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very nice. The breakfast was also very nice.