Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool england

Near to vapparettos and water bus

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and clean the bed was very comfy and plenty to eat at breakfast.
Cons: A bar would be nice so you could relaxe and have a drink before you went out for the evening meal
Location: The location was in a great spot for eating out as there was plenty of places to eat. A much is to look around the Jewish quarts it is beautiful .
Easy to find hotell when we arrived with plenty of places to eat and drink near by. Hotel was well worth what we payed and staff very helpful. Would go back to this hotel if we returned back Venice.
3 out of 5
by shahnaz

Ok great location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Too many stairs. You could smell meldow
4 out of 5
by Christy

Met all of our needs

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is perfect. Not too far from the train station so you don't have to take a waterbus. But steps from a main waterbus stop so everything is within reach. Has a nice breakfast service, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was pretty small but plenty of hot water.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Noisy, cramped, mosquito prone.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel in canareggio, close to the ghetto. A few steps from vaporetto stop. Friendly, engaging staff. Good wifi. Good enough breakfast - not hot, not a buffet, but served at table, and each patron has an allotment of breads, meat, cheese. Still, a nice way to start the day. Minuses. Elevator is so slow it's like something out of a comedy skit. You'll only use it if you disabled or to cart a heavy item up to your room. Water pressure in the shower. No, really, water pressure in the shower. PLEASE. Its a dribble. If you have long hair forget about washing it. We had a triple room with barely enough room for any one person to move from A to B in. Shower stall so small you can't turn around in it. But maybe that's irrelevant since with that dribble you'll be taking sponge baths. All of that pales when stacked against the baseline metric for a hotel room : did you get a decent night's sleep? No No No In just mild weather the room was an oven. The hotel advertises AC but declined to turn it on. So really, assume no AC. If you open the window to get a bit of fresh air then you find yourself the main attraction at the insectarium and mosquito buffet. We had ants, some weird centipede on the ceiling, and enough mosquitoes to keep sleep well at bay. We asked for AC to be turned on. No. For a fan. No. If there were screens that would have helped but none there. In short an irretrievably miserable night. Plus noise from in and outside at all hours.
5 out of 5
by Linda

I will stay here again and highly recommend it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. The price is a really great deal for the location. It was humble but clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very nice. The breakfast was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne New Jersey

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very close to evaporator and great restaurants. Satisfying Italian breakfast. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to the vaporetto stop

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in Venice for 3 nights. For breakfast the hotel offered coffee, fruits, meats, breads, and yogurt. A note to Americans, we found that Italian hotels do not provide small wash cloths, as we are used to, so you might want to bring some! There were plenty of outlets that use Type C adapters as well. From Marco Polo Airport we took an Alilaguna water bus, orange line, which stopped at Guglie and then walked about 5-10 min to the hotel. I used Google Maps with GPS, as the hotel is off the main street walking in but was easy to find with Google Maps. Also, the vaporetto stop is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. We had a side canal view, which was noisy at night with boats passing by, with the window open. You have to ask the front desk staff to the turn the breaker on for the AC, which we did not know until the last night! I had to inquire. Overall, we were quite pleased with the room. The front desk staff were friendly and informative as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
area was good, hotel very average. go to Vesuvio for great food.......
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice in a very central location. The breakfast was very good. If you are going there straight from the airport pay for the water taxi, about 15 euro's. Get off at the San Marcuola stop. The hotel is right at that stop. It will save you lugging your suitcases accross bridges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice breakfast and extremely helpful staff made this a pleasant place to stay in Venice. The hotel is conveniently located (about a 15-minute walk from the train station and a minute or less from the San Marcuola vaporetto stop.)