Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

dificult location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At least put a phone and a contact number for anyone needing assistance. There should be a security box to secure cash, documents, etc.
Location: Fair, but isolated.
No phone in room, missed personal items - cash, location entry was difficult to locate. Definitely not friendly to English speaking persons. Please exercise extreme caution when staying at this location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, lacking staff, security

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Pros: The room was clean upon arrival. The double bed was sufficient for a couple, and there was plenty of extra space. Being on the top floor allowed for us to have two private balconies. The checkin process was simple and did not require personnel. The price was also well worth it at 65 CHF, which was 50-75% of what others were charging. The Cons: As others have mentioned, no staff on sight. We didn't have any issues requiring immediate hotel staff assistance, so it wasn't a big deal. The joining instructions sent over email omitted WiFi details, and it took 20 hours to get a response for instructions on WiFi (which was after we left). The TV channels were mostly in Arabic, and there were a few in English and one in Spanish. Unless you have specific interest in Middle East news, then don't spend your time on the TV. The keys are also fobs, and do not have great security. If there is a second fob that is activated for your room, then there is no way to keep someone out with a mechanical lock inside.
2 out of 5
by Manish

Far-away and out dated hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was located in a small area with the entrance from an alleyway. It was far away from and stores or shopping. It also had no housekeeping and very less amenities. No fridge or kettle. No coffee machine either. The tv remotes had no batteries. It was not a good hotel and definitely requires improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Money was worth it. Great room!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I was a little skeptical because it had low stars and rating. But when I arrived I was shocked to see how big our room was. I stayed in room 502. We had two balconies ,a large bed , night tables, a large tv, mini fridge, a wardrobe, a small dinning table, leather chairs and sofas. The windows and doors were able to open from the top and regularly. Check in was pretty straight forward. Right after you book with this hotel, they send you a receipt and a confirmation email with your machine PIN number and instructions. You need this pin to get ur room key fob. The location of the main door is a little confusing as it's actually in the back; don't be like me and opened the bar entrance door lol. By transit tram 3 takes you to the main Zurich HB Trainstation and is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mica accommodation close to Centre

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed there for 1 night for a business trip. Room was spacious, modern and clean. The Apartment is close to Wiedikon Tram Station, so only 10-15 min away from Zürichsee/Altstadt. Would gladly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Josephine from Aachen

Basic

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Basic guesthouse. Clean ut nothing Special. No staff, you must put in a code and get the room key out of a box. No facilities at all. Overpriced, but then the whole of Switzerland is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Queensland Australia

Nice clean spacious rooms and bathroom

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms in what appeared to be a lovely neighbourhood, close enough to train service to the city or airport
Cons: It was quite hot in the rooms and could do with fans or A/C, tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge would be a welcome addition
Location: We only had one night but the neighbour hood looked lovely with lots of bars and cafes close by
REMEMBER there are no staff so pay attention to the conformation email for key retrieval code. Could do with fans or air conditioning, lots of eating places close by but hellish expensive as is everything in Zurich. We found the walk to and from Zürich Hardbrücke railway station reasonable but you need good luggage with good wheels.
4 out of 5
by Laniningsih from Vancouver

Good for the most part

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, good location, interesting neighborhood, many ethnic restaurants. The key dro worked Ok, but somewhat hard to find address without a GPS , the web sites " nearest tram stop " seemed wrong. Also, tea, Coffee (kettle) advertised but nowhere to be found.
1 out of 5
by Simon from Portstewart

NO RECEPTION, NO KEY, NO ROOM, NO REFUND

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, two kids aged 3 and 1 and I arrived in Zurich after a 14 hour journey. Took the train and made our way through the streets in the rain. Got to the "guesthouse" (which it is NOT): no reception desk, no STAFF, no foyer. In the back is a door with the handle ripped out, no lock. We go inside to a dark hallway. Rooms require key cards. The washroom, which we were unfortunate enough to need, was down a long stairway and less than pleasant. We are all now cold and wet. We find THE BOX outside, it requires a number. We try our Hotels.com confirmation number. No luck. There is a phone number. We walk around to find a cafe, in the rain, to find a phone. We call THE NUMBER. Man with poor English skills answers, "Hello?" He's on a cell phone. I explain: we booked over Hotels.com who stated that all we had to do was show up and pay. NO. The guy can't find our booking - our confirmation # is too long.He tells me he will call me back. We wait half an hour. He calls back, says they don't have my booking. This goes on for over an hour as my wife, one year old and three year old sit waiting patiently in the cafe. We were forced to spend the night in the airport and had to buy new clothes for our children. Total disaster: not a word or email back from the "hotel". Disgrace. THEY WERE ABLE TO FIND MY BOOKING TO CHARGE ME FOR THE ROOM-It has now been over a WEEK since I contacted hotels.com to request a refund and so far they have not gotten back to me as they said they would.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Surrey

Pleasant well priced apartment

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great little apartments slightly outside the centre but well priced. There is no reception and entrance is via a code that dispenses your key fob, but this worked seamlessly