Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Have been staying there for as long as i can remember, nice people and a delicious restaurant for breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

comfortable stay close to a lot of things

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: heated swimming pool places to sit around little inside pond with fish in it
Cons: outside sliding doors in room do not work well could be fixed
Location: good location can go to a lot of places
very good experience courteous check in comfortable room heated well and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Clean and close to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Close to all activities. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wantagh, United States of America

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good off season price.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny. If it were extended into the room another foot or so it would have been more user friendly. TV only 720p.
A friend and I traveled out to the Cape for an overnight trip. I chose this hotel mainly because of the off-season price. The check-in staff was a little slow, didn't say hello, and looked at us oddly when we requested a list of suggested restaurants. (There is a notice in the room that this list is available at the front desk.) Overall the room was big enough. We had two queen beds. The refrigerator was tiny. A few sodas or small bottles of water would easily fill it. Biggest complaint was the size of the bathroom. The sink is outside which is okay as it allows someone to dry their hair, brush their teeth while someone else is in the shower. However there is literally an open space of about 1 1/2 feet square once you step out of the tub. Barely room to dry off and get dressed. The hotel has a pool which gives the lobby area that less than desirable chlorine smell, but who hangs out in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room pricing for the off season

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Off season a number of places were closed however we played in a golf tournament and the location was perfect to the course
Overall stay was above average. Breakfasts were great. Would return in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great hotel, great location! Just wish the bed was a little more comfortable. Also we tried to watch a DVD in the DVD player and it came in black and white. Other than that great family hotel for a nice getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and the bad.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The people at the front desk (3 different people we dealt with) were very unfriendly and unwelcoming. I left a message for clean towels and when we returned 6 hours later the dirty towels were still in the bathroom. The room was adequate and clean. We were disappointed we could not get a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Pleasure at reasonable rates.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The price of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Just that it is a bit well worn.
Location: As said above, excellent location.
Cape Point Hotel is a quaint, old fashioned & exactly what is to be expected from an old fashioned beach accommodation. The staff was lovely, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The facilities were adequate and if there was a need for anything outside of the scope of the hotels capability the location in relation to stores, restaurants etc. was perfect. Everything I could need was within walking distance and anything that I may have wanted was a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

The place is older and needs some Tlc.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The air conditioner unit was very dirty and smelled like mildew even while off. The bathtub tile was separating from the tub and the balcony door floor was filthy. There was brown filmm kept bubbling up in the jaccuzi when jets were on. The mattresses are hard, by night 2 my husband's back was stiff. We left on day 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Bruno,QC

Hotel confortable près de Hyannis

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Resto déjeuner à même l'hotel et piscine bien maintenu.
Cons: Un peu de tout.
Location: Plage, golf miniature, Hyannis et ferry pour Martha's et Nantucket.
Quoique situé sur route passante US28, l'hotel est quand même près de toute sorte d'activités. On doit par contre utilisé l'auto pour accéder aux plages (5) et payé stationnement. C'est notre deuxième expérience à cet hotel et je n'ai rien à redire contre.