Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice stay in Capetown!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel was a pleasant stay, especially because of the good services of the staff. Firstly, I checked in later and that was no problem, a happy guy (sorry forgot your name!) helped me upon arrival. Additionally, Mike was very helpful with making calls for booking the tours for me and Safwat with taking me where I wanted in Capetown with the free shuttle bus. But also the friendly lady and other staff, thank you all! Other positive points were the included breakfast (and the good, friendly staff), the good security, a big appartment, a pub with nice food at the appartmentcomplex. The only negative point was the area, which felt unsafe for me to walk around. But this was no problem if you took a cab from the hotel to your destination. Overall, had a great time in Capetown at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very poor wifi facilities

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Wifi...
Location: Good location walking distance into town lots of activities and information at hotel desk
Hi the hotel was clean and pleasant in a good location and safe environment. The staff were helpful I was able to check in early after a long night flight. The downside was the wifi extremely poor and not suitable for business or communication with family and friends from my room. Breakfast was good and overall value for money along with a very comfortable room. Airport shuttle driver was also very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed eating at the Bistro. Very tasty, affordable meals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Un personnel formidable. Le petit déjeuné est très sympa.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Quito

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
El personal es excelente! !!!
3 out of 5
by Emma from Stockholm

Charmlöst men funktionellt

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ett ordinärt hotell. Mycket trappor. Promenadavstånd till centrala Kapstaden (fast inte ett område som var säkert att gå ut kvällstid). Bra frukost och bra förvaringsutrymmen på rummen. Två restauranger varav den ena var en rökig pub med halvdan service och den andra ödsligt tom när vi var där. Vi hade utsikt mot en trafikled och en taggtrådsförsedd mur och ett skräpigt område däremellan, där det bodde uteliggare. Men visst, men såg också Table Mountain på andra sidan trafikleden. Sammantaget helt ok till det priset.
4 out of 5
by Henricus d.

prima hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Het is een goed hotel. Jammer dat je met een Nederlandse simkaart en trouwens ook met een ZA se simkaart geen wifi krijgt. Slechts 2 goede restaurants op 15/20 min. lopen afstand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle!! But, Ants and no air

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The first room had ants and we had to ask for another room because they wanted to just sweep them up or spray them - and keep us in the room. They did put us in another room after we asked. The 2nd room the air wouldn't get cold. We didn't even bother to ask for another room we were so tired from our adventures that we just let it be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service driver Mr. Safwat and waitress in restaurant.
Cons: Front desk service
Hotel was in a sketchy neighborhood in the 6the district but offered shuttle service around town. Mr. Safwat the shuttle driver was great and bended over backwards to make sure your stay enjoyable. The only thing I didn't like was the front desk hired a taxi at my expense 250 rands to go to airport and didn't tell me that I had to pay for the cab until I arrived at the airport when it was too late to say anything. Mr. Safwat wasn't available and they claim they offer free shuttle to and from airport. Otherwise the stay was enjoyable.