Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Arsham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Carry

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from the receptionist. Lovely big room with floor to ceiling windows let in lots of light. In a great location to explore Carry and the harbour. Free Wi-Fi was easy. You have to ask for a hairdryer and return it on checkout.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from London

nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant and clean. Breakfast was expensive for what it was.
3 out of 5
by John from Miami

OK room, heartless management

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has good-sized rooms, with a kitchenette. I had booked the room for two nights, but due to a flight delay I only needed one. I called hotels.com which said I would have to speak to the property manager. She flatly refused to refund the one night, never offering even a free breakfast. A cup of coffee from the pot in the lobby cost another 2€! Also, there is noone in attendance at the front desk from 10am til 3pm, or after 8 at night. If I ever am in Carry again I'll stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: French doors open to the outside. Location is perfect with lots of restaurants, pastry shops, etc. close by.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Walk to shopping, bakeries, restaurants, and even a trail around the harbor.
Within walking distance of the harbor and all its restaurants. Very nice building and excellent room. Bed is standard European--hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from NYC

Charming hotel right outside of Marseille.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The location is the best part. The marina area has great restaurant options and offer boat tours that take you to Vieux Port and Cassis.
Cons: One of the hotel managers was a bit unfriendly but other than that, it was perfect.
Location: Take the boat tour from the marina. There are wonderful pastry shops as well. You are 10 mins from Marseille and 15 from Aix En Provence.
Carre Le Rouet is such a lovey place. This hotel is perfectly located and is a 5 minute walk down to the marina where there are waterfront restaurants. Our room was really big with an efficiency kitchen and a nice terrace so you could sit outside. I would request a high floor and a room facing the front so you could possibly have a view. Otherwise, the rooms are really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by pam from England

great apartments close to centre of town

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: handy for town, could cook for yourself
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access to great beaches and trains all over south of France
very enjoyable nice hotel , modern decor. Great towns to visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Close to nothing. Stairs outside quite difficult. Room so small that we had to use the toilet sideways otherwise your knees hit the wall. The TV did not work at all and there was no one to contact - when I told them the next morning that I felt I needed some kind of discount - of course no one could speak English. I had a regular and superior room for 4 people. Breakfast not worth the cost. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Calgary, AB, Canada

Very Nice - Very French

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Large room, great bed, and kitchenette.
Cons: Finicky key (but we never asked for this to be resolved so we can't complain).
Location: Nice coastal area but small beaches - beautiful water scenes.
This place was very good value for what we paid (about 70 Euro/night). We were pleasantly surprised that there was a small kitchenette which allowed meals out to be a treat rather than a necessity. The hotel is an easy walk to the marina and beach (in this area there are very small beaches - more just waterfront). The area is extremely French oriented and so as English-speaking-only we had small challenges but that added to the charm for us. We also enjoyed the breakfasts of croissants, cerial, yogurt, cheese, ham, juices, and coffee at 10 euro per day (fairly good value for this area). There are nice walks along the Mediterranean coats nearby that we also enjoyed. Staff were very warm and friendly despite our language barrier.
5 out of 5
by andrew g from sydney australia

beautiful village matched by the residnece adriana

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
A real gem. Very helpful staff and excellent location and facilities - excellent value for money