Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, 2 blocks from the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Walking distance to the beach. Quaint friendly town. Quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice people ran the motel.
Cons: Not much
Location: Very quiet area couple block from the beach.
Nice little motel. Very small motel. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious staff, close to beach and quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Simple, no frills motel owned and operated by a very pleasant family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Location is the best thing about this hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove mold in shower. Update hotel.
Location: You can walk to everything in Cayucos from the hotel.
It's in Cayucos, it doesn't get much better than that. However, it is old and run down. Their idea of breakfast is a bit of a joke; Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies, really? There was black mold in the shower, I didn't even want to use it. The staff is not polite enough, but terribly engaging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach and shops.
Cons: Fumigate it! Then clean and fix your showers!!
Location: Location was good, beach, food, and shops all nearby.
Had I not paid for three nights in full in advance, I would have left after the first night. The staff was friendly enough, but the room left much to be desired. If the mildew in the shower wasn't bad enough, we had an infestation of cockroaches to deal with that made closing ones eyes at night more than a little discomforting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

I will return

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This sweet, clean, aging (but, for me, Perfect) room had the simplicity I required for my son's beach wedding and my having a room of my own in town. Close to everything. Owners and staff were remarkably kind, present, hospitable and came to my rescue with some assistance for me when my phone was stolen from my purse at a local fish and chips spot (Duckies) at the pier. This is not fir the glamorous. It's for anyone who will appreciate a modest older fun motel lacking in pretentiousness. This great little beach town with history remains the less traveled of nearby touristy towns and that will never cease to surprise me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lousy stay at the beach !!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: Too numerous to mention! I would suggest they hire a more qualified contractor to do remodels!!!!!
Location: somewhat close to the beach...
1) the room size was most definitely NOT!!!! worth the money. 2) I'm thinking they attempt to remodel the room, the bathroom windows still had the labels on them and not clean, there wasn't even a toilet paper spool holder installed, the toilet continuously backed up, there was a gap in the wall above the wall heater and were able to see inside the wall, There was an 1 1/2 " gap under the room entry door we had to put a towel at the gap to keep the cold air from coming in, There was NO!!! telephone in the room and the smoke detector was sitting on the end table where the telephone should have been. If I'm not mistaking the detector should be on the ceiling. VERY DISAPOINTED!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Marcos

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would have preferred my original reservation. This was a replacement reservation due to over booking.
1 out of 5
by OMAR from FL

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and dilapidated we did not take a shower because you had to step up to go into an old enclosed shower stall the toilet paper holder was broken it was a mess, thank God we only stayed one night. The free breakfast was coffee and danish standing up in the small dirty office... no sitting area. The Young guy at the office was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Rooms are nice, but not especially clean. Close to beach access & Sea Shanty! Will stay again.