Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Still in updating process. Room didn't have a place to hang clothes. Staff is friendly. Didn't have phone in room. Even with the complaints, it is quiet. Liked the room we had the first time we stayed, this room not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had an emergency and had to cancel as we were driving down. The staff were very understanding and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Horrible Dirty Funky I cant recommend it

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Never again Thank god it is 1 block from the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Stay away.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a pity of a hotel with not so nice or even so not nice personnel. I had horrible experience with it and would not recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
by Genevia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The WIFI was bad and the bed was hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pam

Dolphin Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older motel, rooms are poorly ventilated and there's no A.C, which given it's a beach town makes sense. That said, when in our room it was necessary to keep window and doors open just to try and cool down our room. TV remote was fickle. No protein items with the continental breakfast - hence we went out every morning.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great front desk girl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
It was nice and clean, but, the bed was hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Just fine, maybe a bit over-priced

Posted May 2, 2017
It served its purpose. No frills. No bathtub. The wallpaper had a lot of seagulls that looked like they were lost in existential thoughts. I quite liked that.