Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, 2 blocks from the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Walking distance to the beach. Quaint friendly town. Quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice people ran the motel.
Cons: Not much
Location: Very quiet area couple block from the beach.
Nice little motel. Very small motel. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious staff, close to beach and quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Simple, no frills motel owned and operated by a very pleasant family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Location is the best thing about this hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove mold in shower. Update hotel.
Location: You can walk to everything in Cayucos from the hotel.
It's in Cayucos, it doesn't get much better than that. However, it is old and run down. Their idea of breakfast is a bit of a joke; Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies, really? There was black mold in the shower, I didn't even want to use it. The staff is not polite enough, but terribly engaging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach and shops.
Cons: Fumigate it! Then clean and fix your showers!!
Location: Location was good, beach, food, and shops all nearby.
Had I not paid for three nights in full in advance, I would have left after the first night. The staff was friendly enough, but the room left much to be desired. If the mildew in the shower wasn't bad enough, we had an infestation of cockroaches to deal with that made closing ones eyes at night more than a little discomforting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

I will return

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This sweet, clean, aging (but, for me, Perfect) room had the simplicity I required for my son's beach wedding and my having a room of my own in town. Close to everything. Owners and staff were remarkably kind, present, hospitable and came to my rescue with some assistance for me when my phone was stolen from my purse at a local fish and chips spot (Duckies) at the pier. This is not fir the glamorous. It's for anyone who will appreciate a modest older fun motel lacking in pretentiousness. This great little beach town with history remains the less traveled of nearby touristy towns and that will never cease to surprise me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Rooms are nice, but not especially clean. Close to beach access & Sea Shanty! Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayucos,ca

Absolutely disgusting!!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Me and my family thought this would be a decent hotel, absolutely not!!! For one our room/cottage is literally slanted like the floor was leaning! We walked in to dirty flors disgusting bathroom with hair and carpets looked like they had never been vaccumed ever! I mean there is still plaster on the window and never been painted. Absolutely worst experience ever!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near the beach, but much overpriced.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The hot water was hot; both the microwave and the refrig worked.
The room was dirty, poorly lit. There was no table, no chairs in the room. The TV remote didn't work; it took three requests to the office to get a replacement. The free breakfast consisted of coffee or tea and a packaged sweet roll. There was no dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

dolphin in review

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel room was very hot! The shower leaked all over. The bed was very noisey! Staff was great though very nice!