Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old facility no updates. Ancient TVs. Wifi wouldnt

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: 50 yards from surf. Beach stuff
Beautiful view of ocean. Gas fireplace was nice. Close to outlet malls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location was very close to where I needed to be, early the next morning.
I was at the coast for a work event and wanted to spend my one night in a place on the ocean with a view. The price was right and the photos looked pleasing. I was traveling alone, so wanted to feel safe. I was uncomfortable with the self locking door knob and a chain. I would have preferred to have a dead bolt. The room had an outside access door, so I didn't feel very safe and secure. The room and kitchenette was clean but the bed had an old, worn-out comforter on it. The electric fireplace was very nice and worked well. However, I was very disappointed that the old style 19 inch TV, mounted on the wall had a non-working remote control. For this reason, I had to get up every time I wanted to change the channel. Fortunately, the volume button worked....but that's all. The front desk gal who checked me in, was very nice and friendly, which I appreciated after my long drive into town. Unfortunately, I will not be staying here again because of the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Out of ADA compliance, shabby and rundown

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: fantastic ocean view from balcony, working gas fireplace, literally a few steps to beach. Desk staff lovely.
Cons: Almost everything, needs complete overhaul.
Location: It's Lincoln City!! - bookstores, library, restaurants, beautiful scenery. Traffic is a nightmare.
Broken elevator - apparently has been broken for a long time. Floors grimy, but new paint and carpet in living room. Kitchen appliances old and dirty. Missing light bulbs, plus light fixtures over bed broken altogether. No ice machine - front desk hands you a partial bag of ice when you check in. Towels small and very thin. What redeems it is fantastic ocean view from balcony, working gas fireplace, literally a few steps to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent with great beach access.
Cons: Mattress was in need of replacement. Very old bedding and furniture.
Location: Being near the beach means it was not near restaurants, so a car is needed. However there were lots of choices within a few blocks.
Probably used to be a lovely motel, but needs some deferred maintenance. My room had no coffee pot or any amenities. However, it was clean and it appeared the staff tried its best to keep up with necessary duties. Elevator was out of order, which was a problem for me with mobility issues and a second floor room. Pool was cared for, but rooms could use some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Functional

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great beach access...that being said..elevator out of order..old matresses..room service didn't change the sheets or supply the bathroom unless asked..very thin walls..no ice machine. If you are looking, as we were, for a place to shower and sleep...it's ok. No amenities or frills...dated rooms. Not your modern hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

If it's the last room available in town, go for it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Nothing. Raze and rebuild.
The tip-off is the stale cigarette smell in the office and it goes down from there. The room was small, dark and also stale smelling. The sink leaked leaving a puddle of water on the floor. You could read through the linens. When I closed the bathroom door there were long brown hair stuck to it. YUK! Lots of mold around the window frame which is no wonder when the bathroom fan does nothing but rattle. Please do yourself a favor and drive on by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sisters, OR

OK for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It had plenty of room for our son in a wheelchair. The bathroom was not accessible, but we knew that.
Cons: Replace broken kitchen window and sliding glass door.
Location: nice location.
Our room had a beautiful ocean view. There was a broken window in the kitchen. The room itself was not real clean, the microwave had not been wiped down (food on the outside) and the ocean view windows were dirty and cloudy from the window seal being broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was peaceful and lovely out on the deck. Great location. Near lots of Lincoln citiy''s great stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Location: kyllos is nearby, right on the beach beachfront!
great room, nice location, affordable, i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel for a budget price. 5 out of 5 in every aspect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Felt like we were in sardine can. The room had horriblle smell to it. We would have left but there were no rooms available anywhere.