Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland, VT

Worst place Ive stepped foot in.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The room was horrible, there were urine stains on the blankets. They used some kind of cologne to cover a bad odor in the room, my fiance has asthma, so we opened the door to air it out and there was a bad stench in the room. The motel is old, but the bathroom was disgusting the clear shower curtain was soapscum white, there was some kind of bloody snot looking stuff on the walls, uterly grose. This place is just horrible, we got a refund of one night because they keep at least one night for a cancellation fee. We left the same day, in all honestl the board of health needs to visit this place. * I only gave this place a one star because Expedia wouldnt let me post this review without it, other wise I would not have given it anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Aweful place!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: stay somewhere else!!
Location: The location was okay if you want to go to downtown Rutland!!
Figured it wouldn't be too nice cause of the price but also figured if it was on Expedia that it would be ok!! Well it was awful!! The bathroom was so small that when I sat in the toilet my knees were hitting the sink and I'm only 5'4"!!! I was there 2 nights and the second day the didn't make up the room so I asked them to do it and they said we don't do the room's!!! The lock on the door didn't work so I asked them to fix it and they said no it works fine!! I couldn't open the door!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Room was not clean; no plastic bag in the ice bucket; bathroom was bare. The entrance to the parking lot was not completely plowed so only 1 car could fit at a time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No one at the check-in desk

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Left stranded after we found no one to check us in during the middle of the winter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HEAVEN

SUITABLE FOR NJ RESIDENTS ONLY (the RATisson)

Posted Feb 21, 2015
its cheap, and you get what you pay for. PROS: complimentary rats to eat any spare Doritos you drop on the floor. (we miss you already lil bro) CONS: rooms were smelly, uncomfortable and the hotel owners husband is terrible at life. The hotel industry is based on hospitality and he was useless, unpleasant and generally bothersome to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedminster

Close to where I was going

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly family run
Cons: bedding
Location: Rutland is a basic city. A quick stop over on the way to other places. This was perfect for an affordable overnight.
I was disappointed with the room quality. I expect a bit more even though it was a $50 room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, safe, warm place to sleep.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good enough to sleep safely. A bit annoyed workers entered my room while I was gone to turn off light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA.

Affordable. Did the job.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Affordable with good wifi.
Cons: Coffe pot and microwave in the room.
Location: Not far to drive to Killington. Dunkin Donuts next door for breakfast. Gass station nearby for fuel. Many restaurants within 15 minutes drive.
Went snowboarding and needed affordable place with a good wifi. This hotel served the purpose. Staff were nice, room was warm and wifi worked good. Location was near amenities (Gas, Food). It was clean and everything worked. It was not noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

You get what you pay for. Took while for heat work

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Far from mountain. They keep heat off when room not occupied so room was freezing for while until heat had chance warm up room. Noisy highway outside door. No coffee. Very small bathroom. Shower pressure was actually wonderful. You get what you pay for. Cheap. Fine since skiing is expensive and weren't in room lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma

bugs

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I was eaten alive by some type of bug leaving over 30 massive, itchy, painful welts from my arms to my toes. When I brought it up to the owner, he could care less and did nothing to rectify the issue. It's been days and I'm still itchy and miserable.