Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Basic ski hotel near Killington, very clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Modest motel-quality furnishings, however the room was well maintained and spotless. Good value for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

You get what you pay for ..........

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room was mostly clean. Price was decent.
Cons: Breakfast and climate control.
No AC in room, really lousy breakfast, burns in comforter.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

You get what you pay for......

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was relatively cheap.......
Cons: Breakfast, AC in room.
Location: N/A
Really lousy breakfast, no AC in room, cigarette burn on comforter, radio alarm went off in middle of the night. On the plus side, the room was clean and the shower was hot.
4 out of 5
by John F

Good faciility

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine as we were in area for a special event and were looking for a good quiet place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de l'autoroute et delà ville

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Tranquille et calme !!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Vernon

Killington Neighborhood

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We skied Killington and wanted a room on the access road. Hillside is 5 minutes to the Snowshed lifts. It is also close to restaurants and night life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I booked this hotel for my son and friend for spring break. I chose it b/c it was less expensive and free cancellation, but was not expected anything spectacular, but my son said it was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Killington and affordable!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was very affordable and they had breakfast included.
Cons: The room cleanliness could be improved.
Location: Killington and the town at the foot of the mountain. Enough said!
This hotel is a great deal for being so close to the mountain and the restaurants near the mountain. Breakfast is adequate (love the waffle maker!) and perfect to start the day skiing. The only complaint I had is that my blanket was grossly stained. I was so tired and just didn't sleep with it to get some sleep that night, but I also didn't reach out to the hotel staff since it was super late when I arrived, so I'm sure they would've changed the blankets had I asked. Anyway, I'd recommend staying here regardless.
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Basic hotel on Killington approach road

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, fairly clean room and good room rate.
Cons: Staff, breakfast and attention to detail in cleaning rooms. Limited parking so if you return later in the evening you may find a space difficult.
Location: On Killington access road, gear shops, coffee shop, market and restaurants all withing 5-10 mins drive.
Staff are the most miserable people I have ever met, no smiles, no conversation, no manners. At check-in the lady just thrust a slip of paper at us to fill in. However once you got out of the office our room was warm and bedsheets and bathroom areas were clean. There were however items in the room such as the hairdryer, iron and clock radio which were not clean and there would be no way I would use them! We also only had 3 towels for our 4 night stay even though there were four of us. Rooms quite small, especially for a family of 4. There was a bed right next to the door so when you opened the door you had to walk half way into the room before you could close it, which meant that you brought snow into the room - we were thankful for the underfloor heating otherwise we would have had cold wet floors. We also laid out our wet ski gear on the floor as a previous reviewer suggested and everything was warm and dry in the morning. Breakfast well.... this was in the office area and was a disaster. There was a small area with coffee, toasters and waffles, there were a few tables but the area was not large enough, it was constantly busy and finding space to sit to eat was difficult. There was basic items such as toast, cereal and waffles but not an inspiring breakfast for a day on the slopes! Close to Killington ski slopes (about 5 mins drive) and plenty of places to eat out in the evening, or just buy hot food from the local market and take back to your room.