Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - very close to the ski resort

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: An easier way to get in touch with someone would be helpful. Shuttle service more than once an hour would be convenient, as well.
No room service unless you call a number that claimed that we tried them "outside of business hours" when that was not the case, meaning it was very difficult to get in touch with anyone. They had no material on what is expected at check out - turns out nothing is required besides leaving the room by 11am (they prefer if you leave the room keys in the room). Overall, a decent place to stay in close proximity to the mountain for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Ma.

Great breakfast up in front

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It served its purpose. We went to Killington where we lived year round for 6 years. We got together with friends of many years. It was very quiet except for the snow plow that woke us up at 730 am Sunday. Very cool of them to plow and make it safe for older people. Good heat and hot water.
Cons: The welcome group at Mt. Green was really nice. We got fresh towels. The room was really sub par. It was built cheaply and the plywood boards squeaked in entrance. TV was not even flat screen, and dusty. Door didn't close well. Toliet had no seat, so you couldn't put towels near. Door towel holder was so cheap it fell out, so no towels there. Shampoo, but no conditioner. If I was a skier in my twenties, I would have thought it decent. But as a person in my sixties, I would not go back.
Location: So much to say and do. Killington and nearby areas has plenty to entice your pocketbook and also a varied menu of sports. Top grade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Staff was super. Had problem with heating unit in first room but they were super helpful, and ended up with a suite at no extra cost. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

An annexe type lodging

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Really confusing and unacceptable check in procedure which involves checking in at a counter 2.5 miles away (nor is this place easily identifiable from the address given). This was closed when we arrived and the number we called was a recording saying the office would not reopen till 8.30 the following day. We were therefore obliged to make an emergency booking at a nearby lodge. The whole nightmare was however resolved by the EXCELLENT staff response we received the following morning sorting it out immediately and refunding the missed night. My appreciation and thanks. Providing this check in procedure is clarified and nobody else has to go through the confusion we did this is a comfortable lodging which I am happy to recommend.
1 out of 5
by Alexandre from Lavaltrie

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fourmi dan la chambre et toilette floche mal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ray from Jersey Shore

WARNING, not worth the savings, go somewhere....!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check IN was crazy, no one was available at the facility. You have to drive up further to another hotel to get keys. We were given wet towels. Coffee maker had filters for decaf but none for regular. Room needs a renovation badly. Key Cards didn't work and had to wait 45 minutes fro someone to arrive as there is NO FRONT DESK... Check OUT was crazy as well..... too much to type.... not worth the effort... just a warning an some words of advice.... GO SOMEWHERE ELSE...!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great family stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in an updated suite. Great size, comfortable, really nice renovations. Had a high chair & pack-n-play ready for us when we got there. Only negative is we were not told check-in was in a different location and the receptionist was not very helpful with any questions we had. Overall would definitely stay again and recommend highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Disappointing Stay - NOT Clean

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Skiing
I decided to head up to Killington for the weekend, staying Friday and Saturday night, skiing Saturday and Sunday. First, it's a slight inconvenience to have to drive to a separate building about 2 miles away to check in, but it's ultimately not that big of a deal. Walking into the room, I thought it was fine, and getting what I paid for -- two double beds, standard TV, small room, whatever, I'm there to ski and not hang out in a hotel room. That said, I went into the bathroom and this is where things fall off the wagon. I took a shower and noticed immediately that there was a long, black hair on the wall near the shower head. Disgusting. I turned around to try to ignore it, and I saw a few more hairs (not as long) on the opposite wall. Disgusting. Worse, I look down and the bottom of the shower liner? Moldy. I felt like I needed to take a shower after taking a shower. If you're just going there to sleep and don't care about cleanliness, cool. But if such obvious cleaning mistakes can be made, then God knows what else is disgusting and unclean there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Upon arriving to our room, we found wallpaper was peeling, the ice bucket hadn't been cleaned (a piece of note paper with writing on it was in it), there was something sticky on the table between the two beds, and finally, the phone wasn't in working order. Also, in their room binder of things to do, etc., it stated there was a continental breakfast. When I used my cell phone to call the office to let them know about the wallpaper, the phone issue, and to ask where the breakfast was located, the response was that it is no longer offered and isn't on their website. I then let them know that it was still printed in the binders, and the response was an "Oh well. Thanks for letting us know about everything." After paying almost $200 for a night in this room, I would not recommend it to anyone.