Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check in is 2 miles away, heat can not keep up with cold temps, no housekeeping, and no hot water. It is not staffed and is not a hotel as managed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - very close to the ski resort

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: An easier way to get in touch with someone would be helpful. Shuttle service more than once an hour would be convenient, as well.
No room service unless you call a number that claimed that we tried them "outside of business hours" when that was not the case, meaning it was very difficult to get in touch with anyone. They had no material on what is expected at check out - turns out nothing is required besides leaving the room by 11am (they prefer if you leave the room keys in the room). Overall, a decent place to stay in close proximity to the mountain for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Ma.

Great breakfast up in front

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It served its purpose. We went to Killington where we lived year round for 6 years. We got together with friends of many years. It was very quiet except for the snow plow that woke us up at 730 am Sunday. Very cool of them to plow and make it safe for older people. Good heat and hot water.
Cons: The welcome group at Mt. Green was really nice. We got fresh towels. The room was really sub par. It was built cheaply and the plywood boards squeaked in entrance. TV was not even flat screen, and dusty. Door didn't close well. Toliet had no seat, so you couldn't put towels near. Door towel holder was so cheap it fell out, so no towels there. Shampoo, but no conditioner. If I was a skier in my twenties, I would have thought it decent. But as a person in my sixties, I would not go back.
Location: So much to say and do. Killington and nearby areas has plenty to entice your pocketbook and also a varied menu of sports. Top grade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Staff was super. Had problem with heating unit in first room but they were super helpful, and ended up with a suite at no extra cost. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

An annexe type lodging

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Really confusing and unacceptable check in procedure which involves checking in at a counter 2.5 miles away (nor is this place easily identifiable from the address given). This was closed when we arrived and the number we called was a recording saying the office would not reopen till 8.30 the following day. We were therefore obliged to make an emergency booking at a nearby lodge. The whole nightmare was however resolved by the EXCELLENT staff response we received the following morning sorting it out immediately and refunding the missed night. My appreciation and thanks. Providing this check in procedure is clarified and nobody else has to go through the confusion we did this is a comfortable lodging which I am happy to recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Upon arriving to our room, we found wallpaper was peeling, the ice bucket hadn't been cleaned (a piece of note paper with writing on it was in it), there was something sticky on the table between the two beds, and finally, the phone wasn't in working order. Also, in their room binder of things to do, etc., it stated there was a continental breakfast. When I used my cell phone to call the office to let them know about the wallpaper, the phone issue, and to ask where the breakfast was located, the response was that it is no longer offered and isn't on their website. I then let them know that it was still printed in the binders, and the response was an "Oh well. Thanks for letting us know about everything." After paying almost $200 for a night in this room, I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emerson, NJ

Inn not suite

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Reception was friendly, accommodating, and efficient. location to Killington skiing was good and there are good dining establishments close by.
Cons: Room security, maintenance responsiveness, better sound proofing between suites and adjacent room.
Location: Close to skiing, restraints, and shopping. Catholic Church nearby too.
We stayed 4-nights in a small room with two double beds. The room had a door to a suite next door and we could hear its occupants as if they were in our room. Check in was fine. Reception was friendly when we arrived and they accommodated early check in. We were not pleased with the security of our room. The door to our room had been temporarily repaired after what looked like a break in. Additionally, there was a door by our entry way with similar break in damage that was not repaired so we worried a lot about items in our room and our general safety. We had a clogged toilet that we called about at 5 pm but nobody came to fix the problem until late the next morning after housekeeping left. There is no on site maintenance or reception. We had to drive to use alternate bathroom facilities that day. The facility generally looks newer from the outside and perhaps the suites are more comfortable and secure but we won't take a chance staying here again given the other issues we experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Advertised to include a free continental breakfast but there was none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Killington Ski Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The heating unit in the room was very loud when it kicked on.
Location: Skiing and there was a really good breakfast place in the front of the parking lot.
The condos were average, a bit dated but clean. the beds were a little uncomfortable and the heating unit in the room was loud. The guy at the check out was a bit weird but he was nice. The location was perfect. Overall not a bad experience, just average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Booked this hotel for a last minute trip to Killington. Location was great and the room was a great size with a fridge and microwave. Great value for the area.