Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Rossendale

Basic but adequate

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: There was a fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine and a hob. This was excellent provision
Cons: There was an electric fan which did not work, and the shower was incomplete
Location: It was right in the heart, so on the doorstep of the city life. .The location was brilliant.
There was no communication with the property managers, the apartment was changed but not notified, it was difficult to find. When I arrived at the apartment, I had to telephone a number to collect keys, and was told that I had been changed to another place some 10 minutes walk away, and was to wait for someone to take me the alternative apartment. I was advised that I had been emailed about the change, but I had contacted the agent on the day before with no mention of any change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - deceiving description.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Bedding did not stay on beds, said had washer, but it was not even connected so was useless. Couches were nasty, and a/c is community so is shut off at midnight and turned back on around 5am - all things that I would have liked to know in advance. Was also not cleaned well, so would definitely look for something else in the future. Staff has very poor communication as well.
1 out of 5
by Ziyad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartamento ubicado a pocos metros de la Gran Via.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Mantenimiento interior Que 1 cama para 2 personas esté en el dormitorio y en la otra sala se ubiquen 2 sofas de una plaza.
Location: Gran Vía Teatros Cines Comercios
Apartamento muy bien ubicado. Las oficinas están a 200 m. El edificio es bueno, el departamento asignado requiere mantenimiento pero todo funcionaba ok.
3 out of 5
by James from Pocatello

Decent place.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice little apartment, but the most difficulty came in trying to find out how to get checked in. They had my family split into different apartment buildings at first, then changed that to different apartments in the same building. Had neighbors with baking dogs, but the walls muffled it somewhat. Rooms were clean, but looked like many had been broken into in the past I.e. Replaced wood and locks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep and cheerful

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two rooms but when we got there, it turned up to be two rooms at two different address which is about a metro station journey away or 10-20mins walk away. Rooms are OK, bed is not great as one of the double bed we have seems to be a flimsy such that if you lie on right the end and your partner move away from the bed you may end up tipping the whole bed. The good thing about the apartment we have is that it is right at the center of Madrid. WIFI signal is rather poor. Close the windows and you lost the WIFI. The WIFI password is very tricky that it is hard to differentiate "7" from "F" and "i" is actually "I". If it has been typed on a piece of paper, it will have been clearer than trying to decipher the hand writing. There seems to be so many WIFI being listed and only one that can be used after spending more than half an hour trying to decipher the password. My friend's room seems to have similar issue with bed and WIFI cannot be used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hard to locate, shabby rooms,mminimal facilities

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location only since it's close to placa espanya
Cons: a complete renovation is needed. All facilities need to be changed & upgraded.
Location: Gran via, royal palace & park.
It took us almost 20 minutes to locate the apartment building since there is no visible # on it. There was no staff onsite and we had to wait over 10 minutes before the staff came. The staff did not speak much English and was not helpful at all. The rooms have very basic facilities. The beds didn't even have headboards, and the mattress was just a piece of foam and kept moving away from where it should be. The heaters were not functioning properly and it was so cold that we had to turn on a portable heater. The washing machine worked but no dryer or the dryer not functioning so we had to take all washed clothes to another coin operated laundry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The apartment was located in the downtown and close to everything. The room was old and grungy looking (did not look like the picture).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Edm, Alta Canada

Centrally located

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent.
Central location. Clean and well guarded. Spacious and has a small kitchen if you want to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No es como en las fotos

Posted Oct 8, 2017
No es como aparece en las fotos lo encontramos sucio y tenia dos cucarachas un asco.no recomendable