Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from Coral Springs

Nice place

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice beach. Disappointed in the hotel not providing beach a commendations
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago and we had a fabulous room overlooking the sea. Breakfast was excellent as was room and waiter service. The concierge most helpful, the spa excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. William (Ireland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

Gambrinus Hotel: so special

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Service and staff and location and standards
Cons: none
Location: Cervia is an odd place. Perfect sandy beaches, wooded areas, wild-life in salt lakes and away from Rimini.
We love this hotel, its staff, location and ambience. It is a favourite with Germans and Italians and is situated 150m from the Adriatic. Rooms with a view are quite special with sit outside balconies: a bowl of fruit is placed in your room on arrival. Car parking is limited although a street pass is given to park outside. It is the staff that make this place so special, their friendliness, helpfulness and the high standards they set. Expect good food, good service high standards and a warm welcome in this lovely part of Italy slightly off the resort scene and where Italian families tend to holiday. For us, it is our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michelle W

Friendly helpful staff - easy beach access

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I, along with our two young sons stayed four days at Hotel Gambrinus. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful, accommodating and very charming. When first we arrived we were offered refreshments, and a snack by the front desk. We were shown to our room which had a lovely balcony and faced the beach. Blackout shutters on the windows ensured that we (and our children) slept in as late as we wished. The breakfast that was served was very complete and delicious. The beach was easily accessed and we enjoyed many days lazing around under our umbrellas while the children played in the easy surf. The town of Cervia had many good restaurants and renting scooters was one of our favorite things to do. I do believe that our visit to Cervia was the most relaxing highlight of our entire trip.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Hotel da sogno

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
10 giorni fantastici..io,mia moglie e la nostra piccola,coccolati dal primo all'ultimo giorno!Hotel bellissimo,camere,sale da pranzo e aree comuni pulitissime!Staff disponibilissimo,in primis,il nostro Tufà,diventato ormai un amico!!!La signora Silvana molto disponibile e simpaticissima ma anche attenta a dirigere il suo hotel in modo impeccabile con tutto il suo team!!Cucina raffinata con piatti di alta qualità!!Torneremo sicuramente la prossima estate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, nice staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Erholsame Tage am Meer

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Die kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten wie die Obstschale bei der Ankunft oder die abendlichen Pralinchen auf dem Bett .
Cons: Für uns war alles Bestens.
Location: Nur durch die Straße vom Strand getrennt. Wir hatten uns für einen reinen Badeurlaub entschieden.
Das Hotel war bei unserem Aufenthalt im Juli wohl nicht ganz ausgebucht. Beim Frühstück bekamen wir immer einen Tisch auf der Terrasse an einem schattigen Platz. Es waren nur wenige Familien mit Kindern dort. Überwiegend ältere Personen aus Italien, der Schweiz und wenige aus Deutschland und Russland waren dort. Es war sowohl beim Frühstück als auch sonst im Hotel recht ruhig. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Für uns war es ganz toll, dass wir am Abreisetag zwar das Zimmer räumen mussten, nach einem letzten Strandtag aber nochmals die Möglichkeit zum Duschen bekamen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder hier her kommen.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Gothenburg

Nice but a bit old

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotell but a bit old and not so up to date. Incredibly lousy wifi and not soundproof doors to the balcony so we had a hard time sleeping when it was windy outside. But professional staff, a small spa where we had a nice massage
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Мукачево

Мені дуже все сподобалося !

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Чистота в номері/готелі 10 балів . Якість обслуговування 10 балів . Вигоди готелю 10 балів . Розташування готелю 10 балів .
3 out of 5
by mario from Bayern

Aufenthalt mit mangelhaftem Service

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Gamrinus vermittelt etwas den Charme der 60iger Jahre. Abgesehen vom unefizienten und unmotivierten Service des Rezeptions und Frühstückspersonals ist das Hotel einigermaßen empfehlenswert.Sehr empfehlenswert ist der Martini Beach direkt gegenüber vom Gambrinus.Die Klassifizierung 4Sterne Superior ist leider zu hoch angesetzt und überzogen.