Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Simply Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Besides the room looking like a scene from drug cartel movie, I asked the desk assistant can I use an iron, he literally snapped out on me asking for a $10 deposit.. Smh my shirt was lil wrinkled for my interview.. Thanks Super 8
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Will not be staying here again

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Replacing the staff and management as well as cleaning all the rooms proper.
Location: The area is suspect and contains little to nothing to do that doesn't involve driving a ways.
Dirty rooms, rude staff, stained sheets, frayed wires for the lights, and 30+ minute check-in times were all part of my time staying here. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Do not stay here

Posted May 2, 2015
The rooms are filthy and smell worse than they look... I left 10 minutes after check-in. Lost what I paid for the room be probably saved a lot of exterminator fees...yuk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, Never again!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
I actually checked out two days prior to my check out date. I only stayed one day and that is because I had no choice. I lost money and it will never happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

A very noise place, will never stay at it again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Quietness and security, since it seems non guesst get into the park zone
Location: not nice neiborhood
I was scary, there was a lot of people moving arond all night long, not nice neiborhood,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the only good thing was the price!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
You are paying for what you are getting.....a cheap nights stay. The greeting was less than friendly as I had to be Buzzed in. The clerk did provide a room in the location requested. The mattress cover was wadded up under the pad. sheets had cigarette burns through them in multiple locations. I also enjoyed reading the morning news through the thread bared sheets. the pillows had now covers. of course, my neighbors did not cooperate in providing a sleep filled night. Yelling, screaming and tv kept you up moist of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Anniston, AL

One night stay - ONLY

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Low cost and close to destination
I was looking for a low cost hotel for one night close to FEMA. This fit my budget well and offered a Free Cont Breakfast. Huddle House backed up to property and "K" gas station across the street. Room had a small microwave and ref. Bed slept well. Nice flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Alabama

Great bargain for a night's rest

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: courtesy of the front desk, cleanliness, comfort of beds
Cons: meager breakfast, wear and tear
Location: just off Interstate
This is the second time we have stayed in this motel, and our review must be taken in context. We use the motel when we are visiting family who don't have room for us in their house and all we really want is a comfortable quiet place to sleep. This motel is fine for that. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very polite and accommodating. There is wear and tear, but nothing that interferes with our purposes. If you are looking for lots of amenities or plush towels or a big breakfast bar, this is not your place. If, however, you just need a quiet place to spend the night that is a bargain, this is it. The lobby coffee, by the way, is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for value, will not be disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Last minute extended stay of a week but was not disappointed. Convenient to all areas of northern Atlanta suburbs. Motel 6 next door was under same ownership/management but Super 8 is the far better choice. Easy in and out each day with convenient gas station and waffle house and highway access. Very good value and would stay again with no regrets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Horrible Customer Service, Won't Go Back

Posted Jan 13, 2010
We paid for and reserved a non-smoking room. There was an error in the system and a smoking room was reserved instead. The guy at check-in would not change the room assignment to a non-smoking room. I had to call expedia, have them call the front desk, and the guy still required expedia to fax them something to change the room. The hotel is basic, but a great location and price for people who come to visit us in Atlanta. This is the 4th time we've used this hotel to put up people coming to see us and we've had problems with checking in twice. We hate to stop using them but their customer service is so bad that we are embarrassed to put people up there anymore!