Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great staff in all areas. Restaurant/ bar very good. Lobby and Di I g area top notch. Rooms very quiet. Will stay again when in Charlotte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready at check in.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The smell
I usually stay at the Hampton Inn at South Park and in Matthews. Both are more friendly and accommodating than the Renaissance. Check in was at 4 and was not ready until 4:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, modern, comfortable, great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: EVerything
Location: Conveniently located for us.
My wife and I stay here when visiting daughters in Charlotte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, rocking chairs for kids near lobby
Cons: My room smelled like carpet fresh, and cranked A/C down to 65, still too warm to sleep comfortably, for me. Others might find it fine.
Location: Did not venture around, no comment
My favorite part was the staff. Couldn't have been nicer. I wanted to take them all home with me. Room was very clean. Breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was great. Very relaxing stay on a quick business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunlight will wake you up / dammaged curtins

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
awe noticed that the black out curtains had been torn and mended with white duck tape whish was coming apart. When returned to the hotel after leaving, our room was not serviced ( 5:30 PM ) and I had to call down stairs front desk two times for house keeping to come. Our key was also deactivated on our second night stay and when asked if security or a bellman could bring us another replacement one ( we, in most hotels just show our ID when help arrives ) we were told to come down to the front deck because they did not have security working and a bellman was not at the location. also the handles( Hot and Cold water flow ) on the shower are incorrectly installed, and because of this the hot water is on the right side and the cold on the left causing you to get burned if you are not careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to a major mall

Posted Dec 12, 2016
1) late check in time - 4 pm 2) few condiments Otherwise, everything else was as expected for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest and quiet time

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice place to relax. A little hard to find hotel, road under construction