Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel and the location is great

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Staff was wonderful. Plan on staying again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Good hotel conviently located to the capital office complex. Good parking and fitness center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location/staff
Cons: The fragrance that is pumped in through the A/C system. Because of this I cannot give it the 3.5 rating.
I enjoy staying at the Renaissance Hotel because of location. The staff seem welcoming and accommodating, however the hotel pumps a deodorizer or fragrance through the A/C system which is very offensive. I have mentioned this to their home office before, however they continue to do so. It is very offensive if you have allergies or asthma. Because of this I cannot give the hotel the 3.5 rating. What a disappointment, they have something really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Quick Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was good
Cons: No outside facing windows that open. Found the artificial fragrance that was pumped into the hotel very offensive
Location: Nice walking area with shops and restaurant
Stayed 2 nights for business as well as some leisure time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 21, 2015
A great place to stay in Charlotte. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in this area. The staff was friendly and professional. Have stayed here before and will again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the mall and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: air freshner a little strong
good stay with a very nice staff , very easy to get around and visit family in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Layout, pool, staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Hotel was nice overall. Cleanliness of room was a bit disappointing. Hardwood floors are nice, but show everything, including toenail clippings of a prior guest. Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Excellent in every way! Food was great, as was the service. Friendly staff too Comfortable bed with great pillows Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from South Carolina

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. It is near everything and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Roanoke va

A+ Service,,,

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful from the very beginning of our trip.They even had drinks and snacks when we checked in. Hotel was very clean. The complementary breakfast buffet was disappointing. I guess beggars can't be choosers since it was free.