Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington va

Excel close to uva

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This room was disgusting. It smelled of stale cigarettes and when we asked the front desk she told us there was no way that was possible they were remodeled. DO NOT WAIT YOUR MONEY. I wouldn't even stay here again if they paid me $200.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If your looking for a clean bed and bathroom it's a good deal... The room was no smoking.(not).... People hanging out in front of room ..... Breakfast was decent....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for motel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Breakfast was decent...omelets, waffles, yogurt, muffins, juice and coffee.Too expensive for a motel. The surrounding hotels were only $10 more. Room was dirty and smelled like funk and cigarette smoke. Had to buy an air freshener to deal with the smell. Water from shower leaked all over floor since there was no tub or barrier. Spiders everywhere. Bathroom door didn't shut and toilet seat was crooked and hanging off edge. We almost dished out extra money to go somewhere else. My fault though....I didn't realize this was a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice staff, older building, comfy bed, close to UV and hospital. Will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

No complaints

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, older small motel with renovations, clean room, free breakfast, great location for town and college, comfortable and spacious 2 room suite, nothing particularly fancy but was perfectly acceptable and suitable for the price. We would stay again, no question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to University, Good shower (strong water pressure), Adequate free breakfast
Cons: Room was clean but had a musty/moldy smell.
Ok for one night if looking for an inexpensive place to stay that includes breakfast and is near the University, but not sure we would stay there again. Would probably look for an alternative if visiting the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fast im Herzen der Stadt

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Die großen Zimmer und die Gastfreundlichkeit
Cons: nein
Location: Universität, Altstadt, Mall
Dieses Hotel befindet sich nur ein paar Hundert Meter von der berühmten Universität. Des weiteren ist die tolle Innenstadt ca. 5 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Needed a place to stay on grounds while my son attended camp at UVA. This was perfect!!! Yes, place is small and bathroom was tiny, but it was very clean and updated. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, quiet hotel conveniently located to UVA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We stayed two nights at this hotel and it satisfied our needs.It was clean, the hotel staff was pleasant and its breakfast menu was comparable to other hotels. The facility is dated and our room was cozy but not claustrophobic. Can't beat the location if you visit UVA and it is also convenient to highways. The bathroom was a bit stark and the shower didn't drain well, our only 'complaints. Very quiet.
3 out of 5
by David from Illinois

Memorial Day weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 2 nights. The breakfast was good and staff very friendly. The bathroom needs shelves or rack to hang towels. The toilet is very loud, when flushed. Wish we could've had a room that didn't face the parking lot.