Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 26, 2017
Room smelled like urine. Edges of the carpet were very dirty. Shower walls and ceiling were stained and coming apart. Should have been 1/2 the price paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Decent and Affordable

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed here for day trips into D.C. Walked to VRE for one hour ride to Union Station. Hotel is old but fairly well maintained. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: price, location, staff
Cons: add a desk lamp to the room
Location: Best hotel location, adjacent to campus and near "The Corner."
You can't require me to do your reviews. You will just get me angry if you require me to write a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, Va

Accidental Booking

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had intended to book this hotel for May 5, however when I submitted my reservation, the date changed to April 17, the date I was attempting to reserve know. When I received a confirmation text, less than 5 minutes afterward, I noticed the mistake in dates. Immediately I called the hotel in hopes of having the dates corrected, I was told nothing could be done. It was a confirmed reservation, and no changes could be made even though​ it was clearly an error. This hotel a
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

good for a night

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good hotel for a night, especially if you're going to a concert on campus as it's just a 5-10 minute easy walk. But the hotel is set up strangely and the staff doesn't give you a lot of info. Our room ended up being in a basement area and it took us several minutes to find it. The room's layout was strange but adequate and clean. Price-wise, compared to other hotels in the area, it was adequate and met our needs for a night. There was supposed to be free breakfast but we were unsure where to even find it because there is really a lobby, just a check in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Close to UVA, breakfast was good and plenty okkkkkkkkkk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The property is older and could use some upgrades, but the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We experienced no problems at all during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Marquelle

Clean, convenient and good value.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and clean. Not a luxury hotel, but newly updated and very clean. Staff is friendly and welcoming. This is just a basic, clean hotel. Breakfast was nice with fancy coffee makers.... If you are looking for amenities, high quality sheets, etc... Stay some place that costs more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Walking distance to campus/nightlife, very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by John

Simple yet comfortable accommodation.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Although my work was not at the campus, it is an Ideal location on the edge of the UVA campus. Not a 5-star hotel but very comfortable, clean with a good price. I would stay again.