Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Needed a place to stay on grounds while my son attended camp at UVA. This was perfect!!! Yes, place is small and bathroom was tiny, but it was very clean and updated. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, quiet hotel conveniently located to UVA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We stayed two nights at this hotel and it satisfied our needs.It was clean, the hotel staff was pleasant and its breakfast menu was comparable to other hotels. The facility is dated and our room was cozy but not claustrophobic. Can't beat the location if you visit UVA and it is also convenient to highways. The bathroom was a bit stark and the shower didn't drain well, our only 'complaints. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Nice little hotel close to UVA

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Its location and the beds were very clean and comfortable
Cons: Note: the free Trolley to downtown does not operate on Sundays. They could improve the breakfast; just okay.
Location: Walking distance to UVA Rotunda and "the Corner" restaurants and shops
Nice clean, efficient hotel with free parking very close to UVA. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast that is included is just okay.
4 out of 5
by richard from Annapolis MD

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Of the mid priced hotels it was the best. Nice staff. Rooms adjoined a University of VA athletic field so practices ran until 10PM with some noise.
1 out of 5
by Kent from KY

Not recommended, please read

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was visibly dusty/dirty and very cramped. Bathroom door hit tv when opened.
1 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
To pay 99.00 for a room that had no counter space in bathroom and the door to enter the room was so jammed that you had to use your hip to open and shut the door all seemed like we paid to much for just a bed in a room. We will be going to this area a lot in the near future and I don't plan to stay here again if it can be avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

I felt like I was in a third world country

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This hotel was nothing like Expedia stated. The title speaks for itself. Done with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent location for North Geounds or JPJ

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I stayed here while visiting the north grounds of UVA, and I have to say that I really enjoyed the experience. I got a queen room, and even though I could see both the road and the train tracks from the window, I couldn't hear the noise from either one. The rooms are small, especially the bathroom, but that in no way impairs using it as a bathroom. The beds are comfy, and the USB outlets in the wall are an awesome idea, as well as the iron and ironing board. The hotel also has a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and it is about half a mile from a Harris Teeter supermarket, so you can get some food to stock up on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't have a coffee maker. That was sort of a bummer. Otherwise, it would have been fine in a slightly old and funky sort of way. It was nonsmoking and the rooms smelled clean, although there were people smoking just outside the building at one point. There was a good bathtub/shower with lots of hot water.
3 out of 5
by sherry from Chesapeake

Nothing fancy but nice

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but perfect for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of coffee :) and not a bad breakfast