Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 26, 2017
Room smelled like urine. Edges of the carpet were very dirty. Shower walls and ceiling were stained and coming apart. Should have been 1/2 the price paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Decent and Affordable

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed here for day trips into D.C. Walked to VRE for one hour ride to Union Station. Hotel is old but fairly well maintained. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: price, location, staff
Cons: add a desk lamp to the room
Location: Best hotel location, adjacent to campus and near "The Corner."
You can't require me to do your reviews. You will just get me angry if you require me to write a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, Va

Accidental Booking

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had intended to book this hotel for May 5, however when I submitted my reservation, the date changed to April 17, the date I was attempting to reserve know. When I received a confirmation text, less than 5 minutes afterward, I noticed the mistake in dates. Immediately I called the hotel in hopes of having the dates corrected, I was told nothing could be done. It was a confirmed reservation, and no changes could be made even though​ it was clearly an error. This hotel a
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

good for a night

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good hotel for a night, especially if you're going to a concert on campus as it's just a 5-10 minute easy walk. But the hotel is set up strangely and the staff doesn't give you a lot of info. Our room ended up being in a basement area and it took us several minutes to find it. The room's layout was strange but adequate and clean. Price-wise, compared to other hotels in the area, it was adequate and met our needs for a night. There was supposed to be free breakfast but we were unsure where to even find it because there is really a lobby, just a check in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Close to UVA, breakfast was good and plenty okkkkkkkkkk
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, neatness and quietness
4 out of 5
by Caleb

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, updated, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Lynchburg, VA

Good price; can walk to JPJ Arena; no pay parking.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location great. Room clean and breakfast plentiful. Bathroom had NO where to hang towels and washcloths other than over the shower rod. Needs at least two towel rods installed. We did not even use the shower but we still needed somewhere to hang wet cloths and towels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels