Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice inn close to campus, very affordable, free breakfast. Would recommend to someone who is looking for a bed close to campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ヴァージニア州

手ごろなビジネスホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: ヴァージニア大学に近く、便利な場所だと思います。
ドアのあけかたにコツがいりました。内装は古いですが、立地とコストからいったら十分だと思います。 掃除について、 Clean as soon as possibleの札をかけておいたが掃除されていませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good value.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fine. Coffee available all day. East check in. Microwave and fridge.
Cons: Old facilities. No space in bathroom for make up, hair necessities.
Location: Location was great-walking distance to UVA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Stay away. This hotel is substandard. And very noisy. We heard lots of road noise plus other guests hung out on the balcony all night drinking and shouting!
Cons: This place is old and cheap. And their breakfast is pathetic. My lesson is you get what you pay for!
Location: Hotel is just down the road from the pubs and cafes near UVA. We ate at a great place called Tavern and Grocery that I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great accommodations at a budget price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, plenty of towels, knowledgeable and helpful staff, location.
Cons: It's right next to a railroad track which fortunately was not used much.
Location: UVA, downtown Charlottesville, Monticello, free trolley service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close and convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful; went above & beyond.
Cons: the night of my stay, there was a school band playing & it was a bit loud. It did stop before going to bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to UVA!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Update the mattresses
Location: Walking distance to UVA, shopping on the corner, and great restaurants!
Pleasantly surprised at the comfortable accommodations. Close to restaurants, UVA, and shopping. Very friendly atmosphere! I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and very accommodating staff. Great stay for the price. I would've given it a better rating had the breakfast included other choices such as fruit, bacon and assorted pastries. The location is right in the midst of the campus. In fact, the marching band practices on the field next to the hotel and really brought back some nostalgia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great bargain

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: cost and the 2 queen beds
Cons: needs updating but that will increase the price
Location: Great location for getrting to UVa
No frills but great bargain and value and very close to UVa. Had 2 queen beds that were comfortable and the price was right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some ups some downs but a good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Shower (updated standup with glass door)
Cons: Pillows were too thick. Towels were cheap Mattress was a bit firm for me Free breakfast was what I expected.
Location: Right on the edge of the University. Very walkable and free busses nearby.
This former Budget Inn is very close to the university. The building is old but some of the interior has been updated. It is an odd mix of old and new. The staff was friendly and explained the breakfast (till 9am), internet, parking (1 car per room) and (coffee until 11). My room was an unexpected suite with lots of space. I stayed for a week and aside from the occasional train, the room was very quiet. The curtains kept the light out so I was able to sleep later than normal. I usually stay across the street but they were booked. This hotel has the same price point and similar features.