Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Didn't even stay the night

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The room it self was spacious, I did love that the bathroom was a full bath with vanity and toilet inside.
Cons: The whole property needs a complete remodel.
Location: n/a
When we walked in the front desk person was sitting there reading, when acknowledged was bit rude until i mentioned that we had reservations. The first room we were put in (the room size our reservation was for) smelled of cigarette smoke so bad, very put off by that. I also had the concern that we would be charged for the smell if we didn't say anything. We went back and asked for a different room. We then put in a room with a pull out twin sofa and a king bed. That room did not smell just wasn't a room to stay in. We went to the events and did check the room over until after we got back late in the evening. Mattress and box spring were very stained, sofa and chairs were stained and well worn with some holes, carpet had holes, fridge looked like it rolled around in a truck before it bounced out. When we pulled the sofa bed out that evening it looked to have not had the sheets changed in a long time. We decided not to stay, the office wasn't open for us to return our keys to and tell them why, instead we left the keys in the room and drove home. Due to this room we drove home to avoid not staying in this hotel. When we booked the hotel room to be able to enjoy more of the area the next day not to have to go home after midnight. Have some photos will not be able to upload with this review (not on this computer). After seeing the hotel I was shocked that Expedia had it as a listed place to do business with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place should be condemned

Posted Aug 1, 2017
ended up canceling reservation as this place is disgusting. it should be condemned. we wouldn't leave our dogs here let alone us. run, run away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Gross

Posted Jul 28, 2017
When we pulled up, weshoulldof turned around. The outside looked like a ghost motel. First impression as walking in the lobby "OMG Room was smelly bedding was filthy no phone tv didn't work lamp shades broken no lights on the vanityand carpet needed vacuumed and the doorwould not open. I would not recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval,Qc

Worst experience ever...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I am a frequent traveler and I'vr seen good and bad hôtels.... but never something like the hitching post. The room was dirty, water not drinkable, bath so dirty it was probably never used in several months. I had a feeling like thus room was banned for several months and put back in circulation because if the high demand during the Frontier Days... no maintenance on building, you absolutly need to avoid this place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convetion

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs renovated
Location: Eats, fuel, and shopping wre near by.
Great hotel staff. They were very frindly and accomidating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The outside of the hotel was unkept and dirty. There was a police car in the parking lot, and evidently, some homeless person had broken into a room and was staying there! The halls had buckets all over because of a leak in the ceiling, roll-away mattresses were in the halls, dirty and dingy. The worst part was the room. Dingy, gray, wrinkled sheets, and when I pulled back the blankets, there were mouse droppings on the sheet! We also found some droppings in a drawer. Needless to say, we didn't not stay there, and I recommend this hotel be closed permanently. Expedia, please take this hotel off your list!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would Not recommend this hotel to Anyone.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was so bad. No one should stay there. Want my money back was So Bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVERTON WYO

Dirty motel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There were bugs in the beds and on the floors. The carpet by the bathroom was wet, only a half roll of toilet paper and the outside was very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs,to be condemned!!! It's scary!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Im a single woman and I thought it was the wrong address. Grafitti everywhere and one part if teg hotel is fenced in wih busted windows!! No body should be staying here. Looks like drugs, gangsters and and not safe for any person to stay here!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures look great...HOTEL does NOT!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing Expedia needs to take this off their website!
Cons: should be condemned
Location: nice hotels near by....
We did not stay here...too scary...one building with broken windows and graffiti on it....people sleeping in cars...no no no!