Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

just wonderful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: everything include location
everything is very good inclode location the room beutiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Cottages in puddy field

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I am afraid that there must be too many bugs to enjoy nature but advice of staff is quite helpful to avoid bugs coming into room. Mosquitos net helped spending comfortable time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annecy

Un havre de paix

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Le patron est francais, disponible et donne d'excellents conseils sur la restauration et la région. Nous recommandons vivement cet hotel.
Cons: Reservation Spa qu'il faut faire la veille, compliqué quand on a pas le telephone
Location: Excellent endroit pour se reposer après plusieurs de motos lorsqu'on fait la boucle Chiang Rai - Mae salong - Mae Sai - Triangle d'or.
Accueil agréable et installation rapide. Les chambres sont situées dans des bungalows individuels éloignés les uns des autres. La chambre et la salle de bains sont grandes et spacieuses et une petite piece indépendante pour le cafe et ranger ses valises. Le restaurant, en plein air sous un abri de bois, sert une cuisine raffinée. Une piscine avec vue sur les rizières. Un bar offrant cocktail et autres boissons avec personnel toujours disponible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majestic hotel set amongst green padi fields

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Francis the owner - very friendly and helpful. Ask him to organise day trips for you. Food is amazing! Clean, surrounded by nature.
Location: Most of the main tourist destinations are about 40 minutes away. Mah Fae Lung Royal Gardens and the Royal Villa is a must see.
A wonderful place to chill and do nothing. And yet, near enough to use it as a base to visit Chiang Rai's top sights. Food at the resort is excellent and reasonably priced. Genuine northern thai style cooking with fresh ingredients sourced from vegetable garden found on the resort. They also have fresh mulberry jam/ice cream made from mulberries plucked from the garden (if in season). Another magical thing to look out for is the sight of fireflies right outside your room at night. Just switch off all the lights in the room and enjoy nature's light show. PS: Don't worry about the other reviews that mention the presence of bugs/insects. There're some, but just keep all doors and windows shut to keep them out. Had no mosquito problems during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Beautifull nature resort

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The very beautifull nature surrounding
Cons: Maybe providing Nespresso machines in the guests rooms. Not charging for every little extra for a breakfast that should be complementary.
The resort is in a very beautifull nature surrounding. The small houses the guest stay in are tastefull with stunning views. Breakfast is very minimalistic. Anything extra - like a little croissant, 2 slices of toast or an espresso - will be charged additionally. The quality of thai food is excellent. The quality of non-thai-food can be modest. Some of the staff don't speak english and don't seem to be trained to work in a hotel or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Peaceful retreat

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, amazing food, thoughtful service
Location: A trip up the mountain to the Chinese village and to see the tea plantation is a good way to pass an afternoon
A picturesque relaxing environment with sympathetic architecture for the Villas and a stunning restaurant/bar structure. We were looked after very well by the host Francis who went out of his way to ensure we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Rejsebixen from København

Midt i naturen

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Der var intet at udsætte på hotel, personale, rengøring osv.
Cons: Jeg var på heldagstur med fin bil men med en chauffør der ikke kan eet ord på engelsk - det duer ikke hvis man vil sælge udflugter
Location: Man kan nå alle seværdigheder i "den gyldne trekant" Chaing Rai
Hotellet liggerne midt i rismarkerne og udover hoteldrift dyrker ejeren økologisk ris. Værelserne ligger ugenert midt med store terrasser og badekar med masser af varmt vand, ja faktisk er alt godt med undtagelse af internettet. Den franske ejer havde skabt et helt specielt og restauranten serverer god nordthailandsk mad
5 out of 5
by James from Ohio

A very special experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful, beautiful, romantic, authentic, helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The White Temple, Myanmar, Hall of Opium, Golden Triangle
If I had to describe this hotel in one word it would be magical. We arrived very late at night after a long day of traveling and the prearranged driver was there to greet us at the airport. He whisked us to the hotel which is roughly a hour drive from Chiang Rai airport. We were quickly checked in a taken by golf cart to our bungalow. The next morning we awoke to one of the most beautiful landscapes I had ever seen. The hotel is situated in a working rice plantation and the bungalows are right in the middle of it all. This is truly the place for an authentic northern Thailand experience. Francis the hotel manager is very gracious as is his staff. He would greet us every morning at breakfast and was very helpful in arranging excursions to the White Temple, Myanmar, The Hall of Opium, and the Golden Triangle. He also helped us arrange a driver to take us to Chiang Mai. All at a very reasonable price. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel. It's a place we will never forget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: unique hotel with big rice barn
Cons: breakfast and insect
Location: doi maeslong, tea farming, yunnan restaurants
small hotel only 10 rooms available but It's unique hotel must try. you can enjoy with full panoramic view of rice barn
5 out of 5
by susan from san francisco, ca

away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Nov 25, 2013
we stayed at manee dheva for two nights in early november 2013 for our honeymoon. we selected this resort to get away from the hustle and bustle and were not disappointed. the bungalow was modern and comfortable yet rustic and overlooked the river. we particularly enjoyed the food at the restaurant which overlooks the rice paddies and mountains. though more expensive than if you ate in-town, the food was superb and fantastic! in addition, the in-house dogs and cats were a true delight, especially tong dam. francis and his staff ensured that our stay was restful and were very responsive to our inquiries about day tours and transportation from the airport and to our next destination. we highly recommend that you consider staying at this resort if stopping over in chiang rai.