Ratings based on 3,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really close to the Museum campus, so it saved us a lot of time traveling to our favorite places to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hard to sleep

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The AC works bad making a lot of noise. The housekeeper woke me up at 7 am and the staff continue calling my room by phone between 7:30 and 8:00 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You could find something nicer for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Large windows in the hotel rooms.
Location: Soldier field was nearby/
There was only one entrance to the hotel and it was under construction. There were two elevators with a max capacity of 6 people, so waiting for the elevators was a hassle. There was only ice on every other floor and the rooms were small. Very disappointing for how much we paid. You could find something nicer for the price. Plus was that it was located within walking distance to soldier field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lockport il

Going though renovations and did not let us know.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Would not stay there again because of the renovations and the staff was not friendly. Rooms are small and out dated. Elevator is small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Grant Park, but it's under construction

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location is very close to museums and easy to walk to restaurants etc.
Cons: The hotel wasn't clean or up to date on things.
The hotel is under major construction. It might be good in the end because it's in need of major updating and cleaning up, but the lobby you could hardly walk through. There is only one elevator working and we weren't supposed to use the stairs because of construction, but had no choice after waiting for an elevator forever. Our rooms were just old and the carpet is worn and dirty. There used to be a pool, but it's all closed off and not in use. The location is great for museums because you can easily walk and there is a Trader Joe's right behind it, but if you plan to be in your room or want any sort of nice accommodations, look elsewhere. Again, maybe the construction will lead to better things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menominee Michigan

Reception under remodel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice clean room, very helpful and nice staff. Reception was being remodelled which made it cramped with nowhere to sit. Overall a very nice hotel convenient to Grant Park etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel close to park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel construction was a surprise and inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is cheapest you can find close to Museums

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was a good price and it was right by the park and short walk to the field museum and aquarium. We were only in the room for morning and night. The lobby was under construction and there were only one elevator available. Not sure how long the construction will last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, remodeled bathroom.
Cons: The rooms are very very small and did not even have a pad of paper or pen in them.
Location: Directly across from the Museum Campus. Easy walk to Buckingham Fountain, Field Museum, Soldier Field, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, etc.
The hotel was under construction...lobby did not exist and pool was not open. It was directly across from the Museum Campus which is exactly why we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Lobby was under construction. Should have know this from Expedia and should not have to pay full rates