Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice location, cleanliness could have been better

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, pool
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: Near tourist sites, shopping and restaurants
The hotel is in a great location and has a good free breakfast. The cleanliness of the room definitely could have been better. Upon arrival, there was debris on the kitchen floor and the carpeting. We had to call three times and speak to a supervisor before this was rectified. Also upon arrival the trash under the sink was overflowing and there was a shoebox under the sink as well. It made us wonder how clean was the overall room when these obvious things were not clean. The door to the bathroom hit the toilet every time the door was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Close to everything in Chicago!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The one bedroom king suite was the perfect size for our family of three-with two guys over 6 ft!
Cons: The breakfast buffet area should be bigger.
Location: Streeterville-great dining, shops! Metro to museums, Buckingham Fountain, Millenium Park, walk to Navy Pier.
Great hotel-this is our second time staying here. Nice redecorating! Be prepared to wait a little bit for the elevators during busy times (breakfast and dinner, check out time). Free breakfast is provided which is pretty good, but the area is small so there may be lines. They have a chart in the elevator that shows busy times for the breakfast, which was very helpful! Close to Michigan Ave, the metro and bus lines, great dining!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near subway and supermarket

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ground floor reception not so friendly. Overall good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Walking distance to Michigan Ave.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Quiet & very clean room. Nice to have multiple USB ports to plug in phones & more. Nice bed & bedding. Sofa bed needs new mattress, this one was lumpy. Also in position couch was to make bed you needed to climb over it to get sheets on. Room configuration should be better, especially cause room is very small. Breakfast good, nice selection. Get to breakfast early is best. Parking of course is expensive wherever. Can park in self park ramp 1 block west of motel, or let valet park it. About 2 long blocks from Michigan ave. Could take free shuttle to Navy Pier- great idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I liked the hotel, clean, good breakfast. I also enjoyed the evening reception during the week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale und günstige Unterkunft

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war rundum gelungen. Die Zimmer sind toll und haben eine angemessene Größe, Betten sind sehr bequem. Die Hotelangestellten waren immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt, man läuft ca. 5 min zum Chicago River und von dort aus noch mal ca. 10 min zum Loop. Das einzige, was uns gestört hat, ist dass die Schlafcouch (wir waren zu viert) bei Ankunft nachts um 3:00 Uhr nicht bezogen war und wir noch hundemüde unser Bett selbst machen mussten. Das ändert trotzdem nichts an unserer Meinung gegenüber des Hotels, das vom Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis nicht besser hätte sein können. Definitiv empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria AZ

Nice hotel close to Shoopping and Navy Pier

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Closeness to shopping, beach and local attractions.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and local attractions.
Property is well maintained. Staff is pleasant and very attentive to customer needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Very good hotel near the Magnificiente Mile.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The balance between location, facilities and price.
Cons: Just keep all good things it has.
Location: Near the Magnificient Mile, restaurants and shops plenty available within just a few steps.
My overall experience with this hotel was very good. Since the check in till the check out staff was very helpfull and always available. Breakfast was excelent and restaurant facility clean and pleasant. I used the fitness center all days of my stay. Although it is small it has the equipment needed for my physical activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

GREAT location and experience.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, value and an amazing complimentary breakfast
Cons: Nothing. This hotel was perfect.
Location: Only 1 block off the Mag Mile. LOTS of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. This hotel was very modern and up-to-date.
For business, I spend about 50 nights per year in Chicago on the Mag Mile. I try to stay at as many different places as possible just to break the monotony of the same hotel time after time. This was the first I've stayed at Homewood. It is now my favorite hotel for value, cleanliness and proximity to local attractions/sites. It was fantastic! The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The hotel was very modern and up-to-date. Quite frankly, it's even better than MOST of the 4 star locations nearby. I'm a total hotel snob and this location far surpassed my expectations. I would recommend this hotel for both personal and professional travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Liked its location and amenities. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable about transportation, restaurants, etc. Lobby happy hours was a nice touch.
Cons:
Nice location, close to Magnificent Mile, bus and train lines to museums, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field.