Ratings based on 2,608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty at its Best

Posted Feb 19, 2017
What A Beautiful hotel the were Spaces Clean Well Updated from when I stayed there in 2011 WoW this Property has lots to offer and I will highly recommend this Hotal for anyone family and Friends love one so plan your next trip to your Desertion What a fantastic place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Overall good experience and exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Great spot in north loop

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We enjoyed our three-night stay in this well-located hotel. Our 20th floor room had a spectacular view and was comfortable and quiet. There were bars and shops and printers for boarding passes, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis, mo

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The photos on their site look amazing; unfortunately the room we ended up with was nothing like the photos of a standard king guest room. The set up was cramped and unconventional. I usually stay with Hyatt when in Chicago; there is a first for everything, even a let down. I would add photos of the small room, unfortunately even though they're the correct size the site won't let me attach them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Poor housekeeping in stairwells, ice machine was loud- need to service it. Poor parking arrangement. Otherwise, nice and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Last minute, one night stay. Perfect for what we needed! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good experience 3rd time staying in this hotel. Will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Ok downtown hotel. If you want a warm shower, get it done by 715
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Downtown Chicago

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The safe was broken. There was a sign suggesting one use the front desk!!?? We had 2 queen beds. One squeaked so loud when you turned over, it woke you up. (Platform bed) Bedding and pillows were wonderful. The water barely trickles out of the bathroom sink. Shower was great. Front desk help were pleasant and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was superb! Stayed for two days, the service and room were excellent!