Ratings based on 7,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
川沿いのボート乗り場の近くにあります。レストランやコンビニは近くになく、その点では少し不便です。大きなホテルですが、ホテル内にはバーが一店、レストランが二店しかなく、長期滞在の場合ホテルの外に出なければ食事に飽きるでしょう。橋を渡ればマグニフィシェント・マイルの南端になりますので、ショッピングには便利です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, room was clean and comfortable. Location was great, downtown area, near great restaurants and local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good choice!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel in chicago and close to the bean as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul/ Madison,WI

강변과 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 28, 2016
호텔 위치, 시설, 모두 좋습니다. 특히 North Michigan ave. 길주변으로 있어서 쇼핑과 관광 하기에 중간지점으로 좋습니다. 다만 청소에서 책상과 화장실 세면대에 먼지가 뽀얗게 있는 것은 개선되어야 하겠습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel in The Loop

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel with excellent view to the river and good location. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Very convenient hotel - perfect for Chicago visit

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My elderly Mom and my husband and I spent one week here. We had all lived in the region 35 yrs ago so this was a much anticipated trip for us. The Hyatt Regency was perfect for us. Our room overlooked the Chicago River and edge of Navy Pier. Mom could easily see Navy Pier fireworks from our room in the hotel, and it was a pleasant river walk for us to walk there to view them. Taxis to US Cellular , Field Museum and various restaurants were very reasonable. Hyatt staff was outstanding and food options there were good. My Mom teased that she would have been fine not even leaving the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Excellent location close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Many things to do nearby. Michigan avenue, navy pier, river walk, Etc..
Loved the stay. Great hotel. The hotel is close to all attractions to see in Chicago. Hop on, hop off station is close by. Shopping, restaurants and many touristic attractions are minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location. Nice amenities. Great fitness room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Missed a pool/ hot tub. Enjoyed lobby area and fresh food in Market shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel overlooking the river

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was great. Not far from the L and felt like a safe beautiful location. I would definitely stay here again. Clean room and great view! I would like a fridge to keep my own food aside from just the ones supplied - as there is a note that you cannot store your own items in the little bar fridge :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The location was perfect. All the popular attractions were in walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay hear again when in Chicago.