Ratings based on 7,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The air conditioner in the room was super noisy.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The air conditioner in the room was super noisy. We turned it off at night, and ended up being waked up by its automatic noise again in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel and staff was great. Food was great .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Between The Bean & The Riverwalk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: This Hyatt is close to everything I wanted to see in Chicago. The Valet parking was great! Really helpful to have such great people in Valet. W
Cons: well those in room snacks & drinks are a little pricey.
Location: Since it's located between The Park & The Riverwalk there is always somewhere to go. Close to downtown for shopping & dinner too!
Had a great time with my family on this trip! Staying at the beautiful Hyatt on the Chicago River front. The room was on the 27th floor and had a great view of the city & the river. It was a very comfortable room with extra space for when my sister dropped by to share some drinks & talk. Loved the King size bed! The shelves in the bathroom to set my things on while I got ready was great. Liked not setting everything on the sink counter. Also, the full length mirror was a big plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and comfortable accommodations. Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good location and view! Great hote! No complaints at all! I would definitely stay there when I visit Chicago again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

ごった返すマンモスホテル。

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ。
Cons: 顧客サービスの適切な提供。 又、レセプションはスタンドアロンのスタイリッシュなデザインで素敵だが、きちっとした男性スタッフに両替に付いて訪ねると、遠い事務室の中別なスタッフに聞きに行き、2分ぐらい掛かって幼稚な回答を持って帰ってきたのには、呆れさせてくれた。
Location: ビジネスのは問題ないが、タウン散歩には、やや不便。
従業員も教育されては居るが、気ぜわしく対応するので精一杯。清潔で装備もきちっとしているが、安らぐ感じに成れない。最上階のスウィートで、バスローブが無いのは理解に苦しむ。今回の洗濯は大失敗だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stayed at this hotel when traveling to Chicago last weekend. The hotel was great and the location was perfect - walking distance to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, and the shops along Michigan Avenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great Hotel! Friendly Staff! Close to many attractions in Downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, United States of America

close to everything!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything you needed was within walking distance.
Cons: N/a
Location: All types of restaurants were nearby, the riverwalk was great for a stroll, lots of great architecture to look
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable Great place to take a stroll and look all the architecture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and early check-in worth $25 upgrade.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lake and river view awesome, beds comfy and staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Bathroom floor dirty and stained around sink and toilet, after housekeeping still dirty and carpet not cleaned😬
Location: Perfect location to see attractions, restaurants and easy access to public transportation or walking around.