Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mendocino National Forest

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Had a full size refrigerator and microwave Which was nice. Alalog tv poor reception and picture quality. Smoke detector chirped all nite. go little or no sleep. Bed was too hard and mattress slided like a motel 6 bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

never again!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing! They are dishonest!
Cons: Close it down! That would be an improvement. Or at least, fire the people who play schemes on the unsuspecting travelers.
Very unhappy! They ruined my vacation! Itinerary # 7195139635849 The staff never warned me that the hotel office will be closed. We arrived after 11 PM assuming that we are all set for the night. but we found a sign on the door: "Sorry we are closed for the night and will reopen at 7 am. You can get your keys at Baymont Inn and Suites." We had to find that hotel. Get the key and then drive back to Studio 6 Willows. It took us a while to find our room in the unlit yard. The door did not open. We went back to Baymont Inn and Suites. The clerk provided us with the emergency key. We drove back to Studio 6 Willows. Tried again. Same result. We drove back to Baymont Inn and Suites not knowing what to do next. By that time, it was well after midnight. The clerk told us she has no regular rooms available - only suites, and we will have to pay for it, because they are not responsible for the keys. The price quoted was about $150 with tax. I suspected it was a part of a scheme, to trap people into a desperate situation and make them pay for a much more expensive suite. And desperate I was. I had a disabled adult with me and a senior person who were very tired. I tried to find a different hotel, but wasn't able to. A room for 3 people is not always easy to book. At 2 am, I finally gave in and took a wedding suite at Baymont Inn and Suites for a total of $113.06. All 3 of us had to sleep in one bed. The trip was ruined, because we were too tired the next day to enjoy anythin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Awful night!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Adjoining rooms were loud and vulgar. There is no pool and no laundry facilities. Sheets were stained, towels smelled dirty, insects were around the edges of the bed and floor. The "kitchenette" had no stove top, towels, utensils, cups or plates. The old model television took up the whole table. The king size bed was really a queen size.The a/c blew dusty hot air.We needed more than one bath towel, but the front desk was closed at 10pm so we had to go to Baymont to get one. At least that one smelled better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Adequate for the price paid

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: Get pool working again and get handicap bar in tub.
Location: Black Bear Diner right across the street and Walmart nearby.
Room was stale smelling but I sprayed lavender and cranked up AC which helped. Bathroom needs handicap rail in tub as it was slippery and nothing to hold on to. Room was newly modeled and attractive. Everything was in good working condition except no pool, which was disappointing. A decent room for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy after dardk

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I knew it was an inexpensive hotel but I was not expecting a room secluded in the farthest recess of the compound surrounded by Live-In tenants. I have stayed in many hotels with a front and back door when at the beach- this was not a beach room and both of the doors had been bashed in and partially repaired. One of the doors security lock was completely torn from the door jam. The bed was 2 box springs stacked on each other- so uncomfortable- But I will say the AC worked excellent. Facility was old, run down and simple. Office staff left at 11PM and you are on your own after that....creepy
1 out of 5
by Randolph from San Franciso

Run away from this one!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Worst motel 6 ever, run down, flees in the room not clean - Yuke!! Go the the motel 6 across the street for just a few dollars more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse ruined night ...lots of bugs.

Posted May 29, 2016
They also said they would give us $$$ back but happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Not Fit For Human Consumption

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to Thunderhill Raceway.
Cons: They need to tear down the buildings on this property and build a new structure and new motel rooms.
Location: It is near Thunderhill Raceway.
My motel room had a terrible stench. Could not be used for the night. This location also did not have the pool ready for use - is was empty and filled with broken lawn furniture. I would not use this motel for any reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Great kitchen, I brought my own pillow.
1 out of 5
by Oswaldo from San pablo

Smells bad

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had been in many motel 6 and this the first time I got disappointed. It seems they don't have maid service. Rooms needs a deep cleaning .there is bugs. It smells bad.