Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

never again!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing! They are dishonest!
Cons: Close it down! That would be an improvement. Or at least, fire the people who play schemes on the unsuspecting travelers.
Very unhappy! They ruined my vacation! Itinerary # 7195139635849 The staff never warned me that the hotel office will be closed. We arrived after 11 PM assuming that we are all set for the night. but we found a sign on the door: "Sorry we are closed for the night and will reopen at 7 am. You can get your keys at Baymont Inn and Suites." We had to find that hotel. Get the key and then drive back to Studio 6 Willows. It took us a while to find our room in the unlit yard. The door did not open. We went back to Baymont Inn and Suites. The clerk provided us with the emergency key. We drove back to Studio 6 Willows. Tried again. Same result. We drove back to Baymont Inn and Suites not knowing what to do next. By that time, it was well after midnight. The clerk told us she has no regular rooms available - only suites, and we will have to pay for it, because they are not responsible for the keys. The price quoted was about $150 with tax. I suspected it was a part of a scheme, to trap people into a desperate situation and make them pay for a much more expensive suite. And desperate I was. I had a disabled adult with me and a senior person who were very tired. I tried to find a different hotel, but wasn't able to. A room for 3 people is not always easy to book. At 2 am, I finally gave in and took a wedding suite at Baymont Inn and Suites for a total of $113.06. All 3 of us had to sleep in one bed. The trip was ruined, because we were too tired the next day to enjoy anythin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Awful night!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Adjoining rooms were loud and vulgar. There is no pool and no laundry facilities. Sheets were stained, towels smelled dirty, insects were around the edges of the bed and floor. The "kitchenette" had no stove top, towels, utensils, cups or plates. The old model television took up the whole table. The king size bed was really a queen size.The a/c blew dusty hot air.We needed more than one bath towel, but the front desk was closed at 10pm so we had to go to Baymont to get one. At least that one smelled better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Adequate for the price paid

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: Get pool working again and get handicap bar in tub.
Location: Black Bear Diner right across the street and Walmart nearby.
Room was stale smelling but I sprayed lavender and cranked up AC which helped. Bathroom needs handicap rail in tub as it was slippery and nothing to hold on to. Room was newly modeled and attractive. Everything was in good working condition except no pool, which was disappointing. A decent room for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse ruined night ...lots of bugs.

Posted May 29, 2016
They also said they would give us $$$ back but happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good For Dogs

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Bigger Beds
Location: Walking distance to McDonald's, KFC's, Taco Bell, and the Extra Mile
I liked that I had a kitchenette. I brought two dogs with me and the room had a back door that opened up to a huge grass area and a pool with a fence around it. It was very convenient for when the dogs needed to go out. The only thing that I found disappointing was that I paid for a king size bed and got a double.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay elsewhere!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for,...I would NOT stay nor recommend...Smelly, dirty room. Front desk person was nice, but the overall condition was poor at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

Worst Place Ever

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access from I5, with restaurants nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness, Lighting
Location: Close to the freeway with Fast Food Restaurants nearby.
I can't believe that Motel 6 would put their name on this. The room was dirty, had not been cleaned, smelled musty, had to use a flash light to see, really bad lighting. The TV hardly worked lots of other rooms were boarded up with plywood. We were given the option of another room but we decided to just have a quick nap and got out of there before it turned into a bad movie. Slept with our clothes on, used the washroom at the restaurant. DO NOT GO HERE. We had reservations for this place for the return trip but we cancelled and went to a different Motel 6 in Redding, which was really nice in comparison.
2 out of 5
by joe from reno

cheap. and you get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
my millionth time staying here, as i'm frequently in willows... all about the bang for the buck. just needed a shower and a bed... i bring my own bedding, btw. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It was comforting I would recommend it. I can't complain for the price it was great. It was just the right place for the right price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really bad hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
the room smelled of cigarettes even though it was claimed to be non smoking. the shower did not work at all. All of the doors were crooked and did not close properly. the blanket had cigarettw burns all over.