Ratings based on 4,841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Old and run down hotel. TV did not work, called down and still no one came to the room after 3 hours. Moved to another room at my request, more uncomfortable and worn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value. Air conditioning was just OK. Staff +

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The staff members were extremely nice.
Cons: There was a sticky spot on the carpet and it should have been vacuumed better. I would love to say those nail clippings we found were ours....nope.
Location: We walked around downtown, we shopped, ate and looked at the architecture. We also attended a wedding.
Overall this was a decent hotel. Very Functional. The valet service was slammed on Sunday around check-out so they were very slow. Still they hustled their fannies! Lobby area is out-dated. Great location for this hotel. Rooms were relatively clean (could have been vacuumed better!) No hair conditioner in the rooms. Bed was comfortable but not great. Like all hotels now, the pillows were too large. The front desk staff, valet staff and the bell man were all extremely kind and friendly. The shower pressure was ok even with the water saving device; the water leaked so that seemed to be a 'wash'-no pun intended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great hotel!!! Very clean and modern. It's a little expensive but you get what you pay for. It's right in the heart of downtown cincinnati in walking distance of a lot of restaurants and bars. Great stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Great hotel for price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great downtown hotel. Great price. $27 for parking was a little steep I thought. And the one parking valet (with the accent) not only lost my car, but gave me the keys and told me to find it myself because he was too busy to look for it. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location, close to city center, restaurants and bars.
From the reviews and photos, I expected it to be much better. It was very disappointing when you look up close. The carpeting was filthy, even in the hall ways. The furniture and glass sink in the bathroom were damaged. You just don't feel like the keep up with anything in the hotel. Too bad because the location was great and with some work, it could be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very polite and accommodating. The room was quite with a nice view.
Cons: Sink and tub drains could be cleaner.
Location: Across from the Duke Energy Conference Center, close to bistros and culture of Over the Rhine, within walking distance of the Cincinnati Art Museum.
The hotel is pleasant and is next to the Duke Energy Convention Center, so it's great for folks attending conferences there. I walked the 1.8 miles to the Cincinnati Art Museum and to the restaurants in the neighborhood of Over the Rhine, which is only a few blocks away. There is plenty of inexpensive public parking nearby, good for cars and passenger vans. The pool was closed for the season, which was disappointing because it got very hot during the day. The room was comfortable enough, but the sink and tub seemed to be dirty around the drains, which was unappealing. I couldn't close them properly because they seemed to be clotted with hair and gunk inside. My room was high up in the north tower, and it was very quiet with a great view. I enjoyed my stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great location!! Modern sink
Cons: Walls and carpets are dirty and not in good shape. Doors seem flimsy. Shower and bath was awful.
Great location; hotel was dated and even lobby had weird vibe (empty, crappy furnishings).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great price, perfect location, decent rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of Fountain Square, Over-the-Rhine, the Banks, and Findlay Market.
You can't beat the Millennium Hotel's price for a central, downtown stay in Cincinnati. We've now stayed there three times, and found that it is the perfect location for walking to Over the Rhine, the Banks, Findlay Market, and other Cincy destinations. However if you're looking for a 5-star, luxury hotel, it misses the mark just a bit. The rooms are clean but small, a few cracked tiles in the bathroom, etc. Nothing gross or disturbing, but it could use some updates. To us, it didn't matter, since the point of our trip was to be out on the town as much as possible (which makes the Millennium's location perfect). Overall, I would highly recommend the Millennium Hotel to anyone wanting a central, downtown hotel at a good price. If you're okay with clean but outdated digs, and you're not looking for a fancy room with chandeliers and turn-down service, its location and price point can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I love the atmosphere of the hotel 😊😊the staff was very nice !! My only issue was there wasn't a refrigerator or even a microwave in the unit. The ice machine wasn't working on our floor 😞😞but for the most part we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lacking advertised amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Not much. If I had to choose something, I would say it was the decor.
Cons: Cost per service. If I pay top dollar for goods and service, I want top goods and top service. That didn't happen here.
The hotel was clean and well appointed. The lobby stretched the length of one city block and was virtually empty. There were no gift or news shops, just a few over-priced vending machines. The breakfast buffet that was advertised is at the whim of the manager. If they do not have a full house, then they do not put out the buffet - very disappointing. The volumes of the TVs are pre-set and can't be adjusted. I'm a bit hard of hearing and had trouble with that. The $27 per night fee for valet service was ridiculous. Plus, the valets still expected a tip. The food at the only restaurant there was overpriced and "OK" at best. The pool was closed, but I noticed it was very basic and did not have a hot-tub.