Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pont en royans

Ce n'est pas un hôtel!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Très surpris par cet l'hôtel qui n'en est pas un! Ce sont justes des chambres dans une toute petite rue avec vue sur les voisins et non la plage comme les photos l'indiquaient!!!! Rien ne correspond avec les photos et les indications données! J'ai des photos qui le prouvent! Très très cher pour juste une chambre. Ne pas prendre de valises vu le nombre d escaliers à monter avant d arriver à cette fameuse chambre. Et ne pas venir avec des enfants en bas âge et / ou poussette !!!!! L endroit n'est pas très rassurant.tres très déçu!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

RUN LIKE HELL!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is the first time I'm writing a bad review. I called the owner 24 hours and then 8 hours prior to our arrival making sure that it will be okay to arrive around 7pm. He said that this will not be a problem. We showed up on time we arranged and the office was closed. After 30 minutes of calling, hang-ups and phone being passed on between a woman and him I was told of a hidden spot with a note with directions. My son and I tried to find it quickly but then went back to notify the rest of our party that this might take a while, found parking, etc. We spent the next 2 hours walking up and down stairs while carrying backpacks trying to figure out his poorly written directions, calling him back and finally asking tourists. When we found our room there was a couple already staying in our room ready to go to sleep at 10pm. We called the owner and he asked that we wait 20 minutes ...he showed up around 10:40 ...and by about 11 o'clock had cleaned up another room. HUGE MISREPRESENTATION from the pictures posted on Expedia! The room was barely big enough for a queen and a twin bed. But when he insisted on charging additional $40 (since my reservations accidentally showed only 3 people) even though we were not going to get another bed) we walked out on our reservations around 11:30pm and were still charged full 2 nights. I realize that this is a first-world problem, but it's your money and your vacation ...and what you see in the pretty pictures isn't at all what you'll be getting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Don't go there....

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Det eneste gode der kam siges om stedet, er at det var rent. Det bør tilføjes at Riomaggiore nok er et besøg værd, men ikke et ophold... Henrik, Tanja og Osvald
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

A long exhaustive uphill walk to the room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The view, as it is the furthermost uphill building in Riomaggiore.
Cons: Be honest on the advertising and warn the prospective clients not to bring 500 E bills.
Location: Nice town, everything is handy, the train is more convenient to see the other towns in Cinque Terre rather than the boats.
There is a misrepresentation in the pictures of the hotel provided by Expedia. Firstly, the office where the reception is located is on the main street of Riomaggiore, which actually it is only the office. The rooms of the hotel are located at the furthermost and highest building at Riomaggiore, to get to the room you probably need to be a trained marathon runner, and don't even think of bringing anything with you (not even small backpacks), as it will take you about 15 minutes to reach the room. So, what we did is leave the room in the morning prepared to not return until late as making the climb in the sun could actually give you a hard attack! The room is adjacent to at least 3 other rooms which host at least 3 persons per room, sharing 2 bathrooms. In the morning the door opening and closing sounds where terrible. To top it up, when leaving, you have to pay cash (which we were warned about) but could not use a 500 bill, the staff asked us to go to change it in the bank! The bottom line, don't trust the nice pictures of the hotel on the web, and avoid this hotel at all if you can. There are many other "rooms" for rent like these one all over Riomaggiore at half the cost!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wundervolle Terrasse, zweckmäßige Zimmer

Posted May 10, 2016
Super Ausblick von der Terrasse; tolle Lage Mitten in Riomaggiore; einfache Zimmer; Küche und Badezimmer einwandfrei ausgestattet (außer Flaschenöffner -> besser selbst mitnehmen)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Lastminute
Well appointed and central to tourist sites. Helpful couple who own it.
2 out of 5
by Don from Alabama

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The property owners insist you pay in Euros- cash, no credit cards. I had to discuss this with them sternly and then he processed my Visa card. The only wifi is in the office down the block. They turn it off when they leave, supposedly at 4:30 check-in. No A/C, even if you are willing to pay the five extra Euros per night. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Difficile trovare un parcheggio, se usa il parcheggio di hotel, costa troppo...
3 out of 5
by rongru

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
订了5个人两个房间,结果只有4张床。没有办法一个人睡在地上。因为比较晚了。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Rude staff, only cash, no wifi in room.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel was in a good location, but when we got there we found out we could only pay in cash and there was no wifi in the room. only the main office (far from the rooms) had wifi but just during opening hours which was the time we were at the beach, therefore we could never use it. the day we were leaving we wanted to leave our bags for an hour after check out to enjoy the beach before our train left. the staff was not helpful, they told us to put them in the bathroom and when we were about to leave she told us she was charging us per bag a ridiculous sum, with a horrible rude attitude when we asked about the price. of course we took our bags and left knowing we would never recommend this place to anyone.