Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I thought the staff was friendly, and the room itself was nice. The 24/7 hotel shuttle was a lifesaver, especially when they picked us up 12/24!
Cons: The checkout process took a long time, surprisingly. I think it had to do with the new remodel of the hotel.
Location: The location is close to the airport, which we loved. There were some stores and fast food places nearby, if you had a car.
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel, except for two things. The first being the elevator landed with a loud bang and the door didn't open for a long time. Also, we went to eat at the hotel bar and they closed early because they weren't busy. We didn't want to venture out in Cleveland to get food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading,.Pa

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We are from pa and highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel, room and friendly staff. Close to everything in Cleveland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Ohio

Cleveland Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Professional Staff. Great location.
Cons: It was being renovated during our stay which Expedia failed to tell us while making the reservation.
Location: Close to Interstate, Airport, RTA Train Station and nice Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Our room reeked to cigarette. The staff only gave us febreze to try to hide the smell. Didn't even bother to check the room. My wife and I had to sleep with the fan on to try to vent the room, and woke up with sore throats, and didn't get rid of the smell. Also, there was floss laying on the floor, right next to the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Shouldn't be open

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I understand that this place is being turned into a holiday Inn and is under construction, but there's no way it should be open in the shape it's in. Worst place I ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Room but under construction building

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Loction is ok but there is a gorgeous place probably around 5 miles away called Rocky River Reservations. Where you can hike and trail.
The room is clean and comfortable. A lot of free parking available. Breakfast wasn't bad and had long open hours. However, the building is under construction therfore when you first enter in the building it looks so old and dirty. The elevtor was really dirty as well. Another plus was the variety of chnnels available in the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful what else did you want me to add.
Cons: Construction no where to eat no where to sit for your breakfast they offer
Location: Just stayed for our flight out of Cleveland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Completely Under Construction

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Every aspect of this hotel was impacted by the massive reconstruction project. Hotel management and he Sheraton should be ashamed for offering services at such a low level. It seems that they were willing to do so for the purpose of making whatever money they could make while under construction. It wasn't worth the horrible experience they provide and any bad reviews. The price was cheap but totally not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is under construction so don't expect much when you first walk in. The room, however, was very nice and renovated, and was perfect for an early morning flight out of Cleveland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing This was not a hotel, it barely passes as a shelter. Terrible Please avoid There are many in the area of far better value and hospitality
Cons: Was picked up late at the airport by the "airport shuttle" driven unsafely by a construction worker in a construction van that was trashed out. I did not know the Hotel was under construction until I got there. Construction equipment and demolition was everywhere and not safe to walk. There were no outdoor lights at night around the hotel. It looked closed, dark, and sketchy Old demolition from the hotel was in the hallway, I had to move an Ice machine to get to my room The room was "new" but it was dirty and left with construction debris, dirt and dust. The hot water did not work The hotel staff was very unprofessional with bad language and the lobby was in a hallway partially using an existing room. Bottom line, the hotel should have been closed during this time.
Location: Work Trip - Eat food in Downtown Cleveland