Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast not bad
Hot tube did not work...even after the clerk at the counter told us that the tube would be repaired .....wall paper peeling off wall.... only one elevator was working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and the stay was great. I would definitely come back to stay here when I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest Hotel in the area but really great!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I didn't have high expectations for this hotel as it was the cheapest in the area but it was fantastic. Jacuzzi in the room, really cool architecture and decorations throughout the hotel, decent breakfast. I was very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Samantha P., Hotel Management
Thanks! We value your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, pool, breakfast. Internet bad though

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to events we had to attend.
Cons: internet, internet, internet!
Location: Close to the lake , hall road, Grosbeck Hwy, Metro hwy and 94 fwy.
Close to Lake St Clair, Hall road and worked out for us. Complaint would be the internet was fairly weak. Nice pool, workout area, breakfast, parking. nice place for weddings or large parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you and your feedback. We apologize for the less than great internet service and are currently working on the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel is large but in need of upgrades. Staff are few but we're courteous. Room was spartan with strange open bathroom? Sliding door to main room gives little privacy. Ok for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: carpet needs to be cleaned. our socks got filthy. with just a couple trips to the restroom.
We were only there for a short time. Breakfast was very filling, could use some yogurt.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Overall positive stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Rooms and interior clean. Has pool .....
Cons: No anti slip mat or equivalent available in the bath tub. Parking lots could use a little better trash pic up and grass pruning .
Location: Close to shopping, fuel outlets and several eateries.
Two days work at the "Self ridge ANG base". Hotel was <10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could use some updates. New carpet, wall paper starting to bubble and peel but overall was clean. Beds are not comfortable nor are the pillows. I took the kids for a night out so they could swim and play in the game room but little did I know on Sundays, everything closes at 6pm which seems a bit early. I will know if I stay again to make sure it's not on a Sunday. Overall it's a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels