Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo vicino Mount Clemens

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Le camere spaziose
Cons: Le moquette poco pulite
Location: Circa un'ora buona dalla città di Detroit che va visitata. Pochissimi mezzi pubbliche.
Albergo usato molto per le feste e matrimoni. Camere molto grande con bagno - vasca idromassaggio. Bella piscina e zona fitness. Prima colazione compreso nel prezzo. Purtroppo per pranzo e cena bisogna andare in ristoranti locali ed un po' distanti quindi bisogna avere una macchina. Decor un po' triste e con bisogno di rinnovo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the cleanest room. Hotel does not smell nice. Breakfast food not appetizing.
4 out of 5
by Jordan from Portage Indiana

Nice comfortable safe place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable. Good value for the price. Friendly staff decent breakfast eggs sausage cereal waffles juice. Clean place. Would stay again. Happy with service.
3 out of 5
by Erik

DANGER in the Tubs

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I'm still suffering from my stay here several days later. If this place doesn't address the slippery tubs there is problem. Two rooms and two slippery tubs. Cleaning products they use or the actual tubs themselves. My first stay was for five days. Tub super slippery. Used caution every time I got in. Second stay for one night in a different room. I went to get in the night I checked in. Thought I saw a spider on the tub floor and went to kick it into the water stream. My right foot was like standing on ice and I went down in a split second grabbing onto the shower curtain and landing on my right side on the tub wall hard. Thought I broke my ribs. Ripped half the curtain down. Got back up after a few and finished. Again, tub is like standing on ice and there is no mat or nothing to prevent this. Went down to the desk. Clerk took all my info down including room and cell number. She said she would pass to manager. Several days later I've heard no more from the property. I'm still in pain and looks like I will be for a while longer. I have a coworker staying here as I type this and he said the same about his room. Slippery tubs. Why this is not addressed is beyond me. The results for an older person in my position could have been much much worse. Solution...how about a bath mat or the stick strips...or a different cleaner...or something... Otherwise my stay was good. Diane and Dee were good to talk too. Good people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Hamburg, NY

Fishing friendly hotel, quite dated rooms.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I went to fish St. Clair. The staff was amazing at check-in, explained where to park the boat, good places to eat dinner, really very nice. And they are very boat friendly. They had charging plugs available for the boat, they had trailer parking just for boats and it's in a great neighborhood. The room was something from a 90's movie. Old school TV, 21 channels so I didnt get to watch the Stanley Cup final that was on NBC. The bathroom had a weird tub/shower with a glass mirror door that opened to the room so you can see into the bathroom from your beds (never saw that before), the carpet, beds and matress were very dated. The pillows were hard as rocks. So not the greatest room but great area and very boat friendly with great staff. Probably would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Lexington KY

Basic.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, very basic. Jetted tub didn't jet. Only two small bath towels and washcloths, one hand towel and mat. Bath and floor were extremely slippery (soapy?). NO spare outlets, no coffee in the room. Nothing really complaint worthy, just not quite fully comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Harbor Beach

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel staff were wonderful. The only downfalls were the jets didn't work in our tub, no refrigerator in our room, and the pool closed at 9pm on a Saturday. We would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by donald from erie mi

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel gave me what I wanted from any outher hotel that I have stayed and thank you