Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mason mi

not good

Posted Feb 14, 2017
is in an area where there has been a lot of reported crimes - did not feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The cleaner keep coming in when the sign "privacy please" is up. The heater in the room was broke. The phone line don't work. The shower pipe don't extend far enough. Room 331 is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Shabby but not chic

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access
Cons: Retrain staff in hospitality, invest in towels and renovate
Unhospitable, run down, serious lack of service, inedible food, shortage of towels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I thought the hotel wasd a good value

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great staff and clean, The only problem I had is that expedia charged me 99 a night and there advertise rate was 77 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
No microwave nor refrigerator .... Bathroom/shower setup was awful. Rooms were very dusty/not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was very nice! I was so impressed by the hard wood floors & the jacuzzi bath tub. Very clean and very cozy cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: plenty of event
It wasn't too bad. It was around the price I paid for. It could of been a better experience. They need better breakfast. I was thinking spending the extra $20 for the hotel down the street just for the better breakfast package.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thus property is tired and dated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: N/A
This property needs some TLC, and a little love. Nothing really major, but lots of little things start adding up. Peeling wallpaper, stained carpet, chipped paint and such.... My biggest complaint was the lack of security on property. Clinton Twp is a burb of Detroit, and not without its share of crime. The rear entrance to the hotel is wide open to the public, no room key needed to enter the property and access the elevator bank. So anyone can enter and get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good style room but bathroom was run down.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Requested a receipt at checkout but was told that it will be E-mailed. Never received an e-mail