Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: carpet needs to be cleaned. our socks got filthy. with just a couple trips to the restroom.
We were only there for a short time. Breakfast was very filling, could use some yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Overall positive stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Rooms and interior clean. Has pool .....
Cons: No anti slip mat or equivalent available in the bath tub. Parking lots could use a little better trash pic up and grass pruning .
Location: Close to shopping, fuel outlets and several eateries.
Two days work at the "Self ridge ANG base". Hotel was <10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs reno, but the staff is great

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It is convenient and the staff is very nice.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a major renovation
Location: It is just off Hall Road and so it is close to shopping and many activities.
The hotel appears to have been the same since the 70s parts of it are old and tired, but the rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying here 3rd time cant wait to go back quick get away GREAT STAFF
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NANCY

Comfortable, good service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly comfortable and fairly inexpensive stay in this facility connected to a banquet facility. Ordinarily they do a lot of weddings but it was a very quiet weekend. Beds are comfortable, rooms are large, many rooms have jacuzzis. Full breakfast every morning although, mysteriously, there are no rolls or muffins. When we discovered the coffee machine didn't work, it was immediately replaced. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water when I checked in. Notified front desk and they said they have boiler issues and there was nothing she could do until the next day. Notified front desk again in the morning and different gal said she would comp the room for the night & move me to a different section of the hotel. When I returned from my conference at 5pm no adjustments had been made & different desk worker made no effort to fix anything. Upon check out I was charged full price for my stay. A jacuzzi tub room with cold water only is NOT what I signed up for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was not at all what we expected. First, our 3 out of 2 rooms we booked were horrible! The pillows were flat, we had only two towels that 4 people had to share in each room. When we called for more pillows we were told "Sorry, we have no more available". When we asked for more towels we were told "We have no more available, and when the guy comes in (whoever that was, or even meant) that they would contact us and let us know if anything was available. Never heard from anyone! And what confused us, was the place wasn't even busy, lol. One of our rooms, the heater didn't even work. So we froze all night. When told about that, we were told that we could switch rooms. However, we had two rooms right next door to eachother for a reason. We didn't want to separate. Also, in the morning when we were getting ready to check out, getting all of our stuff together. We were cleaning up and taking sheets off the bed to make sure nothing was left behind, we discovered a HUGE BLOOD spot on one of the mattresses. And, both beds had just a SHEET covering the bed. We were all absolutely disgusted and grossed out!!!!! And last, we all go down to have breakfast, and it was 10 minutes before 11am, and the lunch ladies were already throwing food away!!! So we missed breakfast, and the ladies were all walking around with attitudes and with a very nasty look on their faces. When our children even say, "Wow they look mad". That's pretty messed up. So, that was our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was a lot nicer than it looked online so it was a great surprise! Awesome place to stay for an even better price!