Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catalin from Bucharest

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a comfortable sleep, but don't really care about the surroundings, then Hotel Paradis is a very good choice in Cluj-Napoca. Too bad the ground floor restaurant allows smoking and this gives a pretty stale smell in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raine from Tampere

Super friendly staff and above average rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location is a few kilometres from the centre, but one of the two big malls is a walk away. The staff is just unbelievably friendly and helpful, and the rooms are way above average. There's also a small spa in the -1 floor. Would definitely recommend to others as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Hove

Ceiling collapses in bedroom

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
One morning, just after getting out of bed, the ceiling collapsed. A 3cm layer of plaster covered the bed and floor. If I was still in bed I could have been injured. This is very worrying since the whole hotel was built at the same time and maybe it could happen to other rooms. I suggest you are very careful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Hove

Ceiling collapses in bedroom - potential disaster!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was problematic. One morning, just after I got out of bed, the ceiling collapsed and an inch thick layer of plaster covered the bed and most of the floor. If I had been in bed I would likely have been seriously injured. Since the hotel is the same in all rooms, this could happen to anyone who stays there. The hotel moved me right away, and when I raised the question of compensation offered me a free breakfast! Frankly they had no idea of the seriousness of this problem or the potential impact on client staying at their hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

מאוכזבים

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
כשהגענו למלון המזגן לא עבד, הבטיחו שיתוקן באותו היום אך זה לא קרה, נאלצנו לעזוב את המלון כי החום היה בלתי נסבל ואמרו לנו שכנראה יקח יומיים עד שיצליחו לתקן. המלון מרוחק ממרכז העיר ונמצא בשכונה אפורה של שיכונים
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendation to a friend

Posted May 19, 2015
My friend stayed at this hotel on my recommendation. He loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mellaklass absolut inte 4 stjärnor!!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Inte riktigt det bästa hotellet, dock inte dåligast heller, mitt i mellan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gan yavne

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
we got a room facing a wall of a nother building.than we had to pay extra ten euro to chnage the room and to get the ability to use the hotel facilities ,pool sauna . food at brakefast was very bad,no bread and empty plates without thinking of filling them for other gests!!! will not recomand this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra

Great hotel, for a reasonable price.

Posted May 4, 2013
I enjoyed staying in this modern, nice, high standard hotel, especially for the professional, courteous, wonderful personnel. I've been traveling all over the world and I can say that this hotel meets the highest standards, especially for the quality of the services provided. I'm looking forward for visiting this hotel again.