Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to visit family, and chose this hotel for its location on the edge of the city, and the fact that it had parking. Unfortunately the parking was very poor and hard to access, and on the Saturday the hotel hosted a private party which meant there was nowhere to park at all, and cars were parked anywhere, blocking everyone in. The party was taking place in the restaurant so as residents we were unable to have our meal there, and had to go and find an alternative place to eat. When we returned from our meal, the party was still in full swing and you could not hear your self think because of the volume of the music. I tried to complain at reception as the music was so loud, we could hear it in our room on the 4th floor, however my concerns fell on deaf ears! We also chose this hotel for the pool and spa area which looked great on the website, however in reality the pool was freezing, the spa was ridiculously small, and there were cracks and missing tiles everywhere. The sauna was nice, but that was the only positive bit about the spa area. We would not stay here in future, and would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Extremely nice hotel, very clean and excellent service. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and confort

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with frendly staff and amazing conditions.
4 out of 5
by Catalin from Bucharest

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a comfortable sleep, but don't really care about the surroundings, then Hotel Paradis is a very good choice in Cluj-Napoca. Too bad the ground floor restaurant allows smoking and this gives a pretty stale smell in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by Rod from Hove

Ceiling collapses in bedroom

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
One morning, just after getting out of bed, the ceiling collapsed. A 3cm layer of plaster covered the bed and floor. If I was still in bed I could have been injured. This is very worrying since the whole hotel was built at the same time and maybe it could happen to other rooms. I suggest you are very careful.
2 out of 5
by Rod from Hove

Ceiling collapses in bedroom - potential disaster!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was problematic. One morning, just after I got out of bed, the ceiling collapsed and an inch thick layer of plaster covered the bed and most of the floor. If I had been in bed I would likely have been seriously injured. Since the hotel is the same in all rooms, this could happen to anyone who stays there. The hotel moved me right away, and when I raised the question of compensation offered me a free breakfast! Frankly they had no idea of the seriousness of this problem or the potential impact on client staying at their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendation to a friend

Posted May 19, 2015
My friend stayed at this hotel on my recommendation. He loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra

Great hotel, for a reasonable price.

Posted May 4, 2013
I enjoyed staying in this modern, nice, high standard hotel, especially for the professional, courteous, wonderful personnel. I've been traveling all over the world and I can say that this hotel meets the highest standards, especially for the quality of the services provided. I'm looking forward for visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels