Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Camelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allein from Indianapolis

great beds

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay. we were there for 6 nights. everyone who worked there was very helpful. the beds were very comfortable. good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fine, nothing special

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there with my partner over the weekend. The hotel is clean, staff is helpful and room was ok. However the bed was not good; I am used to sleeping in all-natural cotton sheets, and the sheets or the duvet in the hotel were synthetic which made me sweat at night. I only have that problem if I sleep in low quality sheets. Good point: there's free coffee and biscuits in the corridor. There was also a large thermos with hot water but no teabags - what was the water for then? When booking I asked if I can stay in one of three specific rooms, if possible. They didn't even acknowledge my request and put us in another, uglier room - without even explaining whether the rooms I requested were taken or giving any other reason. I wasn't impressed about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rather disappointing

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The management needs to get a grip and ensure that staff are delivering good quality. There are defnite housekeeping issues.
Location: Near to historic old town.
Our twin room was in the basement so it was very stuffy. The air conditioning duct was broken. There was a dead bug in the shower when we arrived. The desk/table surface in the room needed cleaning. It was dirty and sticky. The room had a nasty smell. This place needs better quality control from the management.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Washington, D.C.

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excelent hotel. I have not complaints. Everything was modern and cozy. It was even better than the pricier hotel on the square downtown. I wold equate it to a kimpton hotel for people who have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cluj

I wouldn't recommend. It's not a hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Not what it says on the website. No restaurant in the building so breakfast not included. 4 parking spaces which are of course taken. Not sure if the pillow cases have been washed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great All Around

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Great Service. Clean. What a hotel should be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good location great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Comfortable but a nightmare to find with Satnav.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I was only able to find the accommodation eventually by being taken there by a local who kindly let me follow him there. The area was a warren of one way of streets. However the host a young man was charm itself and almost made the stress worthwhile. Accommodation was simple but clean and functional. I went out by car in the evening for dinner with slight trepidation about finding my way back and was not disappointed as after 30 mins of driving around and around the area I called the host who tried to explain directions which eventually got me home.