Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the staff were friendly and very helpful with the Wifi requests.
Cons: We were surprised that there were no refreshments in the room or the facilities to make a drink - simply some wine glasses for your own wine.
Location: The castle was a 20 minute walk from the hotel and the ski-lift a mere 5 minute walk. Beautiful views of the river and surrounding countryside.
Whilst we did not have an unsatisfactory stay here, we were quite surprised by this hotel. It was exceptionally quiet and definitely in need of a bit of updating. Our room overlooked a surprisingly busy and noisy road and the Pizza bar across the road was also quite lively until quite late in the evening. This meant that keeping the windows open was difficult. The staff appeared to all go home at night leaving us with a front door key to let ourselves in on our return, which was fine, but a little worrying in the event of any form of emergency!
5 out of 5
by David J from Oregon

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great historic hotel in a fabulous location.
3 out of 5
by Laetitia from Nederland

Hotel in Cochem.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wij waren in Cochem om een paar dagen in deze omgeving te wandelen. De omgeving is mooi. Het was al begin november en helaas gingen veel restaurants vroeg dicht. De geur in het hotel vonden we niet aangenaam we hebben daarom geen gebruik gemaakt van het restaurant aldaar. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk. Omdat ons een sauna erg fijn leek na het wandelen hadden we een hotel met sauna gezocht. het verbaasde me dat voor het gebruik van de sauna 40 euro gevraagd werd terwijl dat bij de hotelinformatie niet aangegeven was. Dat was een teleurstelling.
4 out of 5
by Mats from Stockholm

Fint traditionsenligt tyskt hotell

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ett jättecharmigt hotell i traditionsenlig tysk stil. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell.
3 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Klaas from Bunschoten

Een Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Alles was perfect geregeld vriendelijk Personeel en zeer behulpzaam het ontbijt en Diner zijn ook uitstekend Ligging Hotel is zeer centraal in Centrum
4 out of 5
by Ingemar from Piteå

Mys i Cochem

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt hotell i gamla stadsdelen. Mycket av det gamla fanns kvar av inredning och i rummen. Hög mysfaktor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely situated hotel looking very authentical. Good restaurant, very friendly personnel. Breakfast plentyful with sufficient choice. Excellent homing point for sightseeing in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by David from Canterbury

Right in the centre of the village

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely old-fashioned hotel