Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just the best!

Posted May 12, 2016
Loved the room, the comp breakfast every morning,etc.Staff was friendly and very helpful. If ever in the area again, this is where i will stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport

Fine hotel - nothing special

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Not much to do. It's a few block walk to the Metro to get into the District.
The Homewood hotel shares a building and lobby with Hamden Inns. It appears to have a private breakfast room. Breakfast was OK. Room HVAC system was noisy. Bathroom was fine and well lit. I was in Silver Spring on business, but there seemed to be a number of families, presumably going to DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

homewood suites or just renamed hampton inn

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our previous two experiences with Homewood Suites at Alexandria, VA & Anaheim, CA (Disneyland) led us to believe they were awesome; from the facilities, staff and amenities to overall feel. This hotel seems to be nothing more than the 'suites' side of a former Hampton Inn & Suites (with the other half still being an actual Hampton Inn). Simply renaming half of it cheapens the Homewood Suites brand. The room had ripped couch cushions, wallpaper tearing away at the window, toilet paper holder falling apart and tub/shower 'issues'; while the building itself had a very questionable elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some good/some could be better

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Off to rough start at check-in was told our room was not available and we were being downgraded to the other hotel despite being a pre-paid. After talking w/ manager, we were given a room that had some minor problems but we dealt with it. Slept ok, tho pillows were softer than other HW suites we've stayed at. DH liked the breakfast. Having kitchenette was handy. Room was quiet from outside noise tho heard some nearby plumbing. Bit more than we'd like to pay for a room like this but it's the DC area... 50/50 on return depends on the available rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Great breakfast, nice room, 4 blocks to Metro

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Room was very nice, spacious, excellent condition - EXCEPT the sofa bed, which was AWFUL, with very thin mattress, very uncomfortable. Complimentary breakfast was AWESOME, great selections, open several hours. Staff very spotty- some of front desk very helpful, but others never came through with our requests for extra blankets & towels (they always left us 3 sets, even though our room reservation was for 4 people).
5 out of 5
by xiaohong from canada

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is great location to visit Washington D C. Just 20 minutes driving.
5 out of 5
by Kristie from Maryland

Lovely!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. There were noisy guests in the rooms around us, but they couldn't even be heard once in our rooms .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and the room small for it to be a premium '2 bedroom'. The breakfast in the mornings was good but other than that a lot was left to be desired. I found myself going to target to Lysol everything. For convenience it is a good location but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I had trouble entering the business center (card wasn't working). A staff member saw this, let me in, and reset my cards while I printed something. Great service!
4 out of 5
by Sathya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels