Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff not very helpful horrible location far from the Center ! Difficult to come back in the evening because the path from the station to the hotel is dark ! Not pleasant area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing to say the least.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Room had no carpet, just a concrete floor which you can actually see in the pictures if you look closely. The room was pretty much two single beds pushed together with very little decoration or furniture. It felt very much like the hotel had not been finished. There was not even a kettle! Very poor location and there is a building site behind the hotel. The breakfast was very good though.
4 out of 5
by david from Colwyn Bay

A flying visit to Cologne

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A flying visit for a concert, so no time to sightsee. I would use the hotel again. The room could be considered a little sterile, but it's hard to make polished concrete glamorous. The breakfast buffet was very good, both for choice and amount. If I go again I would love to spend time exploring the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will definitley recommend this hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was awesome! I will definitley recommend this hotel for the following reasons: 1) Reception and cleaning staff were friendly and polite. Reception ladies answered all questions with helpful sources. A cleaning lady saw the 'do not disturb' sign outside of our door and confirmed with me whether we needed our sheet changed when she saw me on the hallway since she did not want to miss anyone! She was thoughtful! 2) The 11€/person breakfast was also good. Lots of selections for food and drinks. 3) The train stop was close by, less than 10 mins walking. 4) There was a kiosk/deli around the corner, so we could still grabbed drinks when Aldi was closed. I wish I could give 5 stars to this hotel but its location actually did not make me feel completely safe when walking from the train stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Koeln Messe

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
A very nice hotel -- clean, quiet, with good food and helpful staff. Optional dinner was only pizza, but it was fast, convenient, tasty, and affordable, which for a business traveler is often nicer than having to endure a 2-hour ordeal. If you want fancy food, there's always Koeln. Internet access was reliable but costs extra; I paid a reasonable amount for a week's access. Unfortunately you'll have to pay even more if you want to connect your phone and tablet to the Internet along with your PC. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Koeln Messe for trade shows, and it's about five minutes' walk to the #3 and #4 tram lines for public transit that will get you to central Koeln. It's was about a 15-minute walk for me to get to the S13 commuter train that provides a pretty fast trip to the airport, but a taxi is faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Art hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Location: Close to Cologne Fair, but location is in a residential neighborhood with no restaurants in walking distance.
Close to the Cologne fair, but located in a residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Best choice closed the "koln messe"

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Really a perfect choise for business: 10 minutes of walk to exhibicion center, 5 minutes to train stop for downtown, very comfortable hotel with a very complete breakfast and very good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Small Unknown Hotel - Clean and Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2010
I had initially booked a room for one person, but ended up having a friend join me on the trip. Even though I had paid in advance, the hotel had no issue and allowed us to pay the marginal extra charge per night upon check in. The rooms were clean, and the hotel agent was courteous and helpful. The hotel didn't provide robes or an iron, so be sure to accomodate. I was there for a trade conferece and the hotel was a 10 minute walk to the fair grounds. Also, the tram stop was only about 5 minutes away. Nice quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Jacek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from København

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel men lidt for langt væk fra alting medmindre man er til kongres. Da var en del bygge støj fra de omkringliggende boligrenoveringer samt gade arbejde men det stopper vel på et tidspunkt