Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were told we couldn't check in until aft

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Breakfast was bad, times for water park was bad, couldn't swim when we arrived ... No bands for park until the next morning at 10:30. Room was in bad shape, towels and sheets were threadbare... Wouldn't go back nor recommend it to anyone...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of the roof of the next buildimg

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Reservations were incorrect. Not enough towels or sheets and had to go to the desk myself together them 6 hrs later
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice stay with rough beginnings

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The overall experience of this day was pretty good. However, the first round they put us in a look like it was already being used. There was tobacco laying around everywhere and being there was also the TV was on and it was covering the bottom of the door. They moved us however they moved us to a room that was very cold and the heater didn't work. The faucet also leaked and there was no towels in the room. I was very tired so just went to bed and did not complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Needs an huge update with tvs, furniture, bathrooms, floor Lobby's nice huge mirrors. Need more staff at front desk can't have one person answering telephones and checking people in and out of hotel. By the elevators it smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
This was a,nice hotel but nothing was open. Not the waterpark, the game room, the bar or even the gift shop. Should have been on the website or when I called the hotel the employee should have said that nothing would be open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Cons: Room was filthy Front desk staff were not interactive.
The hotel rental fees were very misleading. The rates were advertised at "X" per night. after all of the additional fees were added on we were charged "X" +20 at check in. Where is my savings? Upon checkout, we received another additional charge for waterpark fees. The waterpark was not even open!! I paid the fee only to expedite our departure!!! If the room rates would not have been prepaid, and nonrefundable, we would not have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Dirty towels laying on the floor and the door would not lock. Went and got another room and there was no microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Complete dump stay away, not even close to a 3.5 star hotel. Not quite sure who rated it that high. If you are a seasoned traveler stay away !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful Hidden Gem in Columbus!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The pfunky vibe. Loved the kitsch! The bathroom wallpaper was awesome!
Cons: Better towels.
Location: Airport. It's Columbus--there's EVERYTHING to do in Columbus!
This hotel has such a fun vibe! We didn't participate in the water activities but we had a blast taking pictures of the decor and having our picture taken in front of the gorgeous fireplace!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby Was the Hilight

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy and the hotel lobby was very inviting.
Cons: Rooms and hallways need a major facelift.
Location: Location was great. Quick access to freeway, food, shopping and most of all THE OSU
I have always wanted to stay at a water park resort. This hotel looked to be an excellent choice since I got a pretty good deal on Expedia compared what other hotels were going for the weekend that we were there. The pictures were very inviting and made it look fun and wilderness like. Upon arrival, check is was fast and efficient. The hotel lobby was very inviting and looked like a wilderness cabin you might find in Northern Minnesota. Very cozy. I couldn't wait to see the room. As we went up to the room I was not getting the same impression as the lobby. Halls were very dingy, old looking and not very clean. The doors were old and even had problems closing. You needed to slam them for them to shut correctly. Stepping into the room was a total let down. Only had two lights, the one in the entry hall and one on desk that only gave minimal lighting. There were no plugs to plug in devices other than in the bathroom.. Bathroom was very old and needed a major face lift. Only a few towels and not a variety of sizes. The shower curtain rod was very strange too. It was at an angle so when you tried closing curtain it would slide back to the middle, allowing water to shoot out the sides onto the floor. We constantly woke up during the nights due to the heater/a.c. creating a burning singing smell. We kept thinking the room was on fire, especially since the heater was not on. I do have to say the beds were really comfy though. Dont think it is worth their high prices.