Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Poor location and rundown no more to say would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted May 11, 2017
Picked this hotel to stay at for a quick business trip. The toilet in my room felt as though it was rocking when you sat down, and the sink bowl had an enormous crack in it. Overall the maintenance on the room was hugely lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Didn't feel very safe. Door handle loose. People walking around outside hotel at all hours, loud and having parties. *This is a motel* doors open to the outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset Center, MI

Not very handicap accessible

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the suite.
Cons: Handicap accessibility.
Location: Columbus, OH. We were there to visit family, so we didn't visit anything else.
Love the fact that this was a suite which gave us plenty of room. I really don't like to make negative reviews, but this time I must. After requesting a handicap room and following up with a phone call to verify that it was indeed handicap accessible, I was told that it was. Even though it did have handicap rails in the bathroom, it still had a bathtub. That is not handicap accessible for someone who can't lift a leg. Please install a real handicap shower. Also the breakfast was on the 2nd floor which was not easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to interstate but not noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Love the comfortable beds
Cons: Updating the sofa, had some wear that was pretty noticable
Location: Close to highway and restaurants.
On our way back from New York to Missouri and needed to rest. The room that was provided was awesome. Small kitchen which was nice in the am. Large bathroom area and best of all, the beds were sooo comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only problem is that they charged me twice. Other than that the room was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Issues were: 1. Pillows horrible 2. Bathtub had hair in it 3. You could hear every move the people above us made.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Roomy but needed maintenance.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great size room but kitchen floor was not clean and the toilet wasn't secure to the floor. The tub had some stain/rust issues. No linen for pull out bed.
2 out of 5
by Mirla

Switcheroo

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful, the price was great, breakfast good, but the room was in poor condition. When we arrived we were put in a room that hadn't been cleaned, they changed us to another room, and when the kids opened the sofa bed, it was broken. They moved us back to the same room we started. It was not cleaned properly, torn and stained curtains, lumpy mattresses, patched up bath tub, dusty. They gave me a discount for all my trouble of $20; I had stayed two nights in their studio sized. Very sad because the size was perfect for our family and we had a great time in Columbus. If you do go, don't take it for 6 people in one room. I had read bad reviews prior to going, but I decided to give it a chance for the price. Think again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros- Staff was great and always helpful and efficient. The gated and fenced in area gives it a secluded and safe feel. For the hotels.com price it can't really be beat as far as value goes in Columbus. You get a full suite with kitchen and room for 3 or 4 people to stay easily. The furniture is functional if somewhat dated. Cons. I saw on the their website where they spent millions on redoing the place but I didn't see anything like that. The outside of the buildings has peeling paint and I even saw one window frame with a board sticking away from the building. The railings going upstairs are so grimy and dirty you have to wash your hands when you get in the room. The outside really makes the place look worse than it is. Not a dig on this place but just a tip to fellow travelers. If you can get the Cloverleaf in Dublin when their rooms are $89 spend the extra ten bucks it's worth the difference and has everything you get here in a nicer setting but if you need to save some bucks and no one else has a good deal I would still stay here again.