Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay...

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was inexpensive, close to everything and had an outdoor pool.
Cons: Pay better attention to what housekeeping staff is doing and make repairs as needed. And a clock in the room SOMEWHERE would be nice.
Location: We were close to most everything we wanted to do. Between that and GPS, we never had far to go and could always find our way back.
It was a cute little campus and a decent room. It was a little run-down, but not horrible. The front desk people were nice. We stayed for 3 nights and the cleaning staff never stepped foot in our room. Anything we needed, we had to go get it ourselves. The manager did make an effort to make this right, so they get kudos for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel could not get room cleaned or fresh tw

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Dirty dirty dirtysee above could not get room cleaned or fresh towels brought to room manager would not respond
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: they had clean towels, tubs were clean.
Cons: the doors are very hard to open, to fix the doors would make things a lot better
Location: There a red lobster near by. Eastland mall is up the road.
the room was in okay condition for the most part. there was paint peeling off the ceiling and the floors felt a bit sticky, there was a smell like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Rough area, room not worth the price

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel looks great in the picture and I was so excited to stay with Wyndham because I've heard good things. I was glad I was with my boyfriend because the neighborhood surrounding this hotel made me nervous. The bathroom had 4 spiders living there (it looked like for quite a while), the couch in the room was completely broken, the headboard on the king bed was not set straight, and the wall by the bed had food on it. I hope that this is not a representation of all Wyndham hotels. Not to mention the tv barely worked. The bed however, was very, very comfortable and the shower was nice. We didn't swim in the pool but it did look quite inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty Room and Furniture!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Our room smelled like Marijuana. It had dirty linens and furniture. The chairs and couches were disgusting and stained! Rooms need remodeled and upgraded. I tried to get out of my reservation after seeing in person however Expedia would have charged me so I made the best of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodations showing age and wear

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to our destination.
Cons: See above
Location: We were there for work, however, the towns of Bexley and Easton offer nice walking and shopping areas.
We stayed in room 1023 which had uneven and moving floors, evidence of rot (insect damage?) at the balcony window, and a shower rod separating sufficiently from the wall to have the shower curtain dip thereby preventing the curtain from containing water from the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Was a last minute booking. My stay was amazing. I enjoyed staying here and looking forward to coming back! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room titled "Non-Smoking" for that day only!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Although the lobby was in bad shape (look at the ceiling tiles about the front desk area), the staff person was friendly.
Cons: Exterior maintenance and wash interior doors and scrub the bathtub. Maintain a no smoking policy in the laundry area to keep linens from smelling
Location: It was advertised as near the airport, but it really wasn't. Hard to find tucked away on a frontage road.
Disappointed in the poorly maintained grounds and the heavy cigarette smoke odor in our "non-smoking" room. I spent $15 on scented candles to try to mask it but when we pulled back the cover that night, the linens reeked of smoke. There was a huge cobweb in the corner by the front door and the bathroom door was filthy. There were wild cats roaming around the complex which was not an issue until about 2:00 a.m. when there was a cat fight right outside our window that woke us up. It was almost comical the number of tables crammed in the breakfast room and it was funny to watch people attempt to find a way to the buffet with only a few inches between chairs. You couldn't sit in a few of the tables anyway since the chairs couldn't be pulled out--why not just remove them? I would increase my rating and consider it a good value if it wasn't for the cigarette smell. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Good location with plenty of on exit retail shoppi

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good value and better facilities than most motel 6 accommodations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I had requested a shuttle when I made the reservation. I was informed that it was not available, as they needed 24 notice (I made the reservation more than 24 hours before). I requested a 4 am wakeup. No wake up call. No coffee in room or at front desk.