Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had potential, but missed the mark

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Check-in procedure, room cleanliness, maintenance, preparation for a new guest's arrival
Our experience was tainted from the beginning. I came in to the office to check in to find the employee at the desk arguing rudely on the phone and she took several minutes to even acknowledge my presence, after which she brusquely asked what I needed without any apology for the wait or her manner. She handed me my key and a map with a short explanation, which happened to exclude any information on how to even enter in through the gate at the front, access WiFi or how to find breakfast the next morning. Getting that information was like pulling teeth. Finally arriving in our room, which was literally in the farthest corner, which was very dark since the lights were all burned out, we found our room dirty with several scattered tumbleweeds throughout, the room was a frigid 55 degrees and there were no extra blankets or sheets as the sign on the closet indicated. Our amenities such as shampoo and lotion were half-used and there was an air of misuse about the whole place. Sadly, our experience left us uncomfortable and tired in the morning and we couldn't wait to check out, we couldn't even bring ourselves to try the breakfast. We will definitely avoid Hawthorn Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great staff best value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I loved the penthouse suite we stayed in it had 2 private bedrooms and 2 baths comfortable queen size beds loved the fireplace it was like a home away from home the staff was so accommodating I enjoyed the free hot breakfast offered each morning best value by far for a short to long term stay that came with a fully equipped kitchen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had to switch rooms 4 times to finally get one that was even clean . When we finally found one that was clean but ceiling was caving in. Tv didn't work properly and never had room cleaned in the 3 nights we stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible "Hotel"

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Get personnel that stays at the property overnight to check in guests and not disappear. Drop them from your site - very bad!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Nothing to do nearby - the place is just plain disgusting.
Arrived at the hotel around 12:00am. The door to the main reception building was locked - no one inside. There was a phone by the door to dial 0 for assistance. The phone wasn't event attached to a phone line!! Pounded on the door for 30 minutes and some kid came out. Got my room key and went to the building where my room was. The key didn't work the door on the room was locked. Hoofed it back to the main building - no one inside, door locked, pounded on the door for 30 minutes, blew my car horn, called the hotel local number - no answer. Called Wyndham hotels - they couldn't reach anyone at the hotel either. I gave up and stayed at another hotel at twice the cost. Called the next morning to ensure I wasn't charged was assured I wouldn't be by front desk and Wyndham central reservations. Was advised the hotel manager would call me and he not surprisingly never did. NEVER STAY AT THIS PIT - SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM YOUR SITE ASAP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

No heat!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room had no hear. No sheets for the sofa bed. I would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were roaches!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I cancelled my room and left. Lots of traffic at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really an airport hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Misleading marketing.
This is an extended stay hotel that is pretty far from CMH airport. I would not stay here again for an early morning flight or late arrival. Still, the room was nice - huge, really - with a comfortable, clean bed, fireplace in room, and (to my surprise) a full fridge, stove, and dishwasher. So if you are actually looking for an extended stay hotel and don't mind being in an obscure area, this place wouldn't be a bad choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly dirty hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I purchased one of the 2 bedroom suites. The day before I stayed at one of there other facility in Philadelphia. It was really nice. I was so disappointed with this location. Rundown and very dirty. Broken things everywhere. We needed the pull out couch and couldn't use it. No linens, blanket or pillows for the pull out couch. There was only decaffeinated coffee left in the room. The coffee maker was disgusting. I do have to add that the staff was very nice and would have to blame this on the owner not wanting to spend money on the hotel maintenance. Oh course that is a guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

The keys were not working

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had to be transferred to another room while in the rain and run back and forth to the office to correct the problem! Fire place did not work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mason

All good

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Could've bit was ok nice and quiteeen a rab cheaper