Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from Fairhaven MA

Darby Field Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was spectacular! The Inn is beautiful along with the amazing view. Staff was very friendly and food was delicious. The staff make you feel at home enjoying the Inn itself whenever you wanted. The Jacuzzi tub was very spacious. Loved it and will stay again. A+++ rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Excellent! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to visit again. I recommend a summer stay; the gardens are beautiful, the pool is refreshing, and the hummingbirds are so much fun to watch!
4 out of 5
by Sonja from Palmer

Relaxing Getaway w Spectacular View

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B located away from everything. Scenic countryside. Great for friends or romantic getaway. Food good, but a bit outdated and lacking presentation. Need more variety in breakfast. Same owner for 36 years and very nice and hard-working. Immaculate room and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016
Thank you for your positive words; they mean a lot! Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you remember us when you visit the area again!
5 out of 5
by Phil from Austin TX

An excellent inn in Eastern New Hampshire

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The owner and the staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were excellent.
Location: In the Conway/North Conway area. Our visit was in August. Played golf one day. Took a scenic RR ride another day. Fall colors will be great
My wife and I are on a long summer driving trip. We found Darby Field Inn in the reviews, we booked a room and stayed there two nights. We were very satisfied with the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in charm and comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
We thought by the picture of the inn and the high room price this would be a charming B&B. However, it turned out to be no more than an overpriced, roadside motel like place. The room which we paid $200 a night for was so small that we barely had enough space for 2 pieces of carry-on luggage and still be able to walk around. The decor was the room was cheap and cheesy rather than charming. The bathroom needed renovation, with a patchy faded linoleum flooring, chipped fixtures and discolored towels. The amount of water from the shower head was so low that it was difficult to get clean. We also returned back to our room at the end of the day to find that our room was not even cleaned while we were out for the day. On the positive side the staff were very pleasant. However, still a thoroughly disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
I'm really disappointed that your stay here was not what you expected. As a historic country inn, there is always work to be done, and we are not for everyone. Our goal is to provide genuine hospitality, delicious food, and comfortable lodging, all in a gorgeous setting. If you're in the area again, I hope to welcome you to the restaurant...the food is wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Darby Field Inn, Conway

Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels
One evening during our short stay we ate in the dining room. At the end of the meal the waiter asked if we would like to add the restaurant bill to our account. We were surprised not to be given the bill to sign but said nothing. When we checked out we found we had been charged 80 dollars for a light supper with one glass of wine and one glass of beer. Using price quoted on the menu we were charged in excess of 15 dollars for the food plus, a service charge of 20% was added to the bill. The meal was good but not exceptional. I hate being ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016
We certainly don't want to rip you off! Our goal is to provide excellent service and please guests so they return to the inn. We are always more than happy to review and explain any billed items at check out. It is stated at check in, and in the informational notebooks in the rooms that items charged to your room include an automatic 20% gratuity, but you always have the option to pay and tip as you go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AVESTA

Bra personal

Posted Sep 3, 2009 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig personal, bra resturang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016
Tack för din recension! Kul att du haft din vistelse och hoppas att se er igen!