Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old New England charm

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Outside scenery.
Cons: Dated.
Location: Scenic drive on Kankamagus Highway. Shopping at LLBean outlet.
Definitely dated. Linens appear clean but old. Floor creaks. Mattress soggy. Pillows not comfortable. Furniture definitely old. Standard room small. Half a mile from main highway. Isolated. No staff in the evening. Guests come in with front door code. One guest who forgot code, didn't want to call owner as it was quite late. Climb in through window! Brunch was just ok. One server for 10 couples. Food cooked to order but not served piping hot. Views of the mountains and trees breathtaking! Birds circling the feeder a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend unless you book a suite

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The inn looks brilliant when first arriving then you see your room which was on the 3rd floor, no lift and if you've ever been to goudis house in Barcelona you'll know what I mean when I say I felt very naucious everytime I had to walk up and down them. Room facilities were nil. The coffee tea etc were downstairs so to take anything to your room was a nightmare. Too much fatty stuff in the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just a fantastic inn

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No.
Location: Ideally situated to view the fall.
Everything about this inn is wonderful. If you are looking for lodgings in the area, look no futher. Views, food, location, rooms, staff etc. etc. are all wonderful. Just go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The rooms need some updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the main drag but close enough to everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy little inn with awesome breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Place was comfortable with amazing mountain view and very scenic. Marc and his staff had provided amazing hospitality to us and provided great information on the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delighful Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet place to getaway for our Anniversary. Quaint, charming, and nicely cared for.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from Fairhaven MA

Darby Field Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was spectacular! The Inn is beautiful along with the amazing view. Staff was very friendly and food was delicious. The staff make you feel at home enjoying the Inn itself whenever you wanted. The Jacuzzi tub was very spacious. Loved it and will stay again. A+++ rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Excellent! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to visit again. I recommend a summer stay; the gardens are beautiful, the pool is refreshing, and the hummingbirds are so much fun to watch!