Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Top of the Hill!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
The hotel stay was well worth the drive through the narrow streets of the town. Check-in was easy and directions to complimentary parking were clear. The location of the hotel was wonderful, right off the town square. We would also like to recommend dining in the hotel. Reasonable prices in a lovely dining room. Staff cannot do enough for guests. We would recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bit disappointed with this hotel. Location was absolutely amazing. However, the room was tiny (although the bathroom was very large). Lovely looking down over the wisteria covering the courtyard, but the smell of smoke wafting up from the smoking lounge was somewhat overwhelming and limited the opportunity to open the window. An important factor on a warm day. Basically, the room was a little tired. The staff thought were excellent people and very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel in the heart of Cordes sur Ciel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place right in the heart of medieval Cordes. Our room had views into the heart of the market square and on the night we arrived, live music could be heard from our room- an unbelievably romantic setting! The food was excellent &good value considering this very popular tourist destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Love this Hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Ancient architecture.
Location: Quiet strolling about the little town, enjoying the interesting artisanal shopes.
Take a few steps back in time when you stay at this hotel in Cordes! Sets the perfect mood for your stay. We had two GREAT meals and one kind of odd one with the waiter repeatedly returning to our table to tell us our selection was no longer available. "Good news! There is no more rabbit, but we have veal!" Followed by "Good news, there is no more veal, but we have this wonderful beef!" It was actually many steps less than wonderful but we did not let it ruin our stay. Those kind of things happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Character hotel high up in the old part of town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Architectural character. Great views. Friendly reception and assistance with parking.
Cons: New chef.
Location: Magical old town set up high on a hilltop. Untouched by modern day. We visited at the beginning of October - lots of restaurants and shops closed.
Tricky to get to but worth the effort. Staff at Reception friendly and helpful. Fantastic views out over the countryside. What lets it down is the poor quality of the restaurant. Poor menu choices - 3 out of 6 starters were salmon, 3 out of 6 main courses were salmon. I chose Cassoulet which had been badly reheated (microwaved?) as the centre of the pot was cold. The waiter seemed indifferent to the potential for food poisoning with reheated food. I sent it back and it was reheated again. I hadn't eaten Cassoulet before but was put off by the 3 big chunks of fat in it, very little meat, mainly beans. We tried two bottles of red wine which were terrible quality. The town is right in the heart of the wine growing area so this was surprising. Eat out if you stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pearl Julie from France

Fab views

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Area was great had a very nice lunch. The view from the restaurant on top of the hill was fab. Shop,s were open as was most of the restaurants but by 7pm 90% were closed but it was mid October ?( But in the summer would be fab but busy) Hotel staff very helpfull. Parking free,good wifi, rooms was very small but there were cheap ,Very clean. The food in the hotel restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
by Yoel from Israel

small and friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel situated in the heart of the old village and gives the atmosphere we're looking for. The stuff was kind and helpful. We took dinner which was nice although we didn't like the decoration of the dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hawkins from Birmingham UK

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
we were welcomed very well by the member of staff on the desk. He made our arrival as easy as he could, bearing in mind the hotel is situated in a very difficult location. However, it is worth all the effort, as the medieval town is beautiful and the views are out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect place for Cordes. Excellent restaurant.