Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel is 2☆ not 4.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel does not deserve the money.the food is same every day.rest of the holiday was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel very close to the bleach

Posted Sep 23, 2015
So I decided to go away for a week by myself, i'm in my mid 30s and was made to feel very comfortable. Hotel staff very accommodating, my only criticism would be lack of communication between staff about full board all-inclusive and wristbands and changing the what's included drink wise daily. The hotel does need a little bit of modernising as most rooms don't look like the pictures on website, but for the price I was very happy once my room had been changed. to what I booked for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely place shame about the food

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel is in a great location close to the beach. Our room was lovely however much of the hotel needs refurbishing. Our biggest complaint is about the food it was very limited with most meals being the same.Occasionally the food was barely warm which made it very unappealing. There is also a safety issue with the activities, we saw two young boys using archery bows unsupervised firing them a cross a walkway towards a seating area. Would visit again but all inclusive is a waste of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Vicky Salavati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Ionian Princess on Expedia website.We value our guests' comments highly and will certainly take your points in mind as we constantly strive to improve our services. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied of our room quality. There are three animators in our animation team so as to take care of our guests & their sports' activities any moment. We hope to give us the chance to welcome you again and restore your faith in us. Best Regards, Vicky Salavati
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Everything we needed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location on a nice beach.
Cons: Finish installing the bathrooms :)
Location: Some rooms are right on the beach, some are about a block away. It is in a little town with restaurants, bars and shops.
We arrived late at night and were greeted by name- we must have been the last people arriving that night! We had gone with the full-board (ie 3 meals/day, but no extras like alcoholic drinks or beach towels) option and so they had saved a meat and cheese platter for us, which was very kind. We were confused about the shower situation in our room but just went to sleep and didn't worry about it until the next day- it turned out that they hadn't installed the bathtub yet so it would have been impossible for us to shower... Maria at the front desk was really helpful and got us a new room with a real bathtub AND late check-out. Accomodations are pretty basic but clean, and the food was also fine but not great. But the BEACH was lovely, and there was enough room for everyone to have a beach chair, and the water was perfect. We ordered cocktails at the beach bar and whiled away two full days at the beach- perfection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: close to the Beach. has parking place.
the same breakfast every day. towels change after 3 days, on request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth uk

Bad start to holiday didn't improve much later

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all it just did not excel in any area from customer care to services
Cons: Everything just to make it acceptable for a basic hotel / beach holiday
Location: Beach and shops close by and nice tavernas
The room offered when we arrived was nothing like any pictures on the net. We said we had booked a superior double room and that this room was awful she replied I don't know what you expected but she had upgraded us. We said we were leaving and would seek a full refund. She then asked us to look at another room she would show us a suite. We looked at this it was better but not great and had two bedrooms. She said we could have this room but we needed to pay and extra 35 euros a night for the 14 nights booKed. We declined and said we would leave. Then she said to look at a final room as this was one of the best. This room was a lot better and we said it was acceptable she then said it would cost another 25 euros per night. We said no so she consulted with her manager who said if we were happy to stay and not complain any more then she would give us a complimentary upgrade. We accepted however we noticed during our stay that the pool had green algae and wer told that two of the four pumps were not working but were due to be repaired. The food was not very edible and we had booked half board had we known we would have just bed & breakfast. We went out locally to eat many night or had lunch out at midday to tIde us over the evening in case we did not eat much food in the evening at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Liz from Norfolk UK

This could be an excellent hotel but beware!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Lovely traditional building. The gardens were delightful. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The correct room/s booked MUST be reserved for guests. Moving room is tiring and spoils the holiday. SECURITY of rooms essential!
Location: The beach is nearby. Acharavi is a nice small town with a variety of restaurants and shops, unspoilt.
Traditional Greek hotel buildings, pretty gardens, a 25m pool and close to the beach. However we had a very bad experience. Arriving at 1am very tired we were told that the hotel was full and we couldn't have the superior twin room we had booked for 5 nights. We were taken to a small double. The air conditioning didn't work. We were so upset the receptionist called the manager. She came to the hotel and offered us a slightly nicer room, a small double, but the air conditioning did function. They promised us a suite next day at 1pm, a promise which was kept. The new room was very nice but again the air conditioning units didn't function properly. We discovered that the room key opened other rooms. The manager at the desk admitted this to my husband on the day we left. He said we would find this in any hotel in Europe. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Meals were varied and good. Overall it was very nice but could we trust this hotel again?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benw from London

Cosy hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Two swimming pools with kids club. Only disappointment is the daily breakfast which I found rather blend, dinner was relatively good. They make excellent greek salads and the vine leaves was delicious. We also had a BBQ one evening. Only caution is that there lots of mosquitoes in the high summer, not sure if this is just localised to the area or its common across the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

buona struttura accogliente

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: la simpatia del personale tutto, la sistemazione del ns. appartamento con due bagni e il minifrigo.
Cons: nei bagni le perdite d'acqua dalla vasca idromassaggio
Location: posizione buona, vicinanza alla spiaggia, e ai mezzi di trasporto
Io e mio marito abbiamo trascorso una piacevole settimana in questa struttura soprattutto per l'accoglienza e la disponibilità del direttore Sig.Angelo,che è l'unica persona dell'hotel che parla l'italiano e anche molto bene, e per nostra fortuna in grado di comprendere le nostre esigenze e mettersi simpaticamente a nostra disposizione. Infatti ci è stato molto utile in tutto , dalla più piccola esigenza, al consigliarci i luoghi della zona interessanti da visitare. ( il personale non è poliglotta e noi non conosciamo l'inglese ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Not conveniently run out of drinks and beer at the bars. Keep the music on at the pool bar longer time. Extent openings hours at the pool.
Only partial room service (cleaning) one day they totally skiped our room. Food was poor - especially breakfast and dinner. Not enough staff. The same personal was on all day all the time, there simply wasn't hands enough. Often they ran out of clean cops and glasses. At the breakfast I had to drink coffee out of a plastic cop. Same experience several at the bars. The hotel doesn't know how to run a all-inclusive program. Bad local spirits and soft drinks. The conveniently ran out of beer all the time, even with very low consumption (many families) and the did not replace the kegs until the next day. The locals I talked to, all knew about the hotel and was not glad to have it as a neighbour. They were ashamed and was afraid it gave the area a bad repetition. The location was fine close to the city and a short walk away from the beach. Nice island and friendly people, but find an other hotel.