Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the had very good breakfasts.
Great guest house, very close to what we needed and could walk everywhere and did not have to worry about driving and finding a place to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely B&B

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very homely feel and a very friendly Host to welcome us. Walking into the town was either through the local park or along the sea front. Perfect!
Cons: Could not fault it!
Location: St Michaels Mount has got to be visited and also Levant tin and copper mine is so interesting, well worth a visit!
A very warm welcome when we arrived, easy parking,and loads of information of surrounding places of interest at hand
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind positive comments
5 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room in a lovely quiet house. Superb, cooked to order breakfast. Friendly, informative owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Penzance is a great base for exploring Cornwall, the hotel is very nice, comfortable room, great breakfast, very helpful owner. we had a great 2 days! thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, lovely stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Rosalie Guest House. The room was comfortable, but snug (suitcases under the bed). Free, pretty good Wifi, street parking, but always spaces available. Delicious, cooked to order breakfast complimentary. Easy walk to the promenade and to town center's shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosalie

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic guest house we felt so welcome!
5 out of 5
by Tim from Folkestone.

Happy customer.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights during a walking holiday. The hotel owners were very freindly and informative. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my visit. would stay again if in the area. Path walker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really friendly and homely welcome from the staff the breakfast was really nice overall stall was nice and close to everywhere. Will be staying there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice b&b

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Liz the owner was welcoming. She knows a lot about the attractions in the area and happily recommended things to do. You can use the fridge in the breakfast room for a bottle or whatever. There is also a mikrowave to use should you choose to have something to eat in. The rooms are nice and clean and bed was comfy. My only issue were the curtains as they don't have a black out lining and I have trouble sleeping when the room gets light but that seems to be the norm in hotels. I would be staying at the Rosalie again if I ever return to Penzance