Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really friendly and homely welcome from the staff the breakfast was really nice overall stall was nice and close to everywhere. Will be staying there again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice b&b

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Liz the owner was welcoming. She knows a lot about the attractions in the area and happily recommended things to do. You can use the fridge in the breakfast room for a bottle or whatever. There is also a mikrowave to use should you choose to have something to eat in. The rooms are nice and clean and bed was comfy. My only issue were the curtains as they don't have a black out lining and I have trouble sleeping when the room gets light but that seems to be the norm in hotels. I would be staying at the Rosalie again if I ever return to Penzance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the madding crowd

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Elizabeth, breakfast, clean rooms, quiet location, not too difficult to park (if you are early).
Cons: Plumbing
Location: St Michael's Mount at Marazion, the lovely crabs, fish. Minack theatre.
Elizabeth the proprietress of Rosalie, was very nice about our anticipated later arrival because of weekend traffic and roadworks. She welcomed us with a big smile when we arrived,showed us to our rooms and told us where we could enjoy the good local diners, where to visit and even gave us a very useful Penwith touring maps and advised us to drive carefully on the narrow local country roads. She cooked a lovely breakfast and was always ready to please and with a huge smile. The only issue I would have would be the taps in the shower which was a little temperamental and fiddly getting the correct water temperature. It was also very noisy when one showers or use the tap at the basin - I had to be careful not to make too much noise when I wash my hands in the middle of the night. Otherwise, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheam

Comfy Penzance retreat after busy day

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner, comfortable bed, clean and tidy, great breakfast.
Cons: N/a
Location: Short bus ride from St Michaels Mount and also the fantastic Minack theatre.
We stayed here during a short trip to Penzance. Very friendly and helpful owner who sorted out local bus times and taxi numbers for us so that we could get to see everything we wanted to. Great breakfast next morning to set us up for the day. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Cambridge

Autumn holiday at the Rosalie in Penzance

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Rosalie, which is situated only a few minutes' walk from the sea-front. The breakfasts were perfectly cooked and there was great flexibility of choice. We were also allowed to microwave food we had bought in the dining room for our evening meal. In addition, we could use the dining room, with its bay window and two armchairs, at any time during the day for reading and relaxation. In fact everything possible was done to make us comfortable and make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very welcoming and well located guest house.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Good restaurants and pubs - lots of choice. Great local pub with a terrace bar overlooking the harbour. Perfect place for touring west Cornwall.
Nice room within easy walk of sea and town facilities. Good breakfast. Owners could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Cheng Fun Edward from London

Nice stay in Rosalie

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. Service and breakfast was great. The lady was very helpful regarding local info and where to visit. We took on many of her advices. The hotel was in acceptable conditions, rooms looks clean. We arrived very late that night and the instruction to gain access was good and easy. Though we need to switch room the next day due to their booking with other client, we didn't mind it. The only small criticism is that the shower unit was small with loud noise heating system and the shower drainage was not strong, so there was water built up at the feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Zimmer mit Bad über dem Flur in guter Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Gastgeberin
Das Zimmer war sehr klein und wir konnten die Koffer nicht offen liegen lassen, sondern mussten alles ausräumen um Platz zu haben. Das "private Bathroom" war nur über den Flur zu erreichen (was mir leider vorneweg nicht klar genug ersichtlich war). Die Dame des Hauses war jedoch sehr nett, hat uns herzlich empfangen und das Frühstück war auch sehr gut. Die Lage des Guest House ist sehr gut und innerhalb 10 Minuten zu Fuss hat man das Stadtzentrum erreicht. Kostenlose Parkplätze an der Strasse stehen zur Verfügung.