Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleside

Steps away from downtown venues , cold, clean cozy

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a nice cheaply priced hotel, so close to everything, maybe change out the rusty sink and replace the toilet seat and you have a winner for under $50 👍, safe location. By the shoreline, very near to heart of downtown night life, restaurants, fast food restaurants. Get you some, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, and great location.
Cons: Add small frig, and stronger internet signal in room.
Close to conference center and science museum. I loved walking on sidewalk by the Bay water just across the street. Basic room without frig, and old facility, but clean and comfortable. Good rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, TX

Do not stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The only thing that was good was proximity to the venue in which we were at.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated, cleaned thoroughly and have the sheets changed every time a new guest rents a room.
My husband and I stayed here on 11/4/16 the room was your typically motel room but the beds were not comfortable have been there for years, the linens on one of the beds hadn't been changed since the last person rented that room. It smelled of mold and the carpet hadn't been vacuumed since the 90s it seemed. The owners are there just to collect money NOT to have their guest in comfort. Do not rent from this place if you actually want to enjoy a goodnights' sleep. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Fish
Thought the hotel was abandoned Major renovation needed.. Broken glass and cut window screens.broken light fixtures Graffiti on walls..loud outside noise from inside rooms..spare blankets stale..overall dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

THE RAT HOLE SHOULD BE CONDEMNED!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: There is absolutely nothing I like about this hotel. Did not like the room, the lobby, exterior, parking, lightning. Condemn this property!
Cons: Read above statement. I wish I could have posted more pictures.
Location: The hotel has a great location, right across the street from the marina. But everything about the hotel was a major disaster.
The property is a disgrace to the city. The exterior hallways wreaked of urine. Windows on the lower level are broken, Roof shingles are missing throughout the two buildings, trash strewn throughout the property, parking lot needs to be repaved. Property owners lied about the condition of their property by publishing pictures of what the property use to look like. They also lied about the breakfast - stale cereal, no coffee or anything to drink, the room smelled like cat litter that had been locked in a sweltering car with the windows up! Security was non existence. The room itself was horrible, broken furniture, old carpets, nonworking remote, holes in the walls, stains on the furniture, numerous exterior light fixtures had burned out bulbs, very thin mattress, broken mirror, broken fan, mildew on the shower curtain, wires sticking out on light fixtures, dirty walls, broken drawers and handles on furniture, the owners claim to provide internet service, but it did not work, unhelpful ownership, noisy equipment running all night outside my door. This place is what you can describe as a true RAT HOLE! I cant believe that Expedia allows this on the their site. The place is disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major renovation and new management

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Despite the horrible experience at the hotel, it is actually in an excellent location. Walked all over near by attractions.
This hotel was horribly surprising as the pictures are deceiving. The rooms are not inside rather outside, seems like an abandoned apartment complex as it is completely rundown, our room as dirty with hairs just about anywhere, there was even mold on the curtains, did not feel safe at all, and breakfast was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel needs to be condemned. Not maintained at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Remove this Hotel from Expedia

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is directly across from the bay. It is within walking distance to harbor.
Ok. So I read the reviews and did not listen what a huge mistake. This hotel is very old and dirty. The room has a permanent mildew and mold smell. The walls are dingy and tattered. There were holes in the bathroom and mildew all over bath tile. I had to buy bleach and clean the tub myself. There are bed bugs. I let the manager know and he said they were mosquitos. Underneath the bed and behind furniture had not been vacuumed in forever. The electrical lighting did not work. The chair was stained and dirty. It did have newer carpet but your socks turned black walking on it. The air conditioner did work almost to good it was set to 65 degrees and the managers said I could not turn it off. This hotel is sadly neglected. I was double disappointed to hear that the owners who are from India also own the Holiday inn across the street where our convention was held and that hotel was also not cleaned as well as it should have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice location across from seawall of corpus Christ

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The final conclusion. The A/C was perfect in room 319, and the room was very clean and otherwise GOOD!
Cons: It appears that management is renovating already, they just need to continue big time.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of downtown Corpus Christi and there is a bar n grill right next door that is good to eat at. The seawall n t-heads r close
From the online pictures, Bayfront Inn of corpus Christi, texas looked clean, and a nice hotel. But, when we arrived Sat. 9/17 we got an eye full of rusting window sills, missing building soffits, and general dilapidated structures. The lobby seemed clean, and inviting a bit. The front desk clerk was very understanding and helpful. She helped us get into a final room that was acceptable to us. The first two rooms did not have security brackets/chains on doors. And there was a room that had a not so cold A/C running in it. The elevator is old and noisy, and gives a jerk when arriving to floor. There were a few undesirables loitering around the outside parking lot. The beds were a bit thin in the mattresses. But the sheets and blankets were clean, and the room we finally got in, was C-O-L-D!! Which made for a restful night! We didn't use the swimming pool, but there were a few families down there that were having a lot of fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was in front of our bayfront.
Cons: Everything
The air conditioner was not working, it also let out a ringing sound while it stayed on. The beds were so un comfortable. There was rust on the doors, major liability accident waiting to happen. The cheapest soaps and hair shampoo ever. You had to go in the office to request ice. The stairs are cracked and very rusty. The entire right side of the building needs major repairs.