Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Bush, NY

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: nothing really
Cons: update rooms and outdoor. the roof was in disrepair perhaps because of the hurricane, but it looks like the building has needed work for a long while.
Location: good location because of being so near bayfront. but downtown corpus is pretty dead at night.
The hotel was old and not updated. Makes the stay uncomfortable because it's creepy. I'm surprised it's a hotel Expedia uses. The staff locks the front door to the lobby so it made me wonder about the safety of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible roach Place

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Disgusting front desk person was rude but honest referring us else where cause it was a bad place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Never got to stay. They had no air-conditioning at all. The lobby smelled like sewer. Very disgusting. Sorry,but I don't recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in a motel.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Rooms had no heat. Temp in low forties outside. Staff gave us a space heater. Came back to room after breakfast and staff had entered our room and took our space heater to another room. This hotel needs a complete do over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below minimum standards for any hotel --

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Raze the hotel and build a new one.
The heating did not work in my room. I asked for a heater and had to return it because it was broken. The water temperature of the shower was barely adequate even with the hot water turned all the way to hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The heater system did not work and the key to the room did not work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The heater didn't work and it was extremely cold in the room. You could see daylight from around the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Old hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The pictures promised more than the eye would meet later. This was a great hotel in the 60ies, remodeled somewhat maybe 20 years ago. The outside condition is terrible, the rooms smelled like wet old socks. Once you got used to the smell you find that at least it is really clean! Just try to find the spirit of this hotel when it stood in its full glory. The staff was fair and even offered a refund. But the staff was not able to fix a night stand light, saying the have no one to come out and also no spare bulbs! Okay, so it is probably the cheapest alternative in Corpus Christi. By all fairness: You only get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
If you like camping and you have extremely poor eyesight... This one is for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Not a nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I will not be referring this hotel to anyone ,anytime, ever. Not clean, not friendly, not a nice place.